or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Dishant J. Couples India, September 29, 2013
very small rooms

nothind, no value for money
4
it was just pathetic. the rooms are soooooo small which is not visible in the photos. when we entered the room. i was shocked to see so small roooms. it was like a mess when u walk. u cant even keep two luggages comfortably in the room. i really wish to get my money back.
Kathryn P. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Cosy,clean comfort and very very central!

Location for nightlife in kings cross, 24hr reception, close to everything including food, sights and shopping
7.3
We only stayed two nights at the bayswater but our stay was great! The room was small but had everything, bathroom was super squashy but modern, clean and a huge shower. Although right on kings cross we didn't hear a peep of noise. About a ten minute walk to oxford street and shopping and a 100 meters from kings cross train station. A supermarket on the corner of the street was a massive plus and considering how expensive hotels are in Australia especially city locations, this was reasonable. Staff were friendly but no overly in your business. The bus to bondi beach is a ten minute walk and we found it very handy to get to where we needed to!
Twain T. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
Decent

Close to the train station, comfortable bed, nice shower
6.7
Stay was decent, but the check in staff on duty did not run through the basic hotel rules like check out timing as is the norm when checking in is done. Not a huge issue, but did lead to some inconvenience and my girlfriend and I got charged for a late checkout. Room was decently clean, but nothing special. Walls were thin and music at night from nearby clubs might disturb light sleepers.
Calverk T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Average Hotel

Conveniently Located, Entertaining Nightlife & Friendly Staff
7.3
The Bayswater Sydney is located next to Kings Cross Station, which has a very lively nightlife in the area. Even though Kings Cross is known as the 'red-light' district in Sydney, it was a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and attend to all your needs, and will assist in making the arrangements for airport shuttle service if so required. Room was slightly smaller for comfort.
Anna M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
VERY CENTRAL VERY DELIGHTFUL

CLOSE TO TRAINS BUSES AND FERRIES, AND ABLE TO WALK TO MANY PLACES
9.7
MY STAY @ THE BAYSWATER WAS PERFECT FOR ME, HANY TO FOOD, PIZZA, VIET NOODLES, COFFEE SHOP AND JAPANESE AND MANY HEALTHY OPTIONS AND COLES SUPERMARKET RIGHT THERE.
Su P. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Surrounded by night life, may not be very safe

Close to MRT, if you live night life, this would definately be the place, affordable
7
Damian M. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2013
Excellent stay

located in the middle of king cross, close to train station and close to local restaurant
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. We were a little bit worry with other reviews related to the security of the surrounding. however, our stay was smooth and we enjoyed the area.
Melvin W. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Take note of what Kings Cross is before booking

Very near to train station
8.3
Great. However, should have checked what the location is before hand.
Tom D. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2013
Small room

Convenient location, although bit grotty and very small room!
5.3
This boutique hotel has very small rooms and the double bed seemed tiny.
Loy R. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Good location, easy access to public transport

Clean room, centrally location
8
City hotel, easy access to public transport especially king cross trams station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02