or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, May 25, 2014
Decent hotel, value for money

Location, Cleanliness and comfort
6.7
Overall, decent hotel. However, a bit disappointed with one of the staff managers (think he was on a late night shift on 25th May). During check out, I asked him if he could help get my luggage to the lobby from the 4th floor and he said there was no porter service. I had to get all the stuff myself. That nincompoop was just sitting there (proabably watching youtube) while I got my stuff downstairs. Pretty disappointed with that. There were 2 other receptionists during my stay who were pretty good though.
Tze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Amazing location for the price you pay

Centrally located, clean and worth the price you pay
7.3
Centrally located at the Kings Cross area and just walking distance to the train station. The hotel is great with clean sheets and decent room for the price you pay. Toilet is small but comfortable. The rain shower is great as well. While Kings Cross area can get shaddy and pack during weekends, my stay (from tuesday til thrusday) was great since it s the weekday and i did not encounter any unfortunate experience. Walk around the neighbourhood and if you keep on walking, you'll reach Pott Points which is filled with bars and restaurants.
David C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 19, 2014
Great location and great value

The location in Kings Cross was fantastic, but also close to the city and Bondi. The price was great, didn't need housekeeping so that was a good saving. The room was also nicely renovated.
9.3
Overall a great stay. Very happy with the room, the price and the location. Will stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Ban C. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2014
good location, good service

location, service.
6.7
Room was small with an even tinier bathroom! There's a lift to rooms but no lift from street to lobby. If you are bringing big luggage very inconvenient. Beds were comfy. Staff were polite and helpful. Location very near to Coles & Kings Cross Station.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Comfortable, value for money.

Near to city, room comfortable, staff friendly.
8.7
Xiu S. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Simple boutique hotel for budget travelers

Location, friendly staff and budget
7
The room is expected a little small especially the bathroom but the room is overall clean and comfortable. Check In and check out was done within minutes. It was a nice touch for the hotel to provide free wifi access (booking indicated that wifi is not included). Hotel is not located at the shopping areas but the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the train station. Room was on the second level with no view but there is no noise at night. Do try the nachos just below the hotel! It's quite delicious!
Mary A. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Worth the stay :)

3mins walk to kings cross station, awesome breakfast available, friendly staff
8.7
This hotel definitely exceeds my expectation for the price paid. Pros and cons though. First thing when arrive, there's a short flights of stairs and nobody to help on carrying our big luggages. Wifi doesn't work since day one but we didn't really feedback as we got our own prepaid card with data. The location is good, awesome breakfast available downstairs, clubs Available down the streets, next to kings cross shopping mall. It's a small mall with supermarket, so is really very convenient if you need to get anything. Staff named Eddy is friendly and helpful in booking for tours and advice. Only down side is the toilet sliding door is not working, so u just have to lift it to open n close. My room is big and is facing the streets, can hear the clubs music in the middle of the night. So light sleepers just take note. To sum it up, I will still recommend this hotel :)) thanks for the awesome stay
Marcio C. Couples Brazil, May 5, 2014
nothing special

noise // clean // central located
5.7
i paid for a early bird standard suite. the pictures on the website look better than the real thing. kingcross is very confused with a lot of night life. not my preference. the room wall has scratches. the room is small but "ok". but as it was raining and my room had the windows straight to the air conditioning it became very noise. to the point that i almost asked to be transferred to another room. i enjoyed the noise from the rain but as the had many air conditioning bronken parts on the floor i reckon this pieces and the rain made my night very noise. i was dreaming thinking the rain was actually above my head. the building material is also very poor so you make noise every time you walk. i think i would be really mad if i was paying more for this type of budget hotel.
Ian B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Conveniently located

Location. friendly staff,clean and tidy
8
Great
Claire O. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Amazing !!!

staff , cleanliness, location
9.7
Perfect for getting around Sydney and the surrounding area. The staff couldn't be more friendly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Sydney and I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere


AS-AGWEB-3B08