or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1431 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1431)
Sort by:
Neil A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Excellent hotel in a good location

Location, Rooms, Service
10
I stayed in this hotel as it was quite a bit cheaper than the others in the area but that doesn't mean less quality. All the staff I met when checking in were really friendly. The rooms themselves are really smart and modern. You are within 5 minute walking distance of two MTR stations. Victoria Harbour is just 10 minutes away and there are loads of shops/restaurants etc all just a short walk from the hotel. I'll definately stay here on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out of the hotel then go straight ahead. Follow the signs to Knutsford Terrace. There are a lot of restaurants along this walkway that are good value for money. This is only 1 or 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Kristina N. Business travelers Denmark, September 22, 2012
Always helpful, and great location

Good location
9
We alsways stay here during our vistin in Hong Kong 4 timea a year.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2012
Very Nice

Roomy and comfortable
7
I really like the scandinavian style of decoration and architecture, that's why I really like this hotel. The shower stall is small. I really like the balcony and the functions of the whole buildings. The air conditioning is placed at the right place which does not blow the air to the occupants directly like other hotel. I took a job at the sky track on the roof top. The italian restaurant on the 4th floor is quite good, I like their spaghetti.
Travel tip: Bring tooth brush and slipper.
Chi T. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2012
good location

good view
6.7
this is my second time to join of this hotel. no upgrade room this time. the room was a little bit smaller than last time. but still comfortable.
Vannessa H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Modern hotel in a great location

Location
6.7
This hotel is well located, really between Tsim Sha Tsui station and Jordan subway stations, so you have the best of both worlds. To get there, take the Airport Express to Kowloon, then transfer to a free shuttle bus provided by Airport Express, Line K4, get off at the Empire Hotel stop. There is no ambience from any courtyard or garden at this hotel, as it's a high rise building. We were upgraded to deluxe from superior. Room design was a bit odd and probably didn't make the most of the space. The room was clean, bed comfortable, views from the 21st floor excellent. Service we didn't get to see much, as the check in desk was not in the lobby but on another floor to ours (19th vs 21st). Felt that we didn't know what services the hotel could have offered us, but I'm sure the staff would have tried to help had we asked or required something, because at check in and check out, they were all very helpful, kind and professional. Staying in Kowloon instead of Central I felt was a good choice, since there is so much more local life in Kowloon, as opposed to the CBD areas of Central. Go to Kowloon Park if you need some greenery away from the hustle and bustle of TST. There are swimming pools there also for you to refresh yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Yau Ma Tei for the Tin Hau temple, the Jade Market and the eateries around there. Lots of local life and colour, friendly locals and good food at cheaper prices than in the heart of TST itself.
Luis K. Business travelers Canada, September 12, 2012
Mediocre hotel

in Tsim Tsa Tsui - the district that never sleeps
8.3
Hotel check-in area and place is mediocre, but the rooms are clean (which is most important). It's a bit weird how it is above an office building, but nevertheless it has decent size rooms and clean.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Location is superb and room is neat and tidy

Location, room cleaniness
9
hotel is located at tst and very convenient to everywhere. it is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping places. the hotel is neat and tidy, with modern style of decoration and good services. the only down-side is that there is a short and little slope that you need to walk up till the hotel building. however, it is only a 10-min walk to the mtr station and it is close to the knutsford terrace. location is really great and easy to find.
Nightlife Tip: Knutsford Terrace is super close to the hotel, near to the bars, pub and dinner places.
Pornparn T. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2012
โรงแรมทำเลเดินทางสะดวกและสะอาด

มีร้านขายอาหารและแห่งช็อปปิ้งใกล้โรงแรม
7.3
ห้องพักค่อนข้างเล็กแต่สะอาด เดินทางสะดวก มีเครื่องอำนวยความสะดวก มี wifi ในห้องพักไม่มีค่าใช้จ่าย มี business center ใช้ internet ได้ไม่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
Chi T. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2012
good location

good view
7
they have free upgrade to deluxe room. the room was a good harbour view. special interior design like the bathroom was good. good and efficiency room service.
Seul A. Business travelers South Korea, September 7, 2012
Great views but small rooms

Good views
8
I reserved this room for my husband and he said it has a great view. It was cheap compares to other hotels in HK. It has a small room but it was okay to stay one night for business trip. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04