Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 634 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (634)
Sort by:
Chen C. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2015
Convenience

Location, Staff, Value
8
Everything is fine only my NB and adapter damaged due to a power shock in the hotel. It's my first time, hopefully also the last time.
Report this review
Hoong S. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
awesome choice!

Convenience location, clean hotel and friendly staffs
9
I feel happy with the hote and staffs. Will be my choice if I visit Sydney again. Thanks for your good service!
Report this review
Palitha S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 19, 2015
need to imprve a lot

Easy access to transport and restaurants
4.7
No disable access, no way to get your heavy luggage to the reception from outside,no luggage trollies, very noisy in the night and can be dangerous as well, found two cockroaches in the room, no toothpaste, tooth brushes,shoe polish, very old lift which can be broken any time, I would not recommend this to anybody
Report this review
Regina P. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Loud and uncomfortable

Location
7
This is located in the hart of Kings Cross night club area. night clubs police, crowds all out the front of the entrance and under a room window. We felt like we were in the night club it was so loud. The bed was horrid so hard and lumpy. the room was old with a some what revamped bathroom.I was not impressed by this hotel at all.
Report this review
Teresa H. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
worst hotel i have ever stayed in
2
i checked my self out after 2 hrs. it was advertised as a 4 star, on special rate... it was sooooo low budget and tiny room and we paid extra for a king delux. bathroom smelt of sewrage and felt dirty. waiting for a call from general manager for a refund but no surprise no call!!! would never reccommend or re book again!!!! 1 star is over rating this establishment
Report this review
Yizun L. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2015
location

location, stuff, air-con
8.3
Handy location, very close to kings cross train station, 3mins to city. Bed was not very comfortable. Overall good value for money.
Report this review
Cleo L. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2015
Great location

Location, service and facilities
6.3
Great and will definitely comeback, the only thing is the internet connection is limited
Report this review
Nicole W. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Great value and swish

Room and bathroom were an excellent standard given the very competitive price.
7
Bed and bed linen was superior. Had a great sleep and a decent shower.
Report this review
Mun T. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and convenient
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Gynie S. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2015
convenience with food & transport

clean, near to train station, restaurant
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08