or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
561 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Shawna R. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Easy access to sights and nightlife

Location for nightlife. Free upgrade.Staff knowledge of surroundings.
8
Our stay was excellent. We got a free upgrade on arrival. The room was nice and clean. Large comfortable bed. Staff was extremely helpful when asked about things to do and where to go.
Anthony W. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2013
It was fine. Night club across the road so noisy

Clean, good shower, good restaurant next door
6.3
The experience was fine. However, I wouldn't stay there again.
Eve W. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
Satisfying experience

Location, quality of service, helpful staff
9.3
It was a great hotel with a fantastic location that was very accessible and near to the CBD. The room was clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable.
Kirsty B. Groups United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Good hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, Cleanliness and Location
8
Very nice restaurants within walking distance and very friendly staff
Cesar G. Couples Colombia, August 8, 2013
Cheap and clean

Price, location , service
7.7
Yan L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Decent no frills hotel

accessibility to transport, food choices and just next to Coles for great grabs!
8
No major complaints. love the accessibility; bus stop just at the door step and train station is less than 3min walk away. will have loved a bigger bathroom, faster lift and free internet access in the room but no big deal given the rates and location.
Siu Y. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Big and clean hotel

Very friendly and helpful recep
7
We were happy stayed 4 nights at Bayswater. We had a room at the back of main entrance so it wasn't noisy at all. good sleep through out the night. There was a lady who is very friendly, helpful and initiated to do the online check in for us thou when I asked if there is internet connection and printer for me to check in. very appreciated and dint expect it at all!!! the room was big for two of us. the toilet was clean too. will definitely recommend it to friends.
Matthew Z. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Close to public transport and KingsCross nightlife

Nightlife in the area, location, nice staff
7.3
The Bayswater is centrally located in the Kings Cross area, a block from the train and right in front of a convenient bus to the city center. Although there was trackwork on the weekend we were there, we did not use the train but it was still nevertheless convenient and mostly walkable to the rest of the city. The hotel is far enough from the nightlife actually that it is quiet but is literally right in the middle of it.
Oren M. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Good location, clean rooms but VERY small

Location, cleanliness, price
7
NIce hotel, remodeled boutique-ish rooms, but VERY small and you couldn't fit more than one bad in the room. Not good for families or people with lots of luggage
Robert L. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
very good

clean, lively, entertaining
8
it was good a little hard to find at first but very clean, i like the fact that it was next to everything that we did. and i will diffently be staying there again, because i did not know wbaout it at first but now that i know ill look it up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02