or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayswater Sydney

17 Bayswater Road, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Reception The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Deluxe The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King Standard The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Amenities The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Ensuite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain Shower The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double Room The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater Sydney The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work Desk
The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next Door The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King Suite The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure Lounge The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, May 25, 2014
Decent hotel, value for money

Location, Cleanliness and comfort
6.7
Overall, decent hotel. However, a bit disappointed with one of the staff managers (think he was on a late night shift on 25th May). During check out, I asked him if he could help get my luggage to the lobby from the 4th floor and he said there was no porter service. I had to get all the stuff myself. That nincompoop was just sitting there (proabably watching youtube) while I got my stuff downstairs. Pretty disappointed with that. There were 2 other receptionists during my stay who were pretty good though.
Rachel N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Comfortable and convenient stay

Conveniently located near train station
7
Hotel is situated in a secluded row in Kings Cross, however it tends to be crowded and noisy at night, do not recommend to take kids out at this hour. This is the con of the hotel. Otherwise the room was small but adequate, clean and comfortable. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Hotel is also situated nearby King Cross station, there were lots of restaurants, takeaways and even Coles nearby.
Daniel S. Families with young children Australia, June 25, 2012
clean. Nice staff.

clean. Nice staff.
6.7
Ok.
Chua P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2012
good location

location, eazy to access to train station
6
with family of four, inside this room we have one queen bed and one king bed. good location to access to train statio eazy to find foods hotel near king cross station. approx 5min walking distance
Grace M. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Convenient hotel, compact room

Convenient location, good value for money
7.7
We chose Bayswater for its location and price. At two nights, it was a steal for our twin deluxe room which had a king and a queen-sized bed for our family of 4. The bathroom is really tiny but it was not a major issue for us. We didn't have any problems with outside noise as a few reviewers mentioned although there was the annoying dripping of rain onto a ledge for half the night. The room was surprisingly well-equipped with even plates, bowls and wine glasses. Beds were comfy and clean. We had the most yummy breakfast at the Bru cafe next to the hotel. Try their bacon&egg panini and brekkie wrap. The set meal with coffee/tea is the best we've eaten throughout our stay in Sydney!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors and towards the back of the hotel, it's quieter there.
How K. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great Location!

Near to King Cross station, stores and restaurant.. Nearby restaurant is awesome!
7.7
But a bit inconvenient to go Circular Quay as need to transfer at Town Hall Station.
Godfrey W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Good location, but room a bit small

Nice comfy room
7
good location, very near to train station-3minutes walk lots of restaurants around with a supermarket too.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of clubs around this area.. not suitable for family
Kerstin E. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2012
Spectacular rooms, small lounge and no restaurant

king`+ queen in boutique style
7
nice large room with plenty of space for a family of four. the toilet were extremely small, but the room ok. hotel located on nice street with excellent breakfast place just next to the entrance. the reception/lounge was very small, but staff friendly and they helped with luggage (no trolley or bell boy).
Anita C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
Rooms are ok but location is too close to pub area

Rooms are tidy and neat
5.7
The hotel is in the pub area. Have not present feeling since many people were drunk and shout and p on the street.
Suzanne G. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2011
Convenient and good value for money

Good-sized rooms. Great service!
9.3
We stayed in the Executive King suite, which had an area with a sofa and coffee table, which at least gave our 2 year old a little more space to run about and play. The bed was a comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom tended to get a little wet when we showered though... The service was excellent as the staff were very friendly and efficient. They gave good tourist info and recommendations. They assisted with necessary bookings and anything else we needed. The location of the hotel was convenient, being very close to King's Cross Station, but having a toddler, perhaps that wouldn't be the best choice as KC does have quite a few slightly more dodgy adult entertainment outlets there. Still just beyond that main road, there were lovely shops, and a great weekend farmers' market that had fabulous egg and bacon butties! There was a Coles supermarket (open till midnight) just a few doors down, which was excellent as we had to stock up on stuff for our baby. There were also a lot of decent eateries within walking distance. On the whole, a very decent hotel which proved valu for money!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - ReceptionThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King DeluxeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - King StandardThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - AmenitiesThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - EnsuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Rain ShowerThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Small Double RoomThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - The Bayswater SydneyThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Work DeskThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Pizza Next DoorThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Executive King SuiteThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Departure LoungeThe Bayswater Sydney Sydney - Cafes Everywhere

Customer Reviews - The Bayswater Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02