or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1486 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1486)
Sort by:
Ong H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with warm services

Nice and clean room, have free upgrade to Deluxe room.
8.7
very comfortable hotel, fast wifi connection, helpful reception and i especially like the bathroom setting. apart from the short walking distance to nearest mtr stations, everything is good over there.
Portia L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
Modern Hotel conveniently located

Spacious room and modern design
7.3
This hotel is ideally located within Tsim Sha Tsui with a short walk (approx. two minute walking distance) from the restaurants and bars of Knutsford Terrace where everything is happening. The room is nicely decorated in modern style and I was upgraded to the Superior room by surprise. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nightlife Tip: The cross-habour taxi stand is only down the road from the hotel so cheaper taxi fare is only a short troll away should you need to hit the bars in LKF.
Jianjun Y. Business travelers China, August 21, 2012
NIce,clean and comfortable room

very comfortable bed
8
It's really a good experience to live in this hotel. The room is quiet nice,clean and comfortable.I can see the night view of Victoria. And there are so many restaurants nearby.
Leslie C. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean rooms & free wi-fi
8
Worth every penny to stay at! Definitely recommend it to friends!
Nightlife Tip: A lot of pubs nearby
John T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Clean, Value for money, friendly staff
7.7
hotel staff were friendly and able to help with direction. hotel staff provide advise on what i could do with my luggage as i arrive early. as hotel is on a hilltop, it provides a pretty good view of hong kong island. though people may complain on the walk up the hill, there is a way to go to the hotel via an escalator or lift through one of the malls to 3/4 way up the small hill. nearby has a good place to chill out. easy to the mtr or the airport bus stop.
Nightlife Tip: Nearby have a great place to chill out.
Perawat K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 17, 2012
small, comfortable and no suitable for shopping

nice location
7
location of hotel is good for solo traveler and business trip. hotel is next to pub and restaurant on observatory road. room is quite small, clean and comfortable enough for one/two people. for shopping, it is not recommended as it is about 10 minutes walk from nathan road or from subway station.
Henry L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Great Room, Free WiFi in the room
8
The downside is getting to the hotel from the MTR, as the map did not reveal the correct path. Another painful note is the VERY STEEP slope that you need to conquer upon reaching the road junction. However, all were made up for with the good services and well maintained room. Nothing to complain about for my stay (also got a room with harbour view!).
Liu Z. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2012
very well equiped hotel

very well equiped hotel
9
Nice location walking distance to the habour city, nice and very well equiped hotel with big TV, Ipad player, big and bright barthroom, very clean and soft bed. Love it, wish to go back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wifi and Ipad, iphone player are plus for this hotel
Angelique F. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Neat rooms, great service

clean room, good shower, friendly staff, just a short walk from the tst or jordan station
8.7
we took the airport express train and went down jordan station. since the hotel is up the hill, at first we took the long stairs along kimberley road to get the hotel, which was such a hassle with all our luggage. but after, we discovered that you could actually pass through the mall to avoid stress in walking up in the humid hk weather. the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating in teaching us where to go given a certain map. it's very accessible to a lot of malls, shops, but be prepared to walk quite the distance (abt. 5 mins) to get to nathan road. it's a budget hotel with clean rooms and good showers (no tub). it's a good place if you just plan to stay there for sleeping. it has wi-fi that's fast. only sad thing is that there was no breakfast included in the package. also, the speed of the elevators could be improved esp. since the reception/front desk is oddly situated at the 19th floor.
Tiffani J. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Lovely boutique style hotel for a great value

location, everything you would need for a good stay (nice bed and nice bathroom), good value
8.7
this was a great boutique hotel. for us, we really just needed a place to sleep and shower as we were gone all day sightseeing. the rooms are a bit small but that was expected for an asian country. we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a deluxe corner room. honestly, it is hard to imagine what the original room would have looked like. the bed was soft and the bathroom was a good size. the hotel was located within 10 minutes of the tst train station. we liked being away from loud, touristy areas yet close enough to catch the train. would stay here again! we used the airport express free shuttle bus that drops you off in front of empire hotel which is just a hilltop away from hotel. it was a struggle to get our luggage up the hill but for the price, it was worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01