or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Gekyen N. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2013
comfortable, clean and very convenient

near to the train station, many restaurants nearby the hotel, Coles is just nearby and only 3 mins walk!
8.3
Comfortable, clean and peaceful. Heard that will be a lot of noise at night but we were so lucky as our room is away from the main road. You can find many breakfast cafe around the street. If you like clubbing, this location is also very ideal.
Wei H. Couples New Zealand, October 29, 2013
Friendly staffs and close to Rail

Price, location, staff
8.3
Very nice hotel, quiet, central location , close to train, very nice staff,
Linda C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2013
a quiet night in soho

friendly staff, at the beginning of the airport shuttle, good restaurants close by.
6.7
This was just one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice small coffee shop next door which was excellent for early morning coffee.
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
It was OK

Location, affordability, function
6.7
We cant say that we had the best stay here, nor was it the worst. The positive: It was a good location and very close to public transit, and clean overall, the facilities were in good condition. The negative: Very loud area. We had a MASSIVE roach in the room that refused to die. No joke, I smashed it like 6 times and in to at least 3 separate pieces, and he was still scurrying around. I don't even know how that is possible... The cleaning staff had not cleaned our room and it was after 3pm.
Teresa C. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
convenient

convenient
6.3
so so...
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Great location

Great location, good accessibility, night life
7.7
Traveler who look for night life will love this hotel as it is located within King Cross which is famous for night life. Surrounding of the hotel is noisy. Overall is fine with fair cleanliness for the room.
Shi Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Will stay at this hotel again!

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, location
8
It was great, staffs were very helpful, although situated in king cross where all the clubs and pubs are but its very safe and quiet on friday night!
Elizabeth H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable rooms
7.7
Just missing wifi - quite important for Business Travellers
Torben A. Couples Germany, October 1, 2013
cool stay within the city

nice style, city area, good price
7.3
got what I expected. great place to start city exploring.
Ng D. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Perfect room for Nightlife

Location, great attention from staff, comfort
9
My stay at the Bayswater Sydney was perfect. Check in was fast, the staff were friendly and pleasant to work with. I found one of my ipod docks to be not working, the service staff came up to my room at 1am to check on it and fix it. Even though that was unsuccessful he had it replaced the next morning. The rooms were clean and pleasant and it is situated near the night life district. There is even a cafe at the first floor which provides real good coffee. No free WiFi service. The train services are about a 3 minutes walk which is really convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03