or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Wan L. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2013
Near kings cross station

Friendly staff, quick check in and check out, clean room
8
Praween L. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2013
Friendly and clean room

Clean,small, comfortable
8.3
We was there only a night. The hotel is nice, located not far from the station. Its good for night out- going person, but we are not. friendly and helpful staffs.
Dan G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
A nice clean place friendly place to stay

Great coffee shop next door. Easy access to metro. Let me check in very early!!!
8.7
It suited my needs to a "T". It is in a major party part of town, so there can be party crowds out late. Can be a bit noisy.
Catherine J. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Comfortable

Close to train station, cheap parking, not very expensive room
8.3
Check in lady was very nice and helpful. Rooms were a little small by that was expected from the hotel description. Loved the shower! Been to many other hotels with bad showers, this one is the best so far.
James G. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Gem of a property with all expectations being met

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Nicely Appointed
9.3
Wei H. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Awesome Stay

Close to the subway, nice food around, nice environment
9.3
Hock C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
Hassle-free pleasant stay

Location, access to nearby Anytime Fitness and comfortable room
8
Bayswater Sydney is like a budget boutique hotel with this DND Deal, which takes out some of the extras in exchange for a lower room charge. The location is great, with easy access to main sightseeing and shopping access.
Melissa F. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Great, everytime!

Staff, location, upgrade
9
It was the second time at bayswater and the standards are still high. Just a 2 min walk from kings cross, its location is superb! Though people may find kings cross noisy, it only is on weekends and if you close the room windows, you won't really hear anything except the occasional police / ambulance sirens. Restaurants can be found everywhere at darlinghurst (2 min walk) and we even walked to oxford st from our hotel. theres a bus stop right outside too that brings you to the city (and bondi i think across) We got a free room upgrade as it was our anniversary and we were thankful for that. The staff were helpful too! (There's no restaurant but a breakfast place on the ground floor outside the hotel)
Ju Y. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
Hotel in good location with nice staff

Friendly staff, location, cleaniness
7.3
Hotel was located centrally, nearby train station with helpful staff. The surrounding tends to get loud at night, due to number of bars and clubs. this would be the only minus. Hotel also has airport transport, AUD12/person which is convenient.
Antonello S. Business travelers Italy, June 7, 2013
Pacefull , Good , relaxing

beds , tv room and kindness of staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C06