or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Very good with the exclusion of a staff member.

Location, Price, great bed
8.3
It was a good experience, however, when coming back in from a late night and only wanting to get back into my room for a much needed sleep. I and friend was hounded by this idiot. He could not even speak english, this pretty much ruined my experience. He took so long to realise that I was a guest. I will probably never come back to this hotel because of him. However, the hotel was amazing it was just that fool for taking 15 mins to let us in our room. I don't understand why he was there, he was just a waste of time and space. He ruined my amazing night. If he gave me an apology then I would come back. But he ruined it for me. I did not want to be interrogated trying to get to my room which I paid for. Very PISSED OFF!!!!!
Wing Y. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
nice hotel

Staff nice, near tram station, many restaurants nearby
7
Ann T. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
the bayswater sydney

good if you want noise at night.
2.7
we stayed here in early dec 2013. we put dnd sign out for the whole duration of our stay as we had all our luggages open and didn't want the housekeeper to touch it. sure enough, housekeeping invited itself in despite the dnd sign out, and made our bed, but only made our bed. dirty towels and garbage weren't taken away.
Eileen K. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Clean and simple

Conveniently located, relatively affordable, easy transaction
7
Nice and clean, not too loud, front desk service was hit and miss but the whole stay was overall a good experience for the price paid.
Chee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Fantastic

Close to public transport, right in the city centre & surrounding by bars
8
Everything is fine, just only that the bathroom is a bit way too small but it is ok since I am a solo traveller, not recommended to family with young kids.
Brock W. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2013
Average

location, cleanliness & staff
6
Rooms were incredibly small and the lift was very slow
Sandeep S. Couples India, November 13, 2013
Excellent, First Class

Great Location, Clean room, excellent decor
9
Fantastic value for money hotel. Loved staying here. Room was clean, hotel was fantastic. Staff good
Sandeep S. Couples India, November 13, 2013
Superb

Location, Staff
7.7
Fantastic Hotel. Love to go back. Great staff, superb location.
My T. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Easy stay with friendly staff

Friendly service, Location, Price
8.7
Our stay at The Bayswater Sydney was carefree. The guys working the front desk were always willing to give suggestions or point you in the right way if you knew where you wanted to go. Checking in and out was easy. There was no in room safe like others mentioned but this wasn't a problem during our visit.
Mark D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
OK but noisy at night

Location , Price , Staff
6.7
Was on a business trip with busy schedule . Room 311 very noisy at 3-4 am due to loud drunken conversations from balcony on same level next building ? Decor a bit dark & dated but ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03