Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
661 reviews

540 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Wei H. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Awesome Stay

Close to the subway, nice food around, nice environment
9.3
Report this review
Hock C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
Hassle-free pleasant stay

Location, access to nearby Anytime Fitness and comfortable room
8
Bayswater Sydney is like a budget boutique hotel with this DND Deal, which takes out some of the extras in exchange for a lower room charge. The location is great, with easy access to main sightseeing and shopping access.
Report this review
Melissa F. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Great, everytime!

Staff, location, upgrade
9
It was the second time at bayswater and the standards are still high. Just a 2 min walk from kings cross, its location is superb! Though people may find kings cross noisy, it only is on weekends and if you close the room windows, you won't really hear anything except the occasional police / ambulance sirens. Restaurants can be found everywhere at darlinghurst (2 min walk) and we even walked to oxford st from our hotel. theres a bus stop right outside too that brings you to the city (and bondi i think across) We got a free room upgrade as it was our anniversary and we were thankful for that. The staff were helpful too! (There's no restaurant but a breakfast place on the ground floor outside the hotel)
Report this review
Ju Y. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
Hotel in good location with nice staff

Friendly staff, location, cleaniness
7.3
Hotel was located centrally, nearby train station with helpful staff. The surrounding tends to get loud at night, due to number of bars and clubs. this would be the only minus. Hotel also has airport transport, AUD12/person which is convenient.
Report this review
Antonello S. Business travelers Italy, June 7, 2013
Pacefull , Good , relaxing

beds , tv room and kindness of staff
7.7
Report this review
Luke M. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
not bad at all

location, price and availability
7.3
It was good, friendly staff, reasonable room, everything worked. Clean, comfortable, not sure what else I can say / would want
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2013
Great value for money. Near to train station.

Near amenities, good and friendly service and centralised.
8.7
Report this review
Alan J. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
location location location

friendly staff, clean room,location
9
hotel is perfectly located in Kings Cross in relation to public transport, restaurants and bars and shopping. I was checked in promptly and always greeted by staff throughout the stay, sometimes by name. Rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. No restaurant or bar but many to choose from in Kings Cross. I will definitely be staying at this hotel whenever I visit Sydney in the future.
Report this review
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2013
ok

convinent location, friendly staff & close to restaurant
7.7
Report this review
Anthony L. Business travelers Australia, June 1, 2013
EXCELENT SERVICE

BED, SERVICE, LOCATION
9
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 540 reviews Next page
The Bayswater Sydney SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes EverywhereThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EntranceThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ExteriorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05