Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 623 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Convenient, Easy, Overnight

Late Check-in, easy staff, good location.
8.7
Excellent, good staff.
Wayne M. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Close to CBD and not too expensive

Close to city transit, clean, secure
9
My stay was very good. The Bayswater is in an area of bars and nightclubs but once inside that was not an issue. My room was quiet. The motel had been remodeled recently so it felt clean and comfortable.
Gemma K. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Awful! Noisy and dodgy location!

The hotel room was modern
4.3
Awful. Due to stay 3 nights and lasted one due to noise coming from bar opposite hotel which was open until 4 am. All we could hear was music, people and sirens. The hotel needs double glazing! We had no sleep that night so did not return as planned. The location was awful -The room was tiny.
Janet H. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Close to subway, but seedy neighbourhood

Convenience to Avis city drop-off, subway, supermarket
6.3
Pleasant, but wish spent a bit more to be closer to Town Hall. Subway is convenient, but still expensive mode of transport. If tourists stay near Town Hall most attractions would then be in walking distance. Gets a bit noisy at night as there are many bars and red-light venues down the street. Would not feel safe if female walking alone at night.
Janet H. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
Close to subway, but better to stay closer to town

Close to subway, supermarket, Avis drop off
7.3
Do not like Kings Cross neighbourhood, did not feel safe as a female at night. Too many red-light activities nearby.
Yu R. Couples South Korea, December 24, 2013
Small room for budget

Central, small room, affordable
7
The location is near central with many bars and restaurants around. The room is very small but that's how it is affordable I guess.
Rachel C. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Very good with the exclusion of a staff member.

Location, Price, great bed
8.3
It was a good experience, however, when coming back in from a late night and only wanting to get back into my room for a much needed sleep. I and friend was hounded by this idiot. He could not even speak english, this pretty much ruined my experience. He took so long to realise that I was a guest. I will probably never come back to this hotel because of him. However, the hotel was amazing it was just that fool for taking 15 mins to let us in our room. I don't understand why he was there, he was just a waste of time and space. He ruined my amazing night. If he gave me an apology then I would come back. But he ruined it for me. I did not want to be interrogated trying to get to my room which I paid for. Very PISSED OFF!!!!!
Wing Y. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
nice hotel

Staff nice, near tram station, many restaurants nearby
7
Ann T. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
the bayswater sydney

good if you want noise at night.
2.7
we stayed here in early dec 2013. we put dnd sign out for the whole duration of our stay as we had all our luggages open and didn't want the housekeeper to touch it. sure enough, housekeeping invited itself in despite the dnd sign out, and made our bed, but only made our bed. dirty towels and garbage weren't taken away.
Eileen K. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Clean and simple

Conveniently located, relatively affordable, easy transaction
7
Nice and clean, not too loud, front desk service was hit and miss but the whole stay was overall a good experience for the price paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02