or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Praveena N. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Pleasant stay for a great price

Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is situated very close to king's cross station as well as supermarkets and eateries. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money.
Chin S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
excellent

clean, convenient, staff
10
Very nice and worth for money
Timothy D. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Excellent choice

Location, comfortable bed, practical bathroom with great hot water
10
I have lived in the area for 20 years and am now living in London so returned for the first time to stay in a hotel. The Cross can be a noisy place (on the weekend) and yes it has both druggies and prostitutes and this frightens more conservative travellers. But it also has excellent restaurants, interesting bars and cafes, great views of the city and harbour, and pretty streets and a varied street life. This hotel is very well situated on the edge of the noise and bustle, close to the rail station with bus and taxi at the front door. It is a 15 minute walk to the CBD (half an hour via the harbourside and botanical gardens) The hotel has an unprepossessing entrance, but is in an excellently renovated old building. Some side rooms only have views of the next building, but are very quiet and cosy. Rear rooms have some better views with a little noise (early morning emptying garbage), rooms at the front have more noise. Overall the hotel is a peaceful haven in a buzzy area. Staff service is excellent. I had great sleeps in a comfortable bed. The rooms are compact i.e: not large -- but larger than other comparable priced hotels. Excellent value for money in an expensive city. Free wifi. A kitchen and dining area for cooking your own food: a large supermarket next door. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.
Chin S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Excellent location

Clean, friendly staff and good location
9.7
Comfortable
Daniel H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Bayswater review

location, staff friendliness, shopping areas around
6.7
It was pleasant :)
Queenie Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
I hae very happy with what I paid for!

Excellent staff, airport shuttle service, quietness for it being in CBD
8.7
Very good condition for the price I paid. I got a room on the fifth floor and it was very quiet room considering all the night clubs downstairs. Room is tiny, but for what I paid for I couldn't have ask for more. If I really had to complain, it would be the toilet seat not very comfy and the water leak from shower into the room. Excellent staff and location!
Kiman S. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
couples retreat at bayswater

staff, location, cleanliness
7.7
It was good but the rooms had very bad sound proofing. Can hear other guests in other rooms as well as outside noises from the street. Hotel would be perfect if only they could keep the noise out.
Renee C. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
small rooms but excellent location

location, cleanliness
8.3
excellent location right in the heart of kings cross and a minute walk if that from the train station. Room was clean, but very small but we got a free upgrade! Would stay again
Lim Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
The Bayswater Sydney

Near Kings Cross Station, near Coles, very clean and cosy hotel
7.3
Overall, it was a great stay. One thing to note is that i requested to stay in high floor and i was assigned a room on Level 5, with no lift access. Those that have heavy baggage etc, take note.
Kassyn N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2014
Smooth check-in and out

Comfy, fast check-in&out, free upgrade
7.7
5mins walk to Kings Cross station, near many restaurants and bars. Good for short stay. Helpful staffs. No parking at the Hotel, we had to parked in a multi storey carpark 8mins walk away, and it cost aud25 per entry if you stay in the Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C01