My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Matthew Z. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Close to public transport and KingsCross nightlife

Nightlife in the area, location, nice staff
7.3
The Bayswater is centrally located in the Kings Cross area, a block from the train and right in front of a convenient bus to the city center. Although there was trackwork on the weekend we were there, we did not use the train but it was still nevertheless convenient and mostly walkable to the rest of the city. The hotel is far enough from the nightlife actually that it is quiet but is literally right in the middle of it.
Oren M. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Good location, clean rooms but VERY small

Location, cleanliness, price
7
NIce hotel, remodeled boutique-ish rooms, but VERY small and you couldn't fit more than one bad in the room. Not good for families or people with lots of luggage
Robert L. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
very good

clean, lively, entertaining
8
it was good a little hard to find at first but very clean, i like the fact that it was next to everything that we did. and i will diffently be staying there again, because i did not know wbaout it at first but now that i know ill look it up.
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Great clean hotel at very reasonable rates

Walking Distance to Train Station, Price, Value
8
Well and nicely renovated clean hotel in Kings Cross. If you want to look for a hotel that's not overpriced in Sydney, and yet close enough to the CBD area, this is probably one of them that I would recommend. The hotel offered a "Do Not Disturb" Deal which is reasonably more affordable. The deal is that for the reduced rates offered, there won't be any housekeeping Services.. But if you run out of coffee, tea and other amenities in the room, you can always get them from the lobby!
Hui S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Great location close to live music bars and clubs

Clean, good location, good security
8
It was a pleasant stay - we took the train from the airport to the hotel which cost more than their airport shuttle publicised at the front desk. Great coffee and brunch restaurant next door (a club at night).
Pankaj S. Business travelers India, July 20, 2013
booked for biz trip

Location, Atmosphere, Surrounding
7
Highly recommend this place for its style and location. It's a minute's walk from the main drag in Kings Cross but is nestled away around the corner. Though this street also gets really busy on weekends, get a room towards the back of the hotel and you won't hear a thing. Rooms are great with modern bathroom.
Lucas H. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Short and sweet

Area, cost, convenience
7
Staff were friendly and helpful. Check out was good. Room was nice but small. The housekeeping department needs to act more professionally and not leave mess in the hallways
Anita C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
Cheap but tiny

Price, price, price
5.3
Good price, good location, but the room is really very small.
Frode A. Couples Norway, July 13, 2013
The room is really small!!!

easy access to public transportation
5.3
I wasnt impressed. The room is really small. And the bathroom made me want to shrink my body size! But the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is quite close to kings cross train station. But I dont think it worths the money
Kenneth L. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2013
Convenient and happening

Reasonably priced, friendly and efficient staff at reception and short walking distance to shops and City Rail
7.7
The rooms were clean and the equipment such as aircon, TV, hairdryers etc were working well. The bed was comfortable. However, the water pressure in the shower for Room 208 was a bit low and thus it takes longer than necessary to take a quick shower during the cold mornings and evenings. Water pressure at Room 206 was alright though. The rooms have very poor sound insulation and thus sleeping in bed at midnight (Room 208), one can hear clearly the sound of TV in the next room and the walking sounds of occupants on the floor above. Otherwise the hotel is great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04