Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
White D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Nice clean hotel, spacious room

Cleanliness, size and location
8.7
Fantastic hotel, we got upgraded to a suite, short steep hill to navigate but you can use knutsford Terrence as a shortcut. Very clean and nice furnishings.
Ker J. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Small Hotel Located on a hill

Big Bathroom
7.3
Wifi available very spacious bathroom room is small, but cozy It is located on a very steep hill so moving up your luggage can be quite a chore. It is only 10mins away from Tsim Shar Tsui MTR and 15mins walk to Hung Hom line to Shenzhen, China
Shopping Tip: Good Cha Chan Ting around the corner for breakfast!
Yean C. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location and clean hotel

lovely hotel and comfortable
8.7
Happy staying in this hotel, great location, get upgraded room, and fast wi-fi connection. Fantastic unblocked view of the harbor and even can see the Hong Kong Harbor daily 8pm laser show from hotel window.
Allan P. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
well-located hotel in tst with harbour views

Location & good value
8
the bauhinia is a very good hotel located off the main road and is close to the night time eating/drinking strip that is knutsford terrace. yes, the walk from carnarvon rd up to the hotel is very steep but the walk only takes 1 minute. yes, the room was relatively small but there was enough space to move around and was well-designed and appointed. yes, i was satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. p.s. whilst the hotel is not that close to the tst mtr station it is very well connected to the airport express and kowloon mtr via a free airport shuttle bus. the drop off point is at the bottom of the hill on kimberley rd and the route takes in a number of big name hotels in tst meaning that you can use this and get off anywhere along the way. this connectivity i found to be great!
Restaurant Tip: Best - Yum cha at Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira (cnr of Nathan & Kimberley Rd). Excellent food, nice surrounding and reasonably priced. Very good - The Brunch Club in Soho. It's busy and make sure you take the escalators because it's right near the top of Mid-levels! Above average - Tin Lung Heen at Ritz Carlton. Outstanding location and views. Very good food and quality. But in my opinion the high prices are for the location/views as much as the food. Worst - Tonkichi at Hang Lung Centre, Causeway Bay. Overpriced for what was poor service and average Japanese food. Stay away!
Woon Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Cosy and Clean Hotel with Nice View

Clean Bed rooms with adequate facilities
8.7
A Very Cosy Place ! Value for money ! Free upgrade to deluxe room by hotel staffs when requested !
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel !! Great Service !! Great View !!

Location
10
This boutique hotel never failed to impress me each time i stayed during my trip to HK. Have pleasant surprise with free upgrade to suite and sometimes harbour view room.
David B. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
A great experience

The service was excellent, the room lacked nothing.
9.3
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view. Our stay was very comfortable.
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
excellent location

Clean Room, Good Amenities
10
Great Location within TST and clubs.. Very clean room and nice amenities and great views.
Allan P. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Well located - would definitely recommend

Location & good value
7.7
I've posted another review here as I extended my stay.
Wai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Very good location

Near shopping area
8
Room are clean and good room size! Right near the shopping area, buy and drop it off and back shopping again! Don't have to carry so many things on hand. Lots of food in the area too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06