or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Great location

Great location, good accessibility, night life
7.7
Traveler who look for night life will love this hotel as it is located within King Cross which is famous for night life. Surrounding of the hotel is noisy. Overall is fine with fair cleanliness for the room.
Shi Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Will stay at this hotel again!

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, location
8
It was great, staffs were very helpful, although situated in king cross where all the clubs and pubs are but its very safe and quiet on friday night!
Elizabeth H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable rooms
7.7
Just missing wifi - quite important for Business Travellers
Torben A. Couples Germany, October 1, 2013
cool stay within the city

nice style, city area, good price
7.3
got what I expected. great place to start city exploring.
Ng D. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Perfect room for Nightlife

Location, great attention from staff, comfort
9
My stay at the Bayswater Sydney was perfect. Check in was fast, the staff were friendly and pleasant to work with. I found one of my ipod docks to be not working, the service staff came up to my room at 1am to check on it and fix it. Even though that was unsuccessful he had it replaced the next morning. The rooms were clean and pleasant and it is situated near the night life district. There is even a cafe at the first floor which provides real good coffee. No free WiFi service. The train services are about a 3 minutes walk which is really convenient.
Dishant J. Couples India, September 29, 2013
very small rooms

nothind, no value for money
4
it was just pathetic. the rooms are soooooo small which is not visible in the photos. when we entered the room. i was shocked to see so small roooms. it was like a mess when u walk. u cant even keep two luggages comfortably in the room. i really wish to get my money back.
Kathryn P. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Cosy,clean comfort and very very central!

Location for nightlife in kings cross, 24hr reception, close to everything including food, sights and shopping
7.3
We only stayed two nights at the bayswater but our stay was great! The room was small but had everything, bathroom was super squashy but modern, clean and a huge shower. Although right on kings cross we didn't hear a peep of noise. About a ten minute walk to oxford street and shopping and a 100 meters from kings cross train station. A supermarket on the corner of the street was a massive plus and considering how expensive hotels are in Australia especially city locations, this was reasonable. Staff were friendly but no overly in your business. The bus to bondi beach is a ten minute walk and we found it very handy to get to where we needed to!
Twain T. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
Decent

Close to the train station, comfortable bed, nice shower
6.7
Stay was decent, but the check in staff on duty did not run through the basic hotel rules like check out timing as is the norm when checking in is done. Not a huge issue, but did lead to some inconvenience and my girlfriend and I got charged for a late checkout. Room was decently clean, but nothing special. Walls were thin and music at night from nearby clubs might disturb light sleepers.
Calverk T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Average Hotel

Conveniently Located, Entertaining Nightlife & Friendly Staff
7.3
The Bayswater Sydney is located next to Kings Cross Station, which has a very lively nightlife in the area. Even though Kings Cross is known as the 'red-light' district in Sydney, it was a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and attend to all your needs, and will assist in making the arrangements for airport shuttle service if so required. Room was slightly smaller for comfort.
Anna M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
VERY CENTRAL VERY DELIGHTFUL

CLOSE TO TRAINS BUSES AND FERRIES, AND ABLE TO WALK TO MANY PLACES
9.7
MY STAY @ THE BAYSWATER WAS PERFECT FOR ME, HANY TO FOOD, PIZZA, VIET NOODLES, COFFEE SHOP AND JAPANESE AND MANY HEALTHY OPTIONS AND COLES SUPERMARKET RIGHT THERE.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08