Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Raymond R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Lovely comfortable room with very new interiors

Clean and new interiors with everything you need in the room
7.7
Being regular travellers to Hong Kong, we thought we were taking chances when we booked this hotel. But to our surprise, the hotel room is really nice and clean. Non smoking hotel. The staff friendly and helpful. Located on top of a slope, this is what most reviewers complain about. For us it is not an issue. Its just a short climb up the slope and there are alternatives like going through the miramar shopping mall and taking the escalator. The room's interiors are really new, nice and clean. I love the lighting of the room and the bathroom. The shower is spacious and you can even watch TV while in the shower! They provide the little details that a traveller might need : In room safe, tea kettle, LED reading lights for each side of the bed, electrical adaptors which can accept any type of plug, clock radio with Ipod dock, and even a DVD player! Location is good. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Supermarket, and shops nearby. Cons : Around 10 minutes walk to the MTR subway station Around 10 minutes walk to the bus stop No coffee in the room, only tea Will definitely stay in this hotel again next time we go back to Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: To avoid the slope, cross the sloping road and walk past the many restaurants and bars and the road connects to the Miramar shopping mall. Then take the escalator to reach the street level.
Roeland B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 26, 2012
Overall another good stay.

Super location
9.3
This is one of the best options to stay in Kowloon for a brief trip. Walking distance to the heart of town, good rooms and excellent price quality value. All hotels in the immediate vicinity charge twice what I pay here and rooms are really excellent. You can not go wrong here, when choosing this hotel. Definitely a recommendation. Thanks.
Anannit V. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2012
Nice small hotel for a city break

Location
8.7
The hotel is nice and located in a quite area of Kowloon with easy access to public transportation and tourist attractions. Hotel room is relatively spacious in comparison to other hotels in Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Early booking is recommended because this hotel is a small one. However, monitoring for special discount from the hotel will save your money.
Giuseppe C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice Hotel for the price

Soft beds, clean, excellent customer service and big bathroom
8.7
The hotel is very nice. If you read other reviews people complain about the location. It is on a steep hill and it is a far from Nathan road but I only found this to be a problem the first day when I arrived tired from 15 hour flight and wanted to get to the hotel and rest. The room size is ok, not much room for luggage. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom I think was big for Hong Kong standards. The hotel is a great location close to supermarkets, bars, and night life. The hotel is a deal because it is in the same area as hotels twice the price. I would recommend and stay their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking the A21 bus from the airport and you plan to stay at this hotel, take the airport hotel link bus it drops you off closer to the hotel.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
great location

very convenient, stylish design
7.7
The location of the hotel is great, 5-8 mins walk to MTR station. Next to the Mira shopping mall, and lots of choices of food around too. It is very convenient if you like night life, bars and clubs next to the hotel. Hotel design is very stylish, but not much service.
Ma K. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2012
good hotel and good location.

small but lovely
9.3
good experience. the hotel is very good location coz it is near the TST mtr station.
Shopping Tip: got a lot of shopping mall around and good restaurant before you start your day.
Lo C. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Convenient Location

Very convenient location to restaurants and mtr, clean room with a nice view
7.7
Mats E. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2012
Cheap and nice central hotel

Fantastic views comfortable beds, central location
7.7
This hotel is not like a normal hotel with a big flashy lobby at the ground floor. Their lobby is a small room at the 19th floor and there are no restaurant or breakfast in the hotel. But the room was quite large with fantastic views in two directions and the bed was one of most comfy I've ever experienced in a hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to Jordan MTR. But to get to the Hung Hom station that goes up to the border to mainland China/Shenzhen you need to take a taxi even if it's also very near the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The checkin/out was very fast and painless.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here if you have problems walking, the street leading up to the hotel is *very* steep.
Mak T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
better than my expectation

good location
8
wifi brokedown in room though offer with alternative solution. a bit expensive. can't adjust the AC temperature
White D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Nice clean hotel, spacious room

Cleanliness, size and location
8.7
Fantastic hotel, we got upgraded to a suite, short steep hill to navigate but you can use knutsford Terrence as a shortcut. Very clean and nice furnishings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07