Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3319 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3319)
Sort by:
Lim J. Families with young children Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Nice hotel... So close with shopping

Comport, Nice location, good staff
7.7
nightlife and so many show. Great beach for walking street. and many shoping place
Report this review
Chin H. Business travelers Singapore, March 18, 2014
Comfortable.

Comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
8.3
It was my 3rd time staying at Bayview Pattaya. The staff were friendly as usual. Was greeted by the GM this time during check-in. Everything was good about this hotel except the wifi connection in the room.
Report this review
Guoheng L. Families with older children China, March 18, 2014
The Bayview Pattaya

good
10
Report this review
Apirom N. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

friendly staff, easy access to beach and shopping mall, nice swimming pool
7
I enjoy staying at this hotel. Nice swimming pool and the hotel is near the beach/shopping malls, very friendly staff and the room is clean.
Report this review
Vanvisa P. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
not so impressive

price, location and convenience
6
we were not impressed with the hotel service because the first front officer could not help us when we were checking in at around 3 pm for the one bedroom at the hotel. He said we had to pay the extra charge if we wanted the king bedroom. This was not a deal we recieved from Agoda. The second front officer came after we complained and we had to wait for about an hour to get the room we wanted. The check-in time is 2 pm and we arrived at around 3 pm which was not late at all. Moreover, the way they checked the room availability by keeping calling the hotelmates in front of us was a little bit unprofessional. Anyway, the room was clean and fine. However,we did not have the breakfast at the hotel.
Report this review
Roger K. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Relaxing

Friendly staff (inc security) , location, value
8
Internet in room would be useful. Very slow lift is a cause for humour !!!
Report this review
Thanita P. Couples Thailand, March 14, 2014
I enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Comfy bed. Friendly staffs. Good location.
9
Report this review
Yvonne C. Groups Australia, March 14, 2014
Lovely resort hotel with friendly staff

Location, room size, ocean view.
10
Had a fantastic stay. Will come back.
Report this review
Iola C. Groups Australia, March 13, 2014
Conveniently located - friendly service

Main entrance practically opposite Pattaya Night Bazaar, convenience store and money exchange. Back access to Beach Rd. Next to Central Festival Mall,
8.3
Our very late, close to midnight, arrival appears to be well anticipated. Welcome drinks were brought out while I checked in my party of four, and my friend checked in the rest of the group (well.. There were eight of us, but we split our bookings into two.) Our room configuration requests though was an issue. The hotel had ran out of Twin rooms!! We finally settled with KB rooms for one night with three rooms to be swapped to Twins from day 2 for rest of stay. The two sea view rooms under my booking were on Lv7, with views of the main hotel pool and the beach beyond (partially obstructed by other buildings). These were renovated rooms and v spacious - except (1) everything was pushed towards the windows (possibly due to connecting room door access) so one corner of the room was crowded by corner of bed frame that juts out & chair at desk & coffee table next to chaise - we each got a MASSIVE bruise on side of knee especially after catching foot under the rug at foot of bed. (2) bathroom with shower only and rather crooked /convoluted access to toilet due to placement of sink and a stained glass window that opens out towards the bed! Took us a while to work out all the light switches! Slept 1st night with bar light on coz did not realize switch next to power outlet was a LIGHT switch and not a switch for power! Haha! Security staff were v nice and courteous ... Salutes us to get us the elevator to our rooms. LOL buffet breakfast was decent. Room service was reasonably priced eg club sandwich with fries costs approx $10 inc VAT and 10%room service charge. We favoured the smaller pool away from dining room on the East side of the hotel. Hotel also has lots of public areas with large couches and wifi (wifi in room non-existent, we brought our own wifi extension for our devices)
Report this review
Sui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
bad services from the staffs

location for night life
6
I asked the hotel to send me electric adaptor few times, but no any one reply me after all. Water only provied by 2 small bottles, what do you think we can consume ? We pay so much but in the end so calculative. The internet is down and only available in the lobby. However, the internet speed is slower than my normal dial up modem. The hotel staffs is not friendly in greeting and also not very kind in servicing the customer.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04