or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1343 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1343)
Sort by:
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2013
Hong Kong is a really beautiful place

Small room, fine rest-room and fair location
6
The Bauhinia Hotel is located in TST, which is good for shopping. The room is small, but fine for one person. The toilet is fine and the shower is good.
Eugene T. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Quiet location but pricy

User friendly design facilities, but bed too close too door
6.7
Half building and elevators in the middle renovation, better not go within 6 months. Lobby thus moved to Lvl 19, causing extra time to wait the only avalialbe elevator for check-in/out. Rooms is reasonably sized, but due to limitations, beds are right next to window and too close to door/hallway, feels insecure (altho lifts are secured by room key cards). However, toilet is sizeable and reasonbly sized. My stay is on lvl15, the opposite building is just meters away, not so great view. Given is under renovation status, view, and slight further distance from metro station, this hotel should be priced lower, as there are plentiful of choices.
Micha S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 18, 2013
confortable, clean, central location

Location, clean rooms, renovation
6.3
Hotel is currently being renovated, but without much disconfort for the guests. The upgraded suites are large for Hong Kong standards and very modern and confortable. I rebooked this hotel 2 weeks later and stayed in the smaller standard room. Don't know if renovations are planned for this type of room, but considering price and location this is still a good deal. There are no breakfast opportunities in the hotel, but nearby is everything you need. I would book this hotel again if prices remain at the same levels after the renovations.
Tejas S. Families with young children India, August 18, 2013
Budget & good hotel but some rooms very small

Value for money
4.7
The room was very small compared to the photo shown. I had selected the room by seeing the photo.
Kam W. Business travelers China, August 17, 2013
good location (in the downtown),good for shopping

reasonable pricing,good location.Good service.
7.3
above average. good service,clean and quiet. reasonable price and good location.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
poor service. poor stay.

large bathroom. location. fast check in
5.3
a bit difficult to find but location is indeed quite good. check in was fast. room is small but good utilize of space with a spacious bathroom. there is renovation going on which is sometimes noisy. there is a dvd player, so we buy a dvd to watch but the remote control is out of order. we tried for quite some times and finally called the hotel engineer to fix it. he is totally unhelpful but wasting our time. we ask him not to try finding out the problem but bring us a new remote control. however, the new one is still cant work. we were freaking out and watch tv finally. we wake up a bit late, close to the check out time, so we ask for a late check out and was "generously" granted for an half hour, this is the first time having late check out with below 1 hour. we indeed have not enough time to shower and dress up. then we call to check out and ask them to charge anything on my credit card which they already hold the authorization as i always do. the lady said no, i must go to their reception. i ask why and she said it is a must. i went up there and waiting for 5 mins and waiting them to check room. i then ask how long i have to wait further and she told me another 5 mins. anyway, there is nothing provided in room bot even mini bar, and i was giving a deposit by credit card, it is wierd that she didnt let me go. i was enough and i left the hotel without waiting. all in all, no more The Bauhinia
Lau S. Couples China, August 12, 2013
Nice design Hotel

Comfortable room, comfortable bed,clean room
7.7
Suh P. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
good location

location, transportation, dining
9.3
clean room, big bathroom, big size bed and cleaning.
Mei C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
It was pleasant and comfortable

Staff, location and value for money
6.7
I have left my purse in the safe deposit box and realized it only when I m back home. I called the hotel at 4am and the staff has liaised with the housekeeper and found my purse. They returned it to me exactly how I left it. Cash and cards were intact. I thought that was commendable.
James K. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
value for money with great location

Clean and nicely decorated room
7.7
room size is quite small and was a bit tiring walking up the steep road along observatory lane.Not recommended for eldery with knee cap problem.location was good, room was clean with a nice partial city view. Still a value for money hotel for budget traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08