or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Hotel Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Scott M. Business travelers August 11, 2012
Adequate in right location

right beside night life
8.3
I used this hotel on business. The hotel was pretty clean but my room was very small. The hotel had a shared kitchen area for heating up food which was handy. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and efficient. Lots of food options.
Mok S. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Good and cheap hotel

Price
9.3
Price is good and location is decent. There are cheap eating places nearby.
Steve C. Couples Canada, August 6, 2012
Great hotel when at 100$ or so

Brand new. Really well located in Kings cross.
9.3
Great staff, great brand new hotel. Rooms a tiny bit too small and claustrophobic,but overall a great place to stay.
Meredith A. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Easily accessible hotel with amazing bathroom

Fantastic shower, quiet location for kings cross
7.7
we chose to stay at the bayswater simply as we''d never stayed in the cross before. this hotel was a great find. easy access from the city - just 2 stops from town hall. the best thing about this hotel was the bathroom. fantastic rainwater shower head and the shower didn't leak all over the floor as it does in many places. it's in a quiet location for kings cross, we didn't hear any sounds during the night and we were staying over a weekend. we did have a room towards the back so try and request this. while they do have security guards on the door after dark i wouldn't recommend this hotel for families. the only major downside was the lift, even as unfit as i am i could beat my partner to the 4th floor by taking the stairs - very very slow!! i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Barrio chino, a Mexican restaurant over the road. Best Mexican I have had outside Mexico!
Paolo V. Solo travelers August 4, 2012
Beatiful hotel great valur for money

good position, friendly staff, clean
8.3
the hotel is in the red light district, which is not as red as it should be. by the way the hotel isn't noisy at all, room are design style (or pretending to be), staff is helpful and friendly. all the premises are clean, in good conditions and well managed. wi-fi is unfortunately by charging to a credit card. the position is good for a 20 minutes walking to the circular quay or 10 to the 555 free shuttle bus stop. the bayswater is 20 mt from the king cross urban rail station, so very easy to get there from everywhere airport too. price is good compared to australian standard. a good place to stay.
Sharna O. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
great location, great rooms, great staff.

the beds are comfy and big, the shower was amazing, the staff are welcoming and helpful
10
I had a great stay at the bayswater, everything was lovely no complaints. will definitely be staying there in my future travels.
Nightlife Tip: Even though you are in kings cross, make sure you check out the oxford street nightlife. you won't regret it!
Kok H. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Cosy hotel

great location
5.7
the hotel is only next to the famous king cross red light district and yet is save and quiet. it is also only a few minutes walk to the king cross train station. there are many eateries around and even a twenty four hours mcdonald fast food joint. back packers lodgings are also nearby.
Chia-Hau F. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Clean and good to stay.

Close to the train station. Lots food stores arround.
8
standard room is too small for single person to move. king size room is better.
Branimir S. Business travelers Croatia, July 29, 2012
Great and affordable hotel

Close to a train station, close to a supermarket, clean and modern-looking rooms, a refridgerator and a big screen TV in the room, curteous staff
9.3
The rooms may seem a bit small to an American traveler, but they are clean, modern looking, and well furnished. The hotel is ~5 min away from the Kings Cross subway station, and ~2 min away from a "Coles" supermarket. There are several good restaurants in the vicinity as well. There is also a small kitchen/breakfast area within the hotel that is available to guests. All in all, a great hotel for an affordable price :)
Daun Y. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel in a not so-nice neighbourhood.

The hotel is nicer than some in the same price range. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly, especially the young woman who was working nights shifts when I was there.
6.3
however, the neighbourhood is not desirable. if you are a single woman, traveling alone, i wouldn't recommend this neighborhood (king's cross) as it s quite rough. if you are on a long trip an carrying great deal of luggage, i wouldn't recommend this hotel. the first thing you are greeted with is stairs at the front entrance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a great gym that you can utilize. It is not part of this hotel but a s a guest, you can get a pass. Gyms are rare in this price range in Sydney, so take advantage of of it. There is a health food store and juice bar at the end of the block...very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08