Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3227 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3227)
Sort by:
Sudhir J. Couples India, June 10, 2012
very good location

lay out gives a resort sort of feeling
7
I really enjoyed my stay as the facilities provided were good and the neatness and the up keep of the hotel was as well good
Patrick S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
First rate hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located and opposite the beach
10
Beautiful hotel with a nice swimming pool. I was greeted with a complimentary drink on arrival. My room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV and good air conditioning. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful without exception. This hotel represents extremely good value for money but be warned drinks from the bars are very expensive - London prices! On the other hand for most of the day at least one of the 3 or so bars is operating a 2 for the price of 1 promotion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea at Pattaya is tidal and the beach opposite the Siam Bay Hotel is less affected by the tide than the hotels a few hundred metres to the south ie there is always enough water present to swim in throughout the day!
Sally C. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Sea view, convenient
7.3
Great location, short walk to shopping and food. The staff are friendly. Nice hotel, nice room but bathroom a bit small. Note: there was a construction work near hotel during our stay.
Pravisha M. Families with young children South Africa, June 1, 2012
service ok small room but ants in room not good

location by the beach
6.3
Hotel was a bit small the room and ants in room.they cleaned n sprayed n next day came again.dnt think will stay there again,but in the past I stayed many times and enjoyed my but not this time
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Very good service, pleasant staff and spacious parking area
8.3
This was my third stay at this hotel and it was as good as on previous occasions. The beach and shopping malls were within 3-5 minutes walk. There was some construction work ongoing during my stay but this did not affect my pleasure.
Craig P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great location and breakfast

Location, confort
9
Great hotel for the price. The breakfast was included and fantastic. It's super close to the main beach side street, which is really convenient. They had a tour office at the hotel, which was convenient, but a little more expensive than some of the other places in the area.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great Value

Pool, Restaurant, Atmosphere
9.3
This is a great hotel for the money. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is excellent. The hotel is ideally located in the mix of things. The only minus is that the bathrooms are in dire need of renovation.
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Clean but thats all

Nothing
4
Dated hotel, in need of renovation, nice size rooms and clean but again dated and in need of some renovation, the decribption says its on beach Road which is misleading as the entrance is on road 1, there is a building site between the back of the hotel and the beach road. Staff at reception were in no way service minded, unhelpful and impolite to say the least. This is not an international chain and does not have the standards of an international but want to charge an international room rate. A very disappinting stay and would not recommend it to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Central Plaza was very good
Cindy T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Good Location

Right next to Central Plaza, pool is big an a sight, bed was comfy.
8.7
I booked the Deluxe Room with Sea view. Worth seeing because it gave you the top rooms with a view of the horizon and the Pattaya City sign. There was some construction happening while I stayed there but it wasn't loud at all. The bathroom toilet was a bit annoying to flush, I had to hold it down for a while to fully flush, but that might have just been the plumbing for my room. The internet in your room will cost you baht, but it's still sheap. I didn't bother with the internet because I was more interested in exploring the city. The breakfast was great, there are some fruit flies that were attached to the uncovered fruit but everything else was delicious. Free wifi at the pool bar. The bar was stocked but not well stocked, pool table, computer, free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just bargan with the Baht Bus drivers to get everywhere: -The Pattaya Go-Kart : about 150 for a group of three -The Sriacha Tiger Zoo : 1000 round trip, It was a bit far and the driver waited so it was worth the extra money. Don't sit front row at the tiger show, they like to shoot their pee at you. And that tiger show was a bit depressing because they would always flinch from the trainers) -Walking Street : about 100 for a group of three or you can just walk there from the hotel -about a 10 minute walk. -Central Plaza: located at the Hilton. It's a mall with attractions inside like a 3D Haunted House and good restaurants. Go to Mulligan's it was cheap, live band, and food was delicious
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel, I often stay here.

Location, friendly staff, price
8.3
A great hotel that never disappoints. The staff are always friendly and make your stay very comfortable. Great location too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02