Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Chin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
excellent
clean, convenient, staff
Very nice and worth for money
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Praveena N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Pleasant stay for a great price
Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
The hotel is situated very close to king's cross station as well as supermarkets and eateries. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Chin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent location
Clean, friendly staff and good location
Comfortable
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Queenie Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
I hae very happy with what I paid for!
Excellent staff, airport shuttle service, quietness for it being in CBD
Very good condition for the price I paid. I got a room on the fifth floor and it was very quiet room considering all the night clubs downstairs. Room is tiny, but for what I paid for I couldn't have ask for more. If I really had to complain, it would be the toilet seat not very comfy and the water leak from shower into the room. Excellent staff and location!
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Lim J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
The Bayswater Sydney
Near Kings Cross Station, near Coles, very clean and cosy hotel
Overall, it was a great stay. One thing to note is that i requested to stay in high floor and i was assigned a room on Level 5, with no lift access. Those that have heavy baggage etc, take note.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

renee C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
small rooms but excellent location
location, cleanliness
excellent location right in the heart of kings cross and a minute walk if that from the train station. Room was clean, but very small but we got a free upgrade! Would stay again
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Kiman S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
couples retreat at bayswater
staff, location, cleanliness
It was good but the rooms had very bad sound proofing. Can hear other guests in other rooms as well as outside noises from the street. Hotel would be perfect if only they could keep the noise out.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Daniel S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
clean. Nice staff.
clean. Nice staff.
Ok.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Kassyn N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Smooth check-in and out
Comfy, fast check-in&out, free upgrade
5mins walk to Kings Cross station, near many restaurants and bars. Good for short stay. Helpful staffs. No parking at the Hotel, we had to parked in a multi storey carpark 8mins walk away, and it cost aud25 per entry if you stay in the Hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

KHOO M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Simple hotel set up with great view
Location, breakfast and friendly staff
If you're travelling alone and have plenty of time for sight seeing, this will be the best hotel. It's close to the shopping mall and also restaurant. Food wise, they are many varieties from Asian, Indian, Middle East and of course local. Those shopping mall will be category as for average spender. So, you no need to worry to much on the shopping expenses. The from office staff is very friendly too, they can share a lot of information for the sight seeing.
Reviewed August 26, 2014