or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1462 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Ma R. Couples Italy, March 31, 2014
Great location, nice hotel, reasonable price

location, view, price
8
The bauhinia TST is quite an unexpected gem in the busy HK hotel scene. It's located right next to the observatory, just off one of the busiest shopping and dining areas in TST. Being in a dead-end street, next to a park makes it really a lot less noisy that you would expect from a central Kowloon hotel. The rooms can be small, so pick a deluxe one. Ours had a view of the surroundings and a large bathroom. Price are quite cheap for a "proper" room, but don't expect american-sized rooms :) No breakfast or dining at the hotel, but there's so much around that you won't even notice.
Wanping B. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
The place is centrally located

Location, Food and shopping
8
I think the hotel is quite good, given the fact that we know hong kong place is limited. Although it's up in a slope, but it's just next to a drinking area. It's a bit far from mrt, but i still think this is a hotel worth staying at
Lars G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Excellent value

Convenience, well appointed and comfortable room, and centrally located.
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable, despite them renovating part of the hotel while I was there, I didn't have any problems, and I never heard anything. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a place to stay in Tsim Sha Tsui.
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
not bad

clean, comfort & high speed internet
6
Need a deposit of HKD1,000 when check-in. Returned it when check-out.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
Lucky - got upgrade tonight.

Comfortable room, big enough and very powerful shower tap. Like it.
8.3
Tina M. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Clean and convenient

Fast internet, well equipped and clean
7.7
Although renovations are still continuing, they are not really too much of a problem. We, like others, were upgraded to a harbour view room to compensate, and there was a very sweet gesture of a gift of chocolates, for the inconvenience, a nice touch. Staff were not welcoming or friendly at check out, however, they were efficient and there was no unnecessary waiting around to access the room. The room itself, like most hotels in this price range in Hong Kong was small but manageable. It was clean and well equipped. The location is great, the quieter end of town, but so close to everything including Terrace dining areas of Knutsford. Would probably go back again as it was better than the last hotel we stayed in on a previous trip.
Valery R. Business travelers Russia, March 21, 2014
Renovated hotel. Value for money.

New (reenovated) interior. Close to MRT. Good restaurants around.
8.3
Took Superior. It is not very big, but comfortable enough. Bathroom is big. In general, everything is new and clean. Receptionists were welcome and with good English.
Marcel H. Business travelers Netherlands, March 19, 2014
Very good hotel in the heart of Hong Kong

Location, nice modern rooms, cleanliness
8
My stay was very good, the room was nice and clean, no special problems, staff helpfull with taxi
Tang K. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Good price! Close to MTR and shopping.

1. The price is not too expensive. 2. About 5 mins walk to MTR. 3. A lot of pubs, restaurants, shopping centres near by.
8.3
The hotel is not fully finished when I stay but I don't mind because the price is good and the location is great. One of the elevator is out of service, which is the only problem I am having during the stay. The view of the hotel is good. The view is excellence. I was living in the 22nd floor and I could see the ocean from north and south of my room (one good ocean view and one tiny ocean view). The floor is tile (since there are a lot of pubs nearby) but it is ok to me.
Siu H. Solo travelers Canada, March 8, 2014
Close to shopping areas, good value for money

Close to shopping areas, spacious room, good value for money
7
Close to shopping areas, spacious room, good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02