Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
97 reviews

911 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (97)
Sort by:
Edwin R. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2016
value for money..

clean rooms. newly designed rooms. good staff
7
Good stay. Nice room. Good staff. Only bad thing is the very steep street going to the hotel and far to mrt.
Report this review
William V. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2015
Good location and helpful staff

location, high floor, staff
8
Helpful staff and good location Only comment was that the hotel needs to improve on the housekeeping and smell of hotel. Smelt bad
Report this review
Ho C. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Location

Friendly staff , clean and spacious room
7.7
The stay was nice and comfortable ... But the only thing is the steep slope up to the hotel ....
Report this review
Wei M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Clean and Tidy

Comfortable , clean and tidy room
7.3
Felt comfort to stay the hotel and worth for money. But only the location is not near by the MRT
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Good Hotel but not the location

Nice Bathroom
7.3
The hotel room is nice especially the bathroom except that you need to climb a very stiff road to reach the hotel. Location is OK about 10 minutes walk to the MTR / bus stop. with nearby grocery stores and convenience store. Not recommended for families with very young children and if you are travelling with a senior citizen.
Report this review
Lambas L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 20, 2015
Clean and strategically located

Nice room, location ok, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Monserrat C. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2015
Nice Hotel but With Problem in their Fire Exit

The hotel room is very clean, the bed is soft and the bathroom is very nice.
6
Overall, our stay was Ok, only on our last night when the Fire Alarm went on and we went down using the stairs going to the Fire Exit just to find out that the GATE was still closed and the HOTEL STAFF has NO KEYS!!! They didn't even bother to come and see us there and explained what happened and OPEN the gate. We were like 30 pax in that alley. Some guests climbed the gate just to get out. Good thing there was no fire. If there was fire, we're all trapped there and who knows what will happen next. And at that time I was carrying my 3 yr old daughter in my back!!! The hotel manager is no where to be found! And yes, we went back to our room using the fire exit again! What an expereience!!!
Report this review
Ronald A. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2015
A tough climb from mall to mountain

near TST, pubs in front, near forex
4
Not Bad/Not perfect either. About 1.5-2.5/5. I don't recommend this hotel if you are traveling with your older parents/ senior citizens as the climb from Kimberley to the hotel at Observatory is difficult for Senior citizens. As taxi fare are not so reasonable and a question of trust wortiness on some drivers, travelers who chose to walk will not make the hotel a good choice for group with children (strollers) and old senior citizens. They don't have any restaurants though there is a nearby grocery store, so for young ones that can do the climb, this can be a reasonable hotel. The rate is over rated given the inconvenience, and for a 3 start hotel, which often is the budget for budget travelers, the actual climb is not helping. Good points - recommended for group of young travelers as this is near everything and budget friendly area is nearby, shopping and walking to Temple Street and Nathan is welcoming to budget young travelers, but not to old people.
Report this review
Georgia E. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 16, 2015
Very convenient

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8.3
We had a pleasant stay in the hotel, very convenient to wherever you want to go. Hotel was clean and staff are very helpful. I would highly recommend the place...
Report this review
Michelle W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2015
Pleasant long-stay holidays

clean, convenient & comfortable.
8
Pleasant long-stay holidays
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2102 reviews Next page
The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong KongThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Premium Room BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Superior Room / Superior Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe Room / Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe Room / Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - BathroomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - CorridorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - LobbyThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - LobbyThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02