or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Lynette C. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Clean however our bathroom was way to small

price + clean
6.7
it served its purpose
Sally F. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Close to everywhere

It is close to restaurants train & nightlife
8
Perfect for what we needed for a few days in Sydney & not outrageously priced
Wayne G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
great spot

Location, ease of check in / out, small but comfortable rooms
8
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Overpriced.

Location
7
Comfortable and clean but very small rooms. Could also easily hear what was going on around me in the hallway and room opposite. Overpriced for the size of the room.
Jenny H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 6, 2014
Sydney

Location price quietness
8.3
Very nice
Evadne L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2014
Overall a great stay

Value for money, sufficient transport options around the hotel, food options around Kings Cross area
7.3
The cafe just next to the hotel (part of The Bayswater, I believe) provided really good service and wonderful breakfast options. It was also very convenient to have a convenience store right next to the hotel. The Kings Cross area gets interesting at night, but not so suitable for conservative travelers or families with younger children. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel with buses that bring you to Circular Quay or the shopping areas, and the train station is just a minute's walk away. We stayed on the first floor and the room and amenities provided were just sufficient for the 2 of us. Soundproofing of rooms is not fantastic but did not cause a nuisance. Overall we had a great stay and were satisfied with what we got for the amount that we paid!
Stephen F. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Good n clean

Bed, location, cleanliness
8.7
Good
Lechelle P. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Good location for restaurants and nightlife

close to transport, restaurants
5.3
The room was average. Sound on the tv was not great, air was stuffy, air con was noisy, no where to place store things on the bathroom basin, lots of little inconveniences all adding up to an uncomfortable stay.
Matthias C. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Nice place to stay

The hotel room is clean and equipped witha and strategically located with nearby train and bus stations.
6.3
Liliazura I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Home away from home

Great service, interesting location, beautiful decor
10
We enjoyed our 6-day stay here. We arrived before our room was ready but we got to put down our luggage and walked around the neighborhood. The front desk man was friendly and polite. Our room was a welcome relief after an 8-hour plane ride. They even provided us with a baby cot. Kings Cross is a colourful neighbourhood - definitely not boring. There's also a halal kebab shop near the Fountain. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08