Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
661 reviews

540 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Suresh K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Good travellers hotel. Cheap & clean accomodatio

Good location , 5 mins walk to Kings Cross station.
8.3
It was a great experience.
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Pleasantly Comfy and clean.

Comfortable bed, Clean and new.
6.7
Pleasant and attentive staff. Location is pretty good, near botanical garden, Potts Points, CBD etc. Rooms are new, clean and modern. All basic amenities were available.
Report this review
Valerie P. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Dangerous location in Sydney

Price, free wi fi
3.7
It's located in the prostition area and gang rapes
Report this review
Adam R. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2014
Disappointing

Location and staff.
6
We have stayed there before and enjoyed it last time. However, on this occasion the room was very poor and did not compare favourably with the last time. The room had that typical old room odour, the windows were old sash types that let in draught and made the room cold. The bedding was inadequate for the coldness, even after requesting an additional blanket. Sadly, we will not be staying there again in the future. This is a shame as the location is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel has been let down by a lack of investment and has been left to degrade to a level that it's simply no comfortable to stay in. Install double glazing to insulate the rooms from the cold/heat and noise. Have either new carpeting or hard flooring laid down, and replace cushions and the lumpy pillows. Use duvets rather than blankets that smell of dust.
Report this review
Andreas M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Convenient location

Great location in the heart of the Kings Cross Entertainment district, close to restaurants, night clubs and public transport
7.3
The location was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Despite being located on a busy road that gets very noisy at night, especially during weekends, the room was quiet. Most of the basic amenities were provided including free wifi, which, however, was quite slow and dropped out frequently. On the negative side the room lighting was very dim and the bathroom had a leak that caused water to pool on the floor. Car parking was $25 per night but was not available on site and required a 5 minute walk, which on a rainy day was quite annoying. Overall I would try not to use this hotel again as there are better options available in this area.
Report this review
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
sydney is a must go city, u will regret not to go

good location in kings cross, friendly staff, near to the train station
7.3
staff was excellent, the one who helped me to call to airline to check sone issue.
Report this review
Courtenay N. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2014
Great location and price

Location, price, clean
8
I have already booked in to stay again!
Report this review
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Good location, clean and functional

Great location and near to kings cross. Idealbase for sight seeing. Rooms were fairly large. Bed comfortable and fairly clean. Good wifi connection and near to supermarket.value for money
7
Good as it met my needs which was a clean room, good location and value for money
Report this review
Leila K. Couples France, May 28, 2014
Fantastic!

,located ,price ,quiet
7.3
Very good!cool hotel,very good location and thanks to the staff!
Report this review
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, May 25, 2014
Decent hotel, value for money

Location, Cleanliness and comfort
6.7
Overall, decent hotel. However, a bit disappointed with one of the staff managers (think he was on a late night shift on 25th May). During check out, I asked him if he could help get my luggage to the lobby from the 4th floor and he said there was no porter service. I had to get all the stuff myself. That nincompoop was just sitting there (proabably watching youtube) while I got my stuff downstairs. Pretty disappointed with that. There were 2 other receptionists during my stay who were pretty good though.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 540 reviews Next page
The Bayswater Sydney SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes EverywhereThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EntranceThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01