or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3046 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3046)
Sort by:
Thitipa L. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2013
Great breakfast and nice swimming pool

Great breakfast, nice swimming pool, close to the beach
8.7
Enjoyed the environment overall and impressed with the breakfast. We spent time on a variety of activities within a walking distance of the hotel. The room is ok, not big but clean. Good price and best for family with children. A few pools of depth choice. It is close to the beach and the shopping areas. Many restaurants are surrounding, especially delicious seafood.
Jeong Y. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2013
land mark hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff

friendly greeting of staff, good breakfast, comfortable
9
I have traveled all over thailand and have stayed probably more than 40 hotels. This hotel was the hotel that all the staffs greet us very friendly. Centerly located for restaurants, night life, shopping. Beach is very close by. We stayed at garden view room. Gardem view side is having major construction though..and it can be noisy till late night from near by bars.
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Great location

Location, Location, Location.
8
The location is a few minutes walk from Central and the beach. Nice and friendly staff too.
Colin K. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
A hotel that has seen better days

Location, Pool, Check Out
5
This hotel is a big disappointment. When you drive up to it it gives the impression that it will be luxury. The check in staff soon put a stop to that impression. Not very polite or efficient. The rooms are run down with old furnishings and an old bathroom. The corridors smell bad and there were dirty plates lying on the floor in the stair well. Breakfast was below par but at least it was included in the hotel cost. The best thing about the hotel is that it is a short walk to the beach front. If you are looking to pamper yourself, this is definitely not the place for you.
Graham C. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Great staff, good hotel, great buffet breakfast

Staff, Comfort, food
9
Excellent , The staff went out of there way to accommodate myself and friends. The pool was relaxing and offered great food service. The rooms were comfortable. I look forward to staying again soon.
Magnus O. Families with young children Norway, October 31, 2013
Older hotel that needs a facelift. Horrible wifi.

Friendly staff, great location, great breakfast.
7
We got a good deal through Agoda, and paying more would have been awful. The hotel is okay, but aging. Tiny, slow elevators were a drag. Wifi was really expensive (375 per day) as well as very slow and unreliable. Great breakfast, though, and friendly staff, especially the security guards.
Yeoh C. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
spacious and clean room

centrally located , clean, modern, and spacious
7.7
centrally located in the busiest street of pattaya , within walking distance to the shopping distreet, night bazaar, restaurant just right opposite the hotel
Udom R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great staff, very friendly.

close to beach, shopping, restuarants.
10
Stayed at this hotel before. Hotel very comfortable, staff very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Hotel has it's own private entrance to the beach and a large lagoon pool. Also hotel is close to shopping and nightlife area and still quiet at night.
Jeeana S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Affordable, clean

Location, price, pool
7.7
Pros: The public areas of the hotel are awesome. Beautiful lobby, great pool area, tasty restaurant, good bar. We had a group of couples and single people and it was a great place to hang out. We all got massages (they offer Thai and oil), and the woman was SO nice and really, really good. She was the only one working, however, so no couples massages. Great, great location and reasonable price. Cons: No free wifi in-room. We stayed in the non-renovated side of the hotel (the bldg w/ the lobby. It was obviously older, didn't care for the smallish shower (arms kept bumping into the handicapped railing), but was clean and a perfectly fine place to stay, especially for the price.
Ian M. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
it was conveniently located for our purpose

location, pool
7
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. The best pool was being demolished, renovated.and that was the view from our window. I phoned the hotel (English is not good)to book a car from Bangkok airport. when we arrived there was no car.When I phoned the hotel they were not interested and the first person said we didn't have a reservation. the rooms are looking tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - GardenThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04