or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bauhinia Hotel

No.151, Jiefang South Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartment The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartment The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartment The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Twin The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe suite The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe suite The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Superior suite The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room
The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Interior The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Reception The Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 166
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3361 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (3361)
Sort by:
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
satisfied

Great location, accesible to public transpo, centr
6
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2015
Great location

It's located in close proximity to shopping centres, restaurant and busstop. big room.
7.7
It's value for money. The room is spacious. The only flaw shld be that the bed isn't as good as expected. Nonetheless, it doesn't discount the fact that the hotel is good. Its location is truly a great advantage.
Choon C. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
STRATEGIC LOCATION

1. Located within walking distant to Beijing Road Shopping Street and also some wholesales markets, especially shoes just opposite the hotel. Waliking distant to MRT station.
8.7
The hotel is in the process of Rehabilitation and mostly completed. They did notify with notice that some works is in progress in day time. Very comfy and new. Recommended to stay here.
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Good location

Location, room cleanliness, shopping
8
Every trip that we made to Guangzhou we found new places to shop and eat. We found this road where there are eateries in every other shop, modern cafe, dim sum, hand made dumpling, seafood, etc. We like Bauhinia for its location where shopping and food are easily available
Chee B. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
3-Star Facility but 4-star Service

Employees, Services and Location
8.7
The location was perfect for us as the hotel was very near to Yide Lu where we were shopping for some packaging materials. It was a 20 minutes walk to the Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street and it was a 15 minutes walk to Beijing Pedestrian Street where all the good eateries and shopping area are. The employees in the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Well done! We did not test their command of English as we could speak in Mandarin and Cantonese. The standard room was of good size. The bed was a queen size bed, about 180 - 185 cm long. It could be a challenge for tall people. The bed was a bit too hard for our liking. The room comes with a rain shower. However, the shower head was damaged and the water flowed down like a waterfall instead of being like "rain". It was serviceable so we did not report the issue. We tried the Wifi connection but could not find any wireless network name related to the hotel. We decided not to ask the hotel because we had data roaming and the mobile connectivity was okay in the room. Overall, it was a fine stay and it served our purpose very well. However, if we were to be on a pure leisure trip, we would have preferred to stay nearer to Shangxiajiu or Beijing Lu.
Casey C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
OVERALL VERY SATISFIELD

Location Location and Locatiom
8
NICE NICE VERY NICE
Ruby S. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2015
average

lighthing in the room, showers area and size of the bed in twin bed room
5.3
Not impressive.
Serene E. Business travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Affordable hotel

Most staff were friendly. Close to shoes wholesalers.
7.7
The hotel is quite a distance from the train station, and this is not so helpful if you are lugging your luggage, otherwise the distance is bearable. The hotel is close to the shoes wholesalers. Not much choice for food places around the hotel, though Beijing Road (shopping and eateries) is within walkable distance. There are also some malls around the train station.
Chingseng C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Local hotel trying for international standard

Near to One Ling mall, next to a good Cheong Fun & others shop
7
Could be better if not for the lift upgrading.
Cheryann Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
No way this is 3 star, I give it a 4

Professional, clean, fairly good dim sum
7.3
I guess this is the best hotel around the area (highly recommended by friends). Staff were professional and could converse in English well. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. This is definitely a 4 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bauhinia Hotel GuangzhouThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartmentThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartmentThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive apartmentThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Executive TwinThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe suiteThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe suiteThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe roomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Superior suiteThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionThe Bauhinia Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bauhinia Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C06