My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Hotel Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Nessin D. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
Great location, clean hotel, very personal service

Great location, affordable, so clean
2.3
I had hesitations in booking at this hotel when i read the reviews that the rooms are very small, but decided to go for this hotel because of its great location. To our surprise, the hotel room wasn't that small at all. It was just the right size. Not very spaceous but, there is enough space for all of your luggages and enough space to walk around the room. the room was so clean, bathroom looks very new. the glass doors of the bathroom looks so new, without watermarks. The sheets were clean and fresh. Everything was nice. And for the price we paid, it was way more than worth the stay. There were 2 computers near the lobby which you can use for internet for free! Alot of restaurants nearby. and we were just on time for the food festival which was a walking distance to the hotel. Commuting was easy as well. Front desk personell were very nice and willing to help. Always smiling. All in all, our stay was short, but memorable and nice.
Justin, H. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great Location and excellent service!

Good location and comfortable bed.
8.3
The location of this hotel is great. Surrounded by good cafes, supermarket, clubs, train station, taxi stand, bus stop. It can be very noisy along the streets especially on Fri and Sat. The room and toilet are cleaned daily without fail. Free use of internet station, ice water, mircowave at the lobby. Very good service provided by the reception especially by Mr Martin. Will definately return to this hotel when i visit Sydney!
Catherine H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location, very close to attractions!

Clean and modern hotel
7.7
stayed at the bayswater of the 2012 nrl grand final weekend. very close to kings cross station but away from the seedy strip of the golden mile. great hotel. we stayed on the fourth floor and had no problems with noise, unlike other reviews we had seen on agoda. the lift was slow but fine and not nearly as annoying as what others had written before. the room was very comfortable with fine furnishings, great king size bed, foxtel, and the bathroom was fine. not much room to store things but you can use the cupboards that are provided. the hotel was made up every day and kept very clean. the only disappointing thing was that we asked to have a check out at 11.30am to coincide with our flights (check out is 10am and check in 2pm - on the day we arrived we checked in at 9pm)we were told we could but that it would cost us - this was fairly unreasonable especially considering the hotel was not busy at all and 90 minutes would not really effected anyone. the hotel is about a 15 minute walk to town and to the beautiful attractions such as the sydney harbour bridge/opera house/cirrcular quay - definitely recommend a ferry trip to watsons bay. all in all the bayswater was a great place to stay and we would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free tour - near The rocks - 6pm every night. The girl that runs it is fantastic and talks about the history of Sydney.
Maciej S. Couples Poland, September 25, 2012
Decent but not amazing

Right at the Kings Cross area
6
Hotel is decent and quite clean, however rooms called Executive King Suite, is way too tiny to be called that, barely room to move around bed and had to keep suitcase on the couch. Bed so close to the bathroom that you sleep with your head almost in the shower. But that is all specific to the architecture and not clear policy about how rooms are named, what size they really are or lack of floor plans... On the bright side - staff is very welcoming and helpful. Bed was good and overall hotell feel is clean and decent. Parking for the car is a small distance away but rate is reduced for hotel clients.
Restaurant Tip: excellent sushi @ sake!
Kelly T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Very dark room but friendly staff

Staffs are very friendly
5.7
The rooms are very dark and i asked for another room, even they've upgraded me but the room is still very dark, and it smells like dead mice.
Nightlife Tip: Bars all nearby, not recommended for families!
Patricia M. Couples Spain, September 21, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Laundry room, staff, internet room and shuttle bus to the airport
6.7
We hace really enjoyed our time at this hoel in sydney, we were upgrated to a queen size room and still being so small, i think the bathroom and room is quiet narrow for stay many days there. The best things are the staff and the hotel facilities.
Jason R. Solo travelers Canada, September 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great bed and linens, nice shower
8
If you want to stay in the Kings Cross area, this is a decent hotel. I did not like however that the hotel said it had an airport shuttle service included but really, they phone and 3rd party shuttle service and make you pay for it. There is no room for toiletries in the bathroom and the room was very small. The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to the Kings Cross subway which will get you to the places you want to visit downtown.
Sheralyn T. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Gd location, about 5 mins walk to King Cross Station
7
Gd location with superb guest services but the rooms are quite small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to get rooms on L5 as you need to carry your luggage from L4 stairs to L5. There is only 1 elevator which is very small and slow. Can occupy abt 4 pax with luggage and takes quite some time for the lift to move.
Handojo G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2012
Poor location but very clean rooms

Two restaurants next door are very high foods and services.
8.3
The Bayswater Sydney Hotel located in Bayswater street, in the red district. First time we came in, it was very surprising. The staffs was very friendly and helpful. Very clean room I have never been seen before. But the first night and the other night we was staying there, I can sleep well cause of the sound from the other level. We was staying in level 2, sound was coming from level 3. But breakfast in Ultimo and dinner in Pizzaria next door from the hotel is very tasty and good friendly services. My daughter was asking breakfasts and dinners to this cafe and restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: For gentleman who are interesting in night life this location is very good area and hotel to research.
Genalin R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
clean rooms, helpful & accommodating staff

having a shuttle service going to the airport is a plus! just make sure you book before 7pm.
7.7
it was challenging having a 23kg bag up the entrance stairs (about 10 steps I think), and the room I was assigned had 2 steps up also which was at the end of the corridor. Lift was very slow. But, if you don't have a heavy bag to pull and not in a hurry to get out of the lift, the place is very very nice! Clean room I was in, and stylish too. Small maybe, but can't be bothered with space, as long as its comfortable. And the staff, HELPFUL, cheerful, accommodating. It was one very nice stay I've had, and definitely will come back again, even with a heavy bag still! :P
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your shuttle going to the airport before 7pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03