Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Maya M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Small, clean hotel right in the thick of it

Clean, great location, close to everything
7.7
Yes the room was small, but clean and tidy and perfect if you're only staying for a few nights and will be out most of the day. Very close to all the action in Kings Cross, train stations and Oxford St. About a half hour walk to the city centre. Some great restaurants close by too. Try Wilbur's place for breakfast!
Licheng Z. Solo travelers China, February 17, 2013
Great location but noisy
8.3
The hotel has perfect location, so close to Kings'Cross Station. But You better not stay if you cannot live through noise. Apart from weekend, there will be several bars full of young boys and girls drinking, dancing. In case you are very into night life, going out, which is perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. BTW, they have shuttle which is only $12 to airport which is very convenient.
Dave T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2013
Good Location, Nice Room
7.7
The hotel is well situated in the city of Sydney and near King Cross Station & a nearby mall. The room is well-furnished, modern and very spacious for King Deluxe. The price is slightly pricey. But consider the prices in Sydney, it is relatively worth it.
Susan V. Couples Netherlands, February 14, 2013
Modern and clean hotel, with friendly staff

Spacious, clean, best shower ever, friendly staff, excellent location
7.7
Near train station, at heart of buzzling Kings Cross
Ahmad S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Rooms are small but can;t beat the location

Strategic location at Kings Cross (1 minute walk to Kings Cross Station)
7.3
This is a nice lovely hotel in Kings Cross. I was quite doubtful at first,but it proved the right choice. Kings Cross station is just 1 min walk and there is a lot of food nearby, including Coles and Woolworths. Don't have problems with being hungry late at night. Variety of restaurants around. There was some noise at night because of the parties at Kings Cross but that didn't really bother us. When walking past Kings Cross,inevitably the touts will pull you up, but it was really harmless. Lots of nightlife at your own backyard
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the public transport. This location is good because it allows you to easily get to Central Station which gets you elsewhere - through other train connections and even a Light rail transit. It was easy for us to go to the Opera House, Harbour bridge,Circular Quay,Darling Harbour,Paddy's, Fish Market and even Canberra!
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Location

Convenience
8
I was there with my wife on Feb'2013. We are very satisfied with the hotel staff service. They are very helpful and informative and will give us suggestion for our journey. Hotel room is clean and come with all necessary facilities and we are enjoy our stay. However, we are being located on the ground floor hotel room which we can smell the cigarette smoke from hotel room in the morning. Suggest to close the main door in the morning time.
Sarah F. Couples France, February 8, 2013
nice boutique hotel

good location
7.7
very nice boutique hotel with a good location to stay in Sydney (near public transport), nice and helpful staff, comfortable and pretty rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: coastal walk from Bondi to Coogee beach
Suriana L. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Very accesible and cosy hotel

Room is cosy, clean with cosy waiting lounge
7.7
i was impressed when i found out there was like a hidden waiting lounge. very cosy and complete with toaster, fridge, couch, dining tables, computer with internet etc.. just like an apartment. very relaxing especially when i had to wait for my room. room is very cosy too although is abit too small. however the cleanliness of this hotel is tip top. overall, i enjoyed my stay here with no worries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kingscross train station is just a walking distance from the hotel. few train stops away from CBD, bondi beach and other attraction.
Alexander F. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Great Hotel

Perfect location
10
Warm and friendly service staff, clean rooms and cleaning attention to detail was of a very high standard!, thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Nightlife Tip: Opposite World bar and Candys (Awesome on a wednesday night)
Gary S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good Value but Noisy

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, great location
9.7
hotel booking sites for the bayswater list "complimentary airport shuttle" -- but this not true. airport shuttle from hotel to airport is australian dollars per person. no scheduled service from airport to the hotel. rooms very clean and bed extremely comfortable, but noise from surrounding areas quite loud. great "rain fall" showers heads. free internet in lobby and great places to eat very close to the hotel. excellent value for the money for a short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07