Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 634 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (634)
Sort by:
Andreas M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Convenient location

Great location in the heart of the Kings Cross Entertainment district, close to restaurants, night clubs and public transport
7.3
The location was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Despite being located on a busy road that gets very noisy at night, especially during weekends, the room was quiet. Most of the basic amenities were provided including free wifi, which, however, was quite slow and dropped out frequently. On the negative side the room lighting was very dim and the bathroom had a leak that caused water to pool on the floor. Car parking was $25 per night but was not available on site and required a 5 minute walk, which on a rainy day was quite annoying. Overall I would try not to use this hotel again as there are better options available in this area.
Report this review
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
sydney is a must go city, u will regret not to go

good location in kings cross, friendly staff, near to the train station
7.3
staff was excellent, the one who helped me to call to airline to check sone issue.
Report this review
Courtenay N. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2014
Great location and price

Location, price, clean
8
I have already booked in to stay again!
Report this review
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Good location, clean and functional

Great location and near to kings cross. Idealbase for sight seeing. Rooms were fairly large. Bed comfortable and fairly clean. Good wifi connection and near to supermarket.value for money
7
Good as it met my needs which was a clean room, good location and value for money
Report this review
Leila K. Couples France, May 28, 2014
Fantastic!

,located ,price ,quiet
7.3
Very good!cool hotel,very good location and thanks to the staff!
Report this review
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, May 25, 2014
Decent hotel, value for money

Location, Cleanliness and comfort
6.7
Overall, decent hotel. However, a bit disappointed with one of the staff managers (think he was on a late night shift on 25th May). During check out, I asked him if he could help get my luggage to the lobby from the 4th floor and he said there was no porter service. I had to get all the stuff myself. That nincompoop was just sitting there (proabably watching youtube) while I got my stuff downstairs. Pretty disappointed with that. There were 2 other receptionists during my stay who were pretty good though.
Report this review
Tze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Amazing location for the price you pay

Centrally located, clean and worth the price you pay
7.3
Centrally located at the Kings Cross area and just walking distance to the train station. The hotel is great with clean sheets and decent room for the price you pay. Toilet is small but comfortable. The rain shower is great as well. While Kings Cross area can get shaddy and pack during weekends, my stay (from tuesday til thrusday) was great since it s the weekday and i did not encounter any unfortunate experience. Walk around the neighbourhood and if you keep on walking, you'll reach Pott Points which is filled with bars and restaurants.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 19, 2014
Great location and great value

The location in Kings Cross was fantastic, but also close to the city and Bondi. The price was great, didn't need housekeeping so that was a good saving. The room was also nicely renovated.
9.3
Overall a great stay. Very happy with the room, the price and the location. Will stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Ban C. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2014
good location, good service

location, service.
6.7
Room was small with an even tinier bathroom! There's a lift to rooms but no lift from street to lobby. If you are bringing big luggage very inconvenient. Beds were comfy. Staff were polite and helpful. Location very near to Coles & Kings Cross Station.
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Comfortable, value for money.

Near to city, room comfortable, staff friendly.
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02