or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1516 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1516)
Sort by:
Nikka R. Couples China, July 31, 2012
Great little hotel with helpful staff.

Free room upgrade and the member of staff at reception when we arrived was very good.
9
when we arrived we were told the type of room we booked was no longer available so they woud upgrade our room for no extra cost. this might only have been because we arrived late in the evening, at about 8pm. however it was a nice touch and the room was great. furnishings were modern and the room felt warm and comfortable. the location is good, near knutsford terrace if you want a few drinks, and nathon road and other tst attractions are not far away.
Dat T. Couples Canada, July 31, 2012
Good location, clean

Location
8.3
Fun city, good hotel but very dates. Fun for a night or 2 but would choose some other place if stayed longer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth checking out for at least a night but not much more than that.
Andrea M. Groups Philippines, July 30, 2012
hard to find hotel, tiny room but complete

wi-fi room
3.7
the hotel was too difficult to find and was at a dead end street, there was no room service and the clean up lady only comes in at 3 pm, no earlier. the room was soooo small. there was no carpet. There was no need for a carpet because you had to walk on the bed to cross the room.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Very clean.staff were extremely helpfu

Price was reasonable and good features
6.7
This is my 1st time staying at this hotel for 6day vacation trip.Price was reasonable good features and Got everything you need for a vacation trip .If you are looking for a comfy and clean hotel. This hotel is not very near MRT station, Need to walking distance of about 13 mins to TST Exit B2 MRT station
Sarinthip J. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel but quite far from MTR

Well-interior room with friendly staffs. Room is quite big compared to others.
7.7
the hotel is quite new and good decoration. fortunately, we got a upgrade from superior to deluxe type which size was bigger and more comfortable. all amenities were fully provided in room. hotel was clean and room was made everyday after we were out. it's very good for available 2 water bottles everyday. hotel is located nearby knutsford terrace where to hang out at night. however, personally, it's far from mtr tsim sha tsui. it took about 10-15 mins by walk and needed to go the sharp hill to the hotel. i don't recommend if you have elderly people travelling with you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Ngong Ping : So crowed during weekends, need to avoid. Tip is buying crystal cabin ticket, you will save time more than 1 hour each way up / down.
Pongsak K. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2012
" Great location"

Great location, good room and great view.
8
Everythink is perfectly at hotel such as location, room and haberview. We are very like there.
Shopping Tip: Everythink is perfectly at hotel such as location, room and haberview. We are very like there.
Urich Q. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
great hotel but poor hotel service

room accomodation
6
The hotel was great! The room was big. But had a bad experience because the hotel charged us late check -out fee. We are just late for about 5 minutes and then they charged us 500 HKD. Its not good that they don't give us consideration. I hope they won't do it to their future guests.
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Phenomenal value with unbeatable location.

Great views, great value, great location
10
i am a huge fan of hong kong and have travelled there several times for personal and business. we had a group of 8 family members on this trip and were trying to be budget conscious but still stay in tst close to the action which is hard in hong kong. i found this hotel and read many reviews and looked at a map and decided to take a chance on it. what a great chance it was - when we arrived at the bottom of the street, i knew exactly where i was and it was a great location. 1. ride the airport express from the airport and get off at kowloon station and go upstairs to the free shuttle terminal. ride shuttle k4 and get off at stop 4 - empire hotel. you will be dropped at the curb on the corner of kimberley and observatory. go up the hill to your left - yes many people in these reviews complained about the hill but you walk up it twice a day at most because you're not in hong kong to hang out in your hotel. there are steps on each side for when you don't have your luggage. its a bit steep but its short so don't let this deter you at all from booking this fabulous hotel. 2. my favorite restaurant in hong kong is just around the corner - come down the hill from the hotel and turn right on kimberley road (don't cross) and go down a few minutes towards nathan road and look for "nomads - hong kong's favorite mongolian bbq" it is a foreigner hangout and has some amazing food - go for lunch as its more than half the price of dinner and you only lose a few things off the menu. 3. before you get to nomad's you will see the wellcome mart on kimberley road - its basically a small grocery store - stop in there for fruit, snacks, water, and other drinks. there is a small fridge in your room. 4. mtr - you can ride this anywhere in hong kong and its great. follow the signs at the bottom of the hill from the hotel. you can use exit a2 or b2 at the tst station (not east tst).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: at the corner of observatory road and chatham road (audi dealership) then turn right on chatham there is a little bakery with delightful desserts. across the street is mcdonalds which has american breakfast. the hong kong museum of history is fantastic and only costs 10 hkd ($1.30 usd) and can provide hours of information and background on hong kong - recommend spending at least 2 hours there.
Koh C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Small room but Comfort and Convient Location
6.7
Nice Hotel, Great Hotel customer service. Location are near to shopping street, there is a tiled slop which may feel tired after a whole day shopping. Overall a nice Hotel with Wifi in room too, will consider stay again in future.
Davina G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Great hotel in a wonderful location

Prfessionalism and kindness of staff.
9.7
I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it's always a great experience...the staff if courteous, friendly and professional. The location is close to great restaurants and within walking distance to the shops...the price is also a great selling point.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk down the hill and across to the right and you will find lots of great restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07