or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1467 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
not so great

pretty good location with some cool bars nearby
6
location is pretty good. some cool bars around the area, and it's convenient to tsim tsa tsui. i arrived late and got a room with 2 twin beds. they didn't have any double/queen bed rooms. even the next day (i stayed 2 nights) they couldn't move me to a room with a bigger bed. that second night i called and asked for a late checkout, and the guy told me "i'm sorry, we can't let you have a late checkout." i asked why, and he told me that they were fully booked the next nigh and "i'm sorry we can't say yes to everything." i told him to put my room last on the list to clean up and let me check out late (i was getting a bit mad), and then i said, well you're going to have a problem because i'm not going to leave until 2pm tomorrow even if you don't give me a late checkout. you can go ahead and charge me for another night. finally he hung up to talk to his manager and called back after about 10-15 minutes and told me i could check out 1 hour later - 1pm - and apologized for his attitude earlier. actually he didn't have a bad attitude at least vocally - he wasn't combative, he just decided to say no for the sake of saying no. so my first impression of this hotel based on my first stay there is that they are not inclined to go out of their way to help their customers. i understand when they don't have any options available, but i don't think i've ever had a hotel deny me an extra hour or two for a late checkout.
Teodorico E. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
Small rooms

Cute rooms
6.3
the hotel lobby is located at the 19th floor . the hotel doesn't serve breakfast coz they don't have a restaurant or cafe。 it's a small hotel , it's good for those who will just stay at the hotel just to sleep at night and roaming around the whole day.. the location was quite ok , it's near nathan road where big malls are located.. near shopping malls ..
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
OK hotel in a convenient location

Comfy bed
7
Family travelers please be aware that the bathroom is covered with see-through glasses in this hotel.
Philip T. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Good location and Quiet

Very Quiet
6.3
location is easy and good. room is small but modern but very quiet which allow sleep without disturbance from traffic. however, the staff is not flexible and insist check-in after 2pm even though we were there at 1.30pm. we booked 2 rooms during our stay.
Joseph L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice bathroom, clean, good view of the city
9.7
stayed 1 night, accommodated my late check-in, room is very nice and clean, location is great although it is slightly hard to find, nice view of the city
Leonardo P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
nice chic hotel next to kntsford terrace

location, clean, friendly staff, confy bed and great shower
8.7
Even though the hotel is going through renovations, it was not much of a problem as work is limited to the middle of the day. Staff was supper friendly and even offered us a free upgrade as we were celebrating a special occasion during our stay. Room was not massive (15sq m), but good size for a weekend stay and it included tea and coffee making facilities.
Nightlife Tip: visit Knutsford terrace for drinks and dinning options, few meters away! As it is sitting a couple of blocks away from TST NAthan Rd, many stores and shopping malls are close by.
Yu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
resonable price hotel located in city centre

reasonable price, 10 mins from metro station, located in a shopping area
7.7
Jamie L. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2013
Modern and well-appointed rooms

Modern boutique hotel, spacious room, lovely shower room
7.7
The service is friendly and accommodating. The room is spacious given HK standards. The view of the harbour from our room is nice. Internet connection is also good. The area is a quiet, hilly neighborhood. A bit of a downside for elderly though is you have to walk a bit uphill to reach the hotel from a main street. I'd recommend this hotel to other guests.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near Observatory Road where you can find lots of bridal salons, and Nathan Road is just around the corner. There are also many restaurants along Observatory Road where you can grab a bite.
Leonardo S. Business travelers Mexico, December 22, 2012
Almost great location however they are currently u

Good location near Tsim sha tsui MTR station
7
The hotel is quite near The Mira and near Tsim sha tsui MTR station. The hotel is located on the top floors of the building. Reception is on floor 19. There are only 4 rooms per floor which are kept in good conditions. Its a clean business hotel with no frills.
Ioannis S. Couples Greece, December 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location

Location, Rooms, Reception, Price
8
Highly Recommended for any type of guests. Great location close to everything. Warm and friendly staff. Clean and large sized rooms. Good value for money. No negative comments. Ideal for short stay in Hong Kong for either business or pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07