or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea view The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Carnival Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Thai Hill Tribes Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Terrace The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Terrace
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2834 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2834)
Sort by:
Johannes S. Couples Netherlands, February 8, 2012
Construction site in front + obsolete hotel

Staff
6.7
The rooms at the Siam Bayview hotel are obsolete and a new hotel is being built in front (beach road side) of it. Unfortunately the hotel seems to be departed glory and there are many better places around for the same price or less.
Jong A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
good location but bad service and poor bathroom

good location
2.7
I did not enjoy my stay here in bayview hotel. I feel that service staff comments were not helpful or professional. Although I booked for one adult occasionally I had a guest to stay in my room for few minutes to few hours. According to assistant manager I was told that I am charged 1000 baht per person per time, per day or night. Although my room is deluxe room and capable to hold maximum of 2 adults I feel that this hotel is charging excessive charge for my minor mistake and my guest. I stayed 10 night and I paid 13,000 bahts extra during my stay. I am very disappointed my decision to stay here and I told the assistant manager about this and he replied by saying, "that is okay you do not want to stay here." Also bathroom was small and leaking water from the pipes. Tiles had molds.
Prudzaji S. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2012
Good service but a bit old

Good Location in the middle of downtown Pattaya
7.7
very good location for people who love shopping. even situate in the downtown pattaya, where streets are very busy and crowded, but once you enter hotel entrance, it's like a different world, quiet and peaceful. the room is big, but quite old and water from tap or shower seems smelly like an old galvanize pipe that corroded inside. if you decide to buy this hotel, please make sure you buy it with breakfast included. i did purchase the cheapest rate as i had 9 customers whom needs 9 rooms, which were not included breakfast. the problem is the very expensive breakfast if you will pay it separately.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is just next door of "Central Pattaya", which is the big shopping mall with various kind of shops. Yet, there are various kind of small kiosks along street at the front of hotel.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Great rooms great view great cocktails

Rooms / service / pool
9
Spend the extra and get harbour view rooms 7th floor is the best. Construction in front may change that in future Rooms very good staff great room service good If I had to pick anything the check in check out is slow with only 1 cashier so allow extra time Have stayed there twice and will be up for a third time when I return next Hotel is other end of the beach road from the main nightlife areas of walking street but plenty of distractions a bit closer A tuk tuk is only 10 Baht anyway
Restaurant Tip: Eat out for breakfast
Nateeluck N. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2012
good for 60+

good spot
3.7
bad rooms and our ocean sea view was not really that! really bad hotel, a waste of time and money.
Restaurant Tip: if you don`t want to pay a fortune for bad breakfast so go to LK Emerald.
James S. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Snooty staff at the front desk!

Right off the beach.
5
this non-smoking beach hotel would do itself a favor by: providing free wifi in the rooms; it is only free in the lobby. also, you get a feeling of restriction throughout the place. maybe that's becasue they need to keep the riftraft out that inhabits the nearby beach. however, they over do it. we were chastised for taking some fruit from breakfast out to the pool, which is 50 steps away from the breakfast area. the lame reason offered did not make sense. also, they charge higher rates but still penny pinch you at every turn. will try somewhere else next time.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Okay but old and dated especially bathroom.

Friendly staff
5.7
Bit disappointed as no free wifi in the room although at reception. Nice swimming pool but sun blocked by large building next door. Very old and dated room with mosquitoes every day....
K H. Solo travelers Bangladesh, January 27, 2012
Old style hotel on large property,good location.

Polite staff with efficient service
7.7
Garden wing twin bed room was small but very comfortable. Bathroom has been refurbished in art deco style with rather slippery floor tiles. Unfortunately the construction in progress on the Beach Road end is a blight on the otherwise pristine garden and pool area. Proximity to the Pattaya Hilton/Central Festival shopping mall is a great plus for this hotel. Their weakness is very poor internet/wifi facilities, which did not work at all in the guest room and very poorly in the lobby/bar areas.
Orn-Uma S. Families with young children Thailand, January 27, 2012
Central location on beach road

good location if you like the husel and bustle part of town, nice staff, lots of parking
5.7
Booked 3 rooms but seems we filled in the wrong number of adults so had to pay extra 1,000 baht per room upon check in. Old hotel and a bit run down but I think they are renovating, two tiny lifts often full so a lot of waiting around. Room service food & service was good, front desk staff good also. Good location if you like the hustle and bussle part of town (we didn't). Breakfast not included in rate, they charged Baht650 per person for the buffet which was overcrowded anyway, Starbucks 3 mins walk away. F&B outlets quiet, weak promotions and way over priced compared to the thousands of options outside.
Peter A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
Good hotel

location
8
location is real handy with transport available at all hours to the hotel entrances. the breakfast is really good with a good suply of varried dishes to please all tastes and the staff are just as welcoming. the checkin and out is a hassle free experience and the conditions of the rooms are of a good standard.
Shopping Tip: Location is real handy with transport available at all hours to the hotel entrances. the breakfast is really good with a good suply of varried dishes to please.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea view The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Carnival Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Thai Hill Tribes Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting roomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Pool - Sunbath The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Building - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Building - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SurroundingsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - GardenThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04