My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST

5-9 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business Center The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (141)
Sort by:
Wai L. Groups Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
Pleasant stay, hotel is under renovation though

Nice and clean room, nearby shopping and nightlife area
7.3
The stay is pleasant, but only one life in operation and sometimes need to wait a long time, room is new and clean, lack of hotel facilities
Damdindorj A. Groups Mongolia, January 11, 2014
very close to everything

location, location, location
7
Budget trip, was just correct, good location great bar street nearby...
Mei C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
It was pleasant and comfortable

Staff, location and value for money
6.7
I have left my purse in the safe deposit box and realized it only when I m back home. I called the hotel at 4am and the staff has liaised with the housekeeper and found my purse. They returned it to me exactly how I left it. Cash and cards were intact. I thought that was commendable.
Ma. P. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Center of everything yet far enough for R&R

Good location, affordable and quiet
9
The hotel is located in TST making it very close to the city's major shopping centers and the ferry port. Though the incline to get to it would be tiring, its location near observatory road makes it a very nice place to stay. The hotel is within walking distance to numerous foreign restaurants as well as high class local eateries and some bars and pubs. The hotel staff were very accommodating and very efficient. The room was not too big but it wasn't too small to be cramped. The hotel has a breath-taking view of the Hong Kong Island skyline but it looks better at night. It does not have, in my opinion, any downsides and I definitely want to stay there again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Mak Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
cozy hotel in downtown

Not far from metro
7.7
hotel is actually between Tsim Sha Tsui and Jordon station. You need to walk up a little steep slope to access the hotel, so if u r carrying heavy luggage, it maybe a problem. The hotel offers free wifi, shower gel, tooth brush...etc. And the room is more suitable for couples, rather than business as the bathroon is in transparent glass, with curtain outside at the living room....
Yang Y. Groups China, January 20, 2013
nice view

tidy
6
Good location, tidy room and very nice habbor view. It’s a good choice for young couple with limited budget. Free upgrated to the higher level with habour view. I will come and stay in the same hotel for next time.
Thitaya S. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Best bed, good service, amenities in room has everything needed
9.3
I travel to hk for a holiday with my friend and we have a great stay in bauhinia. The hotel is new but provide professional service, well-equipped room with this rate. The bed and room make it's hard to leave in the morning. It doesn't has breakfast, but little restaurant right in front of the hotel has good food and the lady owner is so kind, besides, you are in hk, who will want hotel breakfast especially the hotel surrounded with a lot of good restaurant in affordable price. As I read before about downside of their location situated on hilly area, it's no problem at all coz it just 50m walk up. I definitely will come back to the hotel again.
Aaron S. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
presented staff

people working there
8
great and clean and tidy hotel. i really enjoyed staying at this hotel enough though The only thing is that they do not have many big hotel type hotel services. It's like a 5 star hotel without all the people running around helping you if you really needed. Although they are very helpful when i did approach them in the midst of their busy days.
Son I. Groups Macau, November 30, 2012
service is good

service is good
7.3
I come to hk for working, the view of the hotel is quit good, but the room is little bit small but that's not a problem. I recommand more shampoo will be prvided next time. The staffs are very nice, but the location is not quit good as customers have to walk across the deep slop to arrive the hotel.
Anannit V. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2012
Nice small hotel for a city break

Location
8.7
The hotel is nice and located in a quite area of Kowloon with easy access to public transportation and tourist attractions. Hotel room is relatively spacious in comparison to other hotels in Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Early booking is recommended because this hotel is a small one. However, monitoring for special discount from the hotel will save your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel-TST Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel-TST, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07