or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1462 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Liu Z. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2012
very well equiped hotel

very well equiped hotel
9
Nice location walking distance to the habour city, nice and very well equiped hotel with big TV, Ipad player, big and bright barthroom, very clean and soft bed. Love it, wish to go back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wifi and Ipad, iphone player are plus for this hotel
Angelique F. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Neat rooms, great service

clean room, good shower, friendly staff, just a short walk from the tst or jordan station
8.7
we took the airport express train and went down jordan station. since the hotel is up the hill, at first we took the long stairs along kimberley road to get the hotel, which was such a hassle with all our luggage. but after, we discovered that you could actually pass through the mall to avoid stress in walking up in the humid hk weather. the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating in teaching us where to go given a certain map. it's very accessible to a lot of malls, shops, but be prepared to walk quite the distance (abt. 5 mins) to get to nathan road. it's a budget hotel with clean rooms and good showers (no tub). it's a good place if you just plan to stay there for sleeping. it has wi-fi that's fast. only sad thing is that there was no breakfast included in the package. also, the speed of the elevators could be improved esp. since the reception/front desk is oddly situated at the 19th floor.
Tiffani J. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Lovely boutique style hotel for a great value

location, everything you would need for a good stay (nice bed and nice bathroom), good value
8.7
this was a great boutique hotel. for us, we really just needed a place to sleep and shower as we were gone all day sightseeing. the rooms are a bit small but that was expected for an asian country. we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a deluxe corner room. honestly, it is hard to imagine what the original room would have looked like. the bed was soft and the bathroom was a good size. the hotel was located within 10 minutes of the tst train station. we liked being away from loud, touristy areas yet close enough to catch the train. would stay here again! we used the airport express free shuttle bus that drops you off in front of empire hotel which is just a hilltop away from hotel. it was a struggle to get our luggage up the hill but for the price, it was worth it.
Hui T. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
quiet hotel in the crowded aera

good location
8
a hotel located in TST, bars and restaurant downstairs. yet, quiet peaceful at night and able to see the victoria harbour.
Nightlife Tip: hong kong never stop!! just downstairs, you'll see it!
Jianjun Y. Families with young children China, August 11, 2012
Great rooms but location is at mid of the hill

Apartment like your home
8.3
The hotel is located at the mid of the hill. The room is very big in HK. And the service is also good. You'll feel like stay at home. The only concern is the location. There is a little difficult by walk from Zhonghuan subway staion.
Phuoc V. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
friendly and clean

clean, friendly staff
9.3
very helpful staff. very clean. have alreadybooked for another stay next week.
Nicholas A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
good location

location
6.7
rooms in this hotel are small. but so are most places in hong kong. its located in tst and takes around 15 mins to walk to the mtr (underground train). its close to the bar street and also many shops so id say its a good location. rooms are small but clean. staff are so-so, but that wouldnt put me off. if its a good price then book this place
Jeff T. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Great Hotel

Inexpensive (for HK hotels), clean, modern, proximity to anything you need.
10
Bauhinia is a wonderful hotel. It's relatively inexpensive, very clean, modern, and close to shopping and restaurants. It's a very comfortable place to stay and a great value for the money.
Magdalena S. Groups Austria, August 7, 2012
Good location, nice service, clean, small rooms

Spacious bathroom for HK standards
7.7
For a 3 day visit in HK a great location, close to many bars and restaurants in TST and the shopping streets. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and nice view from the 17th floor.
Genalin F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
love their bathroom

modern design
6.3
the hotel by itself is okay. however i do not like the slope coming up or the road going up to the hotel. by the time you get to the hotel, you are gasping for air. not advisable location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07