or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1431 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1431)
Sort by:
Miki K. Solo travelers Japan, December 1, 2012
Great location

Very clean
7.3
It takes about 10 mins from the station and there is a steep hill in front of the hotel, but it's pretty quiet. The room was clean and very nice.
Chien-Chih L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2012
great location

nice and clear, great location
7.3
friendly service, great location, booked this room with flash deal.
Son I. Groups Macau, November 30, 2012
service is good

service is good
7.3
I come to hk for working, the view of the hotel is quit good, but the room is little bit small but that's not a problem. I recommand more shampoo will be prvided next time. The staffs are very nice, but the location is not quit good as customers have to walk across the deep slop to arrive the hotel.
Raymond R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Lovely comfortable room with very new interiors

Clean and new interiors with everything you need in the room
7.7
Being regular travellers to Hong Kong, we thought we were taking chances when we booked this hotel. But to our surprise, the hotel room is really nice and clean. Non smoking hotel. The staff friendly and helpful. Located on top of a slope, this is what most reviewers complain about. For us it is not an issue. Its just a short climb up the slope and there are alternatives like going through the miramar shopping mall and taking the escalator. The room's interiors are really new, nice and clean. I love the lighting of the room and the bathroom. The shower is spacious and you can even watch TV while in the shower! They provide the little details that a traveller might need : In room safe, tea kettle, LED reading lights for each side of the bed, electrical adaptors which can accept any type of plug, clock radio with Ipod dock, and even a DVD player! Location is good. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Supermarket, and shops nearby. Cons : Around 10 minutes walk to the MTR subway station Around 10 minutes walk to the bus stop No coffee in the room, only tea Will definitely stay in this hotel again next time we go back to Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: To avoid the slope, cross the sloping road and walk past the many restaurants and bars and the road connects to the Miramar shopping mall. Then take the escalator to reach the street level.
Roeland B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 26, 2012
Overall another good stay.

Super location
9.3
This is one of the best options to stay in Kowloon for a brief trip. Walking distance to the heart of town, good rooms and excellent price quality value. All hotels in the immediate vicinity charge twice what I pay here and rooms are really excellent. You can not go wrong here, when choosing this hotel. Definitely a recommendation. Thanks.
Anannit V. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2012
Nice small hotel for a city break

Location
8.7
The hotel is nice and located in a quite area of Kowloon with easy access to public transportation and tourist attractions. Hotel room is relatively spacious in comparison to other hotels in Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Early booking is recommended because this hotel is a small one. However, monitoring for special discount from the hotel will save your money.
Giuseppe C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice Hotel for the price

Soft beds, clean, excellent customer service and big bathroom
8.7
The hotel is very nice. If you read other reviews people complain about the location. It is on a steep hill and it is a far from Nathan road but I only found this to be a problem the first day when I arrived tired from 15 hour flight and wanted to get to the hotel and rest. The room size is ok, not much room for luggage. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom I think was big for Hong Kong standards. The hotel is a great location close to supermarkets, bars, and night life. The hotel is a deal because it is in the same area as hotels twice the price. I would recommend and stay their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking the A21 bus from the airport and you plan to stay at this hotel, take the airport hotel link bus it drops you off closer to the hotel.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
great location

very convenient, stylish design
7.7
The location of the hotel is great, 5-8 mins walk to MTR station. Next to the Mira shopping mall, and lots of choices of food around too. It is very convenient if you like night life, bars and clubs next to the hotel. Hotel design is very stylish, but not much service.
Ma K. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2012
good hotel and good location.

small but lovely
9.3
good experience. the hotel is very good location coz it is near the TST mtr station.
Shopping Tip: got a lot of shopping mall around and good restaurant before you start your day.
Lo C. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Convenient Location

Very convenient location to restaurants and mtr, clean room with a nice view
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01