or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Suriana L. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Very accesible and cosy hotel

Room is cosy, clean with cosy waiting lounge
7.7
i was impressed when i found out there was like a hidden waiting lounge. very cosy and complete with toaster, fridge, couch, dining tables, computer with internet etc.. just like an apartment. very relaxing especially when i had to wait for my room. room is very cosy too although is abit too small. however the cleanliness of this hotel is tip top. overall, i enjoyed my stay here with no worries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kingscross train station is just a walking distance from the hotel. few train stops away from CBD, bondi beach and other attraction.
Alexander F. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Great Hotel

Perfect location
10
Warm and friendly service staff, clean rooms and cleaning attention to detail was of a very high standard!, thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Nightlife Tip: Opposite World bar and Candys (Awesome on a wednesday night)
Gary S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good Value but Noisy

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, great location
9.7
hotel booking sites for the bayswater list "complimentary airport shuttle" -- but this not true. airport shuttle from hotel to airport is australian dollars per person. no scheduled service from airport to the hotel. rooms very clean and bed extremely comfortable, but noise from surrounding areas quite loud. great "rain fall" showers heads. free internet in lobby and great places to eat very close to the hotel. excellent value for the money for a short stay.
David Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Standard room in an interesting location

Walking distance to lots of cafes and restaurants
6.7
Nice hotel that is conveniently located close to Kingscross station and with lots of cafes and restaurants around. Nights can be a bit noisy and rowdy with nearby bars for backpackers. Hotel room was standard, was a bit lacking in lights and the bed cramped up next to the ensuite.
Blanche M. Couples Ireland, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location
8
nice hotel in a central area. very small room and bathroom. free internet was an advantage. the service is good and the staff are friendly. i was happy with my staff and would happily book another night there. i will recommend this place to friends. if you want a modern hotel at a fraction of the cost of other hotels in the area then this is your hotel. really happy
Joseph K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Decent rooms, convenient location

Decent rooms, convenient location
7.7
Room was clean and decent sized. Location convenient, near train station and buses. Use of nearby gym was handy.
Ian L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Clean, modern rooms in Kings Cross

Large comfortable room
8
the room was modernly furnished and a good size for the price. there was only a standup shower available and no tub but that did not really bother us. there was a strange knocking sound throughout the night, like sounded like 3 taps on the wall which occurred every 5 minutes or so and that woke me several times throughout the night. so if you're a light sleeper, this might not be great. the ipod dock radio didn't actually work with the 30 pin ipod connector, but worked with the regular aux cable. a/c was strong and comfortable. tv had many channels to choose from. the location is in kings cross so if you're looking for the nightlife, this is the place to be. however we were a couple looking to sightsee so it didn't end up being the greatest location for us. i wouldn't stay here again simply because of location, but the hotel and staff were very friendly and i would recommend it for a budget conscious traveller that doesn't mind using the train or walking 20+ minutes to cbd.
Restaurant Tip: Uliveto only a 1 minute walk down Bayswater is very good for breakfast!!
Michael P. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Perfect location for downtown Sydney!

location, clean room, easy access to Sydney underground
7.3
Enjoyable. The price was reasonable considering it was high season and the location was central.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
the hotel is in the middle of kings cross and thus centrally located. the hotel is generally clean; however, it is not of the same calibre as a hilton, despite the five star self rating. the rooms are very dimly lit; the furnishing is minimal. the hotel is a good deal given the price.
Tsz Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.7
Good location but not convience without free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C01