or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Yong S. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2013
Good Location

Location, Cheap, Good Staff
6.7
Great location, very near subway station, surronded by clubing night life
Choi F. Couples Hong Kong, March 24, 2013
super noisy and tiny room + unhelpful staff

many restaurants still opens at night
2
Linda N. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Centrally located hotel; Highly Recommended!

Location and access to public transport; the room and bed were very comfortable and clean; staff were very helpful.
8
We were a bit apprehensive when we read that the hotel was in the 'red light district', but please do not be put off, as the hotel is so worth the visit! From entering the hotel and the attitude from the reception staff started the stay off on a very positive note; the room was very clean and the bed was very large and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sydney and all points interest were very accessible, either by public transport or walking.
Raj H. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2013
Great location for pubs and restaurantsA

Access to restaurants, comfort, good staff
8.3
The location is not central to the city, but is great for the pubs and restaurants. You can walk into the city, but it is a 30-40 minute uphill walk on the way back!! The park is around the corner, a great view of the opera house, and finger wharf is a good place to hang out.
Victor C. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
competative price for sydney

clean room ,friendly staff .transport out side front door
6.7
hi the hotel is ok had a quiet room on ground floor heard no noise (some reviews complain of noise i heard no noise and slept well )it has to be remembered it is in the red light district but is quite safe,i had no problems /bars are local and eaterys & airport shuttle(not free)but reasonable ,would recommend as an alternative to the pricey sydney hotels ,possible not 4* but but i was happy
Carlos B. Couples Spain, March 4, 2013
Good hotel near public transport

Location, friendly staff, free gym very close
7.7
We stayed for a week at this hotel. The hotel is very close to Kings Cross station which will get you into town very quickly. The rooms are modern and well kept but I would rate it as a 3 star hotel. You need to be a bit careful as there are bars just opposite and they can be very loud so if you had a room at the front of the hotel you may get too much noise. We were at the back so very little noise got to us but you could still hear it. It's silly a hotel still charges for wifi and particularly a very high fee when this should be included - although this seems to be the norm in Australia. We just got a local sim with unlimited internet for $2 which is much cheaper and convenient. They also have two computers you can use and a printer which was great to print flight tickets. They don't have a gym but you can use a very good on the other side of the block which was great. Equally there is no restaurant in the hotel but the cafe Uliveto next door was great.
Stephen J. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great boutique hotel

Well-appointed rooms, good security and very friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is very tastefully furnished with a very modern feel. Looks exactly like the pictures shown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a bit small with not much walking space if you have 2 bags lying on the floor. It is situated near the train station and walking distance to many tourist spots. There are many bars, clubs and restaurants around the hotel area. A bit noisy, we could hear a brawl one late night happening downstairs but the place is really quite safe. Overall I will definitely come back to stay here.
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
right in kings cross

close to restaurnts, transport and pubs
6
average hotel located in kings cross, close to everything,transport not a problem train station on corner,pubs and clubs all close by, thought the hotel was a bit ordinary but ok for my purposes of staying which was to catch up with friends for a concert and a drink which is all catered for in the cross.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
great location but small roon with no ventatation

location
6.7
Friendly and helpful but the room with a bit musty.
Jennifer K. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
Good value but small rooms

Good value
7
hotel was good quality and reasonably priced, although room was quite small (the small double is small!). room was well equipped though and bed was comfortable. staff were friendly and helpful. while in the busy kings cross area, i asked for a quiet room, and was not put on the street side and noise was not a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is charged but there are free computers in the lobby. The hotel has an agreement with a fully equipped gym close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere


AS-AGWEB-3C04