or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden Wing The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea view The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Carnival Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Thai Hill Tribes Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite - Living Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Terrace The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Terrace
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2981 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Kent M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Nice Older Conveniently Located Older Hotel

location, open air lobby, view of the Gulf of Siam from the ocean view rooms.
7.3
All worked well with my Agoda reservation upon arrival and all was in order. The hotel is well maintained but certainly in need of room refurbishment. The bathrooms are smallish and somewhat dark but having said that, the hotel is very clean and obviously has an attentive housekeeping department. Buffet breakfast is fine with an assortment of Asian and Western dishes. Coffee leaves a lot to be desired!! Also on check out the front desk staff asked if "you had anything from the mini-bar" to which I responded "no". The person then asked me to be seated and to wait "as they checked the mini-bar". A real let down upon departure. They meant "customer you are a liar". The only other time this happened to me was at the Amari Airport Hotel at the old Don Mueng Airport in Bangkok. I have told the story a hundred times. Would I stay there again at the Bayview ... yes. Agoda did a good job in organizing the reservation.
Keith B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel close to everything

Best feature of the hotel is its close to beach, and shopping
8.3
The hotel is well presented, ver nice pools and lovely breakfast Staff were very polite but quite a few lacked any English Bathroom with shower over very narrow bath even made showering a chore otherwise adequately appointed. However I would avoid pattaya as a destination. The sex trade is confronting and is unavoidable the beach is filthy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Simply don't go to pattaya. It's beaches are filthy and the sex trade is so in your face it's unavoidable
Jan E. Solo travelers Germany, May 17, 2012
"Well matured" hotel

2 pools, feels very safe
6.7
Hotel itself is ok but "beautifully matured". Downside is noise. Also, lobby feels like downtown Delhi. Be aware that Indian families who arrive by the bus load have a different attitude when it comes to noise and respect for other cultures.
Orhan U. Couples Turkey, May 13, 2012
good place

easy access
8.7
nice sea view..... easy access..... fair price...
Siriporn R. Couples China, May 11, 2012
service excellence

service and location
9.3
The hotel is actually quite old from its look. But the decoration and they way it's looked can help tourist feel more relax and tend to use slow life in this hotel. Panoramic view from the seaview deluxe is just perfect
Shopping Tip: Central Plaze Pattaya
Vivek J. Couples India, May 10, 2012
Great Hotel with simple nut elegant pools

location is great, over all ambiance is good
9.3
me & my wife stayed for a night here. simply great lcation since it is right on the beach. also the walking street is not very far. central mall is close by. over all good experience. staff was helping and polite & willing to help in giving informations etc. would recomend this to couples / families. they have 2 pools, one is deep ~ 2500 mm and not so clean however other one is shallow but clean & more liked by guest compare to first one.
Nightlife Tip: a foot massage parlor at the end of the walking street on left side gives best foot massage in pattaya. do not remember the name though.
Siriporn R. Couples China, May 10, 2012
service excellence

service and location
9.3
the hotel is actually quite old from its look. but the decoration and they way it's looked can help tourist feel more relax and tend to use slow life in this hotel. panoramic view from the seaview deluxe is just perfect
Wayne S. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
good location for my trip

well maintained
6.7
I liked the staff, very friendly. No one went into the room with my presence, just planted a note under the door with a desire to clean the room. The hotel has a huge area, very good security. Tennis court with night lighting. Fantastic view to Siam Bay!!!
Bat E. Couples Mongolia, May 6, 2012
lovely hotel

good location
8
the hotel was really great for the price that we paid for the service was superb with a free breakfast. the best part is that the hotel is less than 5 mins walk to the beach and the shopping center.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Dated hotel

Not much
5
Needs renovation - didnt add my girlfriend when I booked - charged me a guest fee like I was bringing in a bar girl

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Garden WingThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea view The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Mountain ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Carnival Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Baan Chiang Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Thai Hill Tribes Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lai Kram Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Moroccan Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme SuiteThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Safari Theme Suite - Living RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting roomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden TerraceThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SpaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Garden Pool - Sunbath The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Building - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Building - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - SurroundingsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - GardenThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08