or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1516 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1516)
Sort by:
Lena O. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Spacious room

spacious, clean, free-wifi
8
Overall is a good hotel considering the space in the room especially when you are in Hong Kong. This hotel is about 10-15mins walk from TST exit B1 (with a steep slope). it is quite challenging especially if you checked-in with a big luggage. local food is 5mins walk from the hotel.
Ka S. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
good

good price
6
good location and price very comfortable
Helen M. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Great boutique hotel

Recently renovated, clean, good location
9
I would definitely go back. The steep hill that everyone talks about is no big deal! It's only 50 meters at the most and you can take some stairs if you want. Quieter street but still right on the doorstep of amazing shops, restaurants and transport. The design of the hotel is very chic and boutique and very comfortable. Slightly small, but completely adequate; it's not like you're going to have party in there! I'll definitely stay again when I come to HK.
John K. Business travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Nice location and decent accommodations

Good price on the room due to remodeling. No frills hotel, but located close to restaurants and bars.
8.3
Room was fine and staff attentive. Some of the rooms are small, but that is Hong Kong. Will stay again.
Sio C. Solo travelers Macau, April 6, 2014
Nice City

Good Service
10
Wong C. Business travelers Canada, April 6, 2014
Great location!

Great location, nice harbour view and spacious room
8
Great location in TST, nice harbour view and spacious room
Ma R. Couples Italy, March 31, 2014
Great location, nice hotel, reasonable price

location, view, price
8
The bauhinia TST is quite an unexpected gem in the busy HK hotel scene. It's located right next to the observatory, just off one of the busiest shopping and dining areas in TST. Being in a dead-end street, next to a park makes it really a lot less noisy that you would expect from a central Kowloon hotel. The rooms can be small, so pick a deluxe one. Ours had a view of the surroundings and a large bathroom. Price are quite cheap for a "proper" room, but don't expect american-sized rooms :) No breakfast or dining at the hotel, but there's so much around that you won't even notice.
Wanping B. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
The place is centrally located

Location, Food and shopping
8
I think the hotel is quite good, given the fact that we know hong kong place is limited. Although it's up in a slope, but it's just next to a drinking area. It's a bit far from mrt, but i still think this is a hotel worth staying at
Lars G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Excellent value

Convenience, well appointed and comfortable room, and centrally located.
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable, despite them renovating part of the hotel while I was there, I didn't have any problems, and I never heard anything. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a place to stay in Tsim Sha Tsui.
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
not bad

clean, comfort & high speed internet
6
Need a deposit of HKD1,000 when check-in. Returned it when check-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08