or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Matthias C. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Nice place to stay

The hotel room is clean and equipped witha and strategically located with nearby train and bus stations.
6.3
Liliazura I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Home away from home

Great service, interesting location, beautiful decor
10
We enjoyed our 6-day stay here. We arrived before our room was ready but we got to put down our luggage and walked around the neighborhood. The front desk man was friendly and polite. Our room was a welcome relief after an 8-hour plane ride. They even provided us with a baby cot. Kings Cross is a colourful neighbourhood - definitely not boring. There's also a halal kebab shop near the Fountain. Would definitely stay here again.
Chester L. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Nice!

Pleasant.
5.7
For a night it was good. Location kings cross is rough! Not again sorry.
Jit L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 2, 2014
Good hotel and location in Sydney

Price, location and the staff were friendly and helpful
9.3
Luigi T. Solo travelers Italy, September 20, 2014
neaad a touch up

price, position
6.3
neaad a touch up,need better maintenance and cleaning
Praveena N. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Pleasant stay for a great price

Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is situated very close to king's cross station as well as supermarkets and eateries. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money.
Chin S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Excellent location

Clean, friendly staff and good location
9.7
Comfortable
Chin S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
excellent

clean, convenient, staff
10
Very nice and worth for money
Timothy D. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Excellent choice

Location, comfortable bed, practical bathroom with great hot water
10
I have lived in the area for 20 years and am now living in London so returned for the first time to stay in a hotel. The Cross can be a noisy place (on the weekend) and this frightens more conservative travellers. But it also has excellent restaurants, interesting bars and cafes, great views of the city and harbour, and pretty streets and a varied street life. This hotel is very well situated on the edge of the noise and bustle, close to the rail station with bus and taxi at the front door. It is a 15 minute walk to the CBD (half an hour via the harbourside and botanical gardens) The hotel has an unprepossessing entrance, but is in an excellently renovated old building. Some side rooms only have views of the next building, but are very quiet and cosy. Rear rooms have some better views with a little noise (early morning emptying garbage), rooms at the front have more noise. Overall the hotel is a peaceful haven in a buzzy area. Staff service is excellent. I had great sleeps in a comfortable bed. The rooms are compact i.e: not large -- but larger than other comparable priced hotels. Excellent value for money in an expensive city. Free wifi. A kitchen and dining area for cooking your own food: a large supermarket next door. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Bayswater review

location, staff friendliness, shopping areas around
6.7
It was pleasant :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04