or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Chetan S. Business travelers India, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel, very good rooms, good location

Nice and clean hotel, very good room - perfect for a business visit
8
Hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are very good. Free internet on their computers was good, but no free wifi was a sad part. They do give free wifi, but only when you become member of their group. No breakfast included was a minus point, but lot of restaurants/cafes around, so not an issue. Overall, a prefect place for business visit
Lauren R. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Disappointing

Shuttle bus run was cheap to and from the hotel/airport
4
This hotel was no where near 4 star. It was very disappointing. Was a fair walk from the city and the harbour, opera house and brige. We paid for a Executive King Suite and it was smaller than a normal room in other hotels that we have stayed in. Not worth the money that we paid and when we visit Sydney again we will not be staying here.
Daniel K. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good location, Smallish (but Functional) rooms

Location (3min walk to station), Friendly and Helpful Receptionist
8
Although located in a red-light district, it isn't as sleazy as it sounds. The hotel is conveniently located: 3-minute walk to the Kings Cross station, good food within walking distance and a 24hr Coles down the street. Recommended food within 10-minute walk radius: Quick and Delicious Kebab - Best Kebab Good Chinese food - KL Kitchen Awesome Gelato - Messina Fast Food - McDonald's, Subway and Pie Face Really friendly and helpful receptionist who recommended places to visit, food to eat and gave us driving/road tips when he found out we were going to rent a car.
Aashvin J. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location!

Friendly Staff and right in the middle of Kings Cross.
10
loved it! was a completely pleasant experience. could not have been happier.
Shopping Tip: It's a walk away from the city centre where shopping is to die for!
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Good location

Location
8
It was a decent place to stay, good location (walkable everywhere) and it was pretty clean.
Restaurant Tip: victoria st has lots of places to eat
Ho H. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
small and neat hotel in a convenient location

near to train station, friendly reception staff
7
the reception staff is friendly and helpful, which is great! the hotel and the room is abit on the small side, perhaps better for solo or couple travellers (without children). the hotel is located within a short walking distance to the train station.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a nice and small cafe downstairs to grab your brekkie or a cuppa.
Daniel K. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2012
Good location, Smallish (but Functional) rooms

Location (3min walk to station), Friendly and Helpful Receptionist
8
Although located in a red-light district, it isn't as sleazy as it sounds. The hotel is conveniently located: 3-minute walk to the Kings Cross station, good food within walking distance and a 24hr Coles down the street. Recommended food within 10-minute walk radius: Quick and Delicious Kebab - Best Kebab Good Chinese food - KL Kitchen Awesome Gelato - Messina Fast Food - McDonald's, Subway and Pie Face Really friendly and helpful receptionist who recommended places to visit, food to eat and gave us driving/road tips when he found out we were going to rent a car.
Milagros R. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great location...everything else okay

Location, location, location!
7.7
king's cross has a reputation for being a seedy and rowdy pllace, and it is! but the area where the hotel is was so convenient! there were plenty of little food shops everywhere, the bus stop in front of the hotel, the train station (king's cross) about 3 minutes walking distance, and a small shopping center with a health food store that made great smoothies, a little japanese shop with very friendly staff who had the electric converter so we could charge our phones, and a great supermarket. so overall we are very pleased with the location of the hotel. the hotel itself was unremarkable. no ramp (only steps) to access the main lobby. the staff were helpful when approached for help, but not particularly warm or friendly. we had read in the reviews that the rooms were very tiny,so we booked a deluxe room--it was fairly comfortable, but the bathroom was a joke. it felt like the bathroom in an airplane! there was no space to move. when one sat in the toilet, one had to contract the legs so they wouldn't hit the sink.seriously! overall, we had a great stay because we chose to have fun, enjoy the area and live with the limitations of the room. sydney is super-expensive, so unless you are willing to pay over $400, you won't find great luxury in hotels. while the streets were busy, we had a room that didn't face the noise and rested okay. so ask for a room not facing the main road. in short, the area where the hotel is located is beautiful, with nice buildings and pretty trees , interesting and mostly harmless party people, and if you have short legs, then you may not have any issue with the micro-bathroom! one plus: wi-fi was reasonably inexpensive at $10 aud a day.
Nightlife Tip: If you love partying there are plenty of pubs in the area,and if you have concerns about safety, don't. The police presence was strong and very visible. Other than a few young people passing out on the sidewalks from too much drinking, there were no problems that affected those who just walked by.
Arno L. Couples Germany, October 28, 2012
Good hotel in a busy nightlife area

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, close to train station
7.3
This hotel is located at Kings Cross, so you can expect busy nightlife and some noise at night. We were offered a room to the side facing the wall of a neighbouring house - not a great view but hardly any noise, fine by me. A couple of bars across the street might appeal to the younger crowd, otherwise the Kings Cross area is as sleazy as you might expect. Nice restaurants are within walking distance and the train station around the corner gives easy access to the rest of Sydney. There is as well bus connection in front of the hotel straight to Circular Quay, that was quite useful too. Btw, breakfast can be served in the kitchen from the shop on the ground floor. And it's yummy, especially the Avocado egg roll
Lim W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
good

good
10
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08