or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Shops The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Buffet
The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and Beverages The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/Lounge The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room The Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3100 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3100)
Sort by:
Jose J. Couples Brazil, February 20, 2012
Great location but the staff is not well trained

location only
4.7
They were rude. Finally the "manager" who's English was very poor, said ok. I dont want to stay in that hotel anymore and i will tell all my friends about it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is good but nothing else. The Staff has poor English. I also saw another client shouting at the reception.
John H. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Great Hotel and facilities, Great Location

Right in the middle of shopping, nightlife and entertainment
10
Wonderful hotel, will stay again. The service was great, staff very helpful for a first timer to the area.
Nightlife Tip: Not for the faint hearted
Veli-Pekka P. Solo travelers Finland, February 14, 2012
Next time another hotel

location
5.3
Basically I was satisfied with my stay, but on last day I had a misunderstanding with staff about my breakfast. When I booked my room for three nights, I got two nights with breakfast and one night without breakfast. So I planned to eat breakfast on first morning and last morning and I didn't eat breakfast on second morning at all. But nobody told me that, it is not ok. On last morning I didn't get breakfast, because I should have eaten it on second morning. I told I have eaten only one breakfast so far, but nothing helped. I just thought this hotel is not customer friendly at all, when they started to quarrel about one breakfast, which I haven't got.
Nightlife Tip: Bars on Walking Street are really cool
Bill M. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Really nice place, great location, good food!

excellent location, large rooms with nice view. Parkig
8.3
a very nice hotel, great facilities, nice rooms but VERY small shower! The hotel is very old but recently remodeled. The shower has old style curtain rod, not the curved types, the tub is very narrow and with the handy cap bar, made even narrower. it was difficult for me to take a shower. Otherwise, the room was very nice.
Hakan W. Solo travelers Sweden, February 10, 2012
Werry nice hotel

Security, close too beach
9.7
Nice staff get help with internet when it not work then it work just fine, but not free. have to use line cable WiFi at rooms not work. Good breakfast. But it was a little too exclusive for my needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for family with children,
Francis P. Families with older children Australia, February 8, 2012
Well presented hotel, staff are all very pleasant

Breakfast and cleanliness
9.7
Confortable. Suggest that hotel supply hygiene pack including toiletries, tooth brush and tooth paste would be handy to have each morning! Otherwise had a very pleasant stay.Thank you! Staff are very helpful as well.
Travel tip: Always bring along your drinking water and a wet clean towel.
Johannes S. Couples Netherlands, February 8, 2012
Construction site in front + obsolete hotel

Staff
6.7
The rooms at the Siam Bayview hotel are obsolete and a new hotel is being built in front (beach road side) of it. Unfortunately the hotel seems to be departed glory and there are many better places around for the same price or less.
Jong A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
good location but bad service and poor bathroom

good location
2.7
I did not enjoy my stay here in bayview hotel. I feel that service staff comments were not helpful or professional. Although I booked for one adult occasionally I had a guest to stay in my room for few minutes to few hours. According to assistant manager I was told that I am charged 1000 baht per person per time, per day or night. Although my room is deluxe room and capable to hold maximum of 2 adults I feel that this hotel is charging excessive charge for my minor mistake and my guest. I stayed 10 night and I paid 13,000 bahts extra during my stay. I am very disappointed my decision to stay here and I told the assistant manager about this and he replied by saying, "that is okay you do not want to stay here." Also bathroom was small and leaking water from the pipes. Tiles had molds.
Prudzaji S. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2012
Good service but a bit old

Good Location in the middle of downtown Pattaya
7.7
very good location for people who love shopping. even situate in the downtown pattaya, where streets are very busy and crowded, but once you enter hotel entrance, it's like a different world, quiet and peaceful. the room is big, but quite old and water from tap or shower seems smelly like an old galvanize pipe that corroded inside. if you decide to buy this hotel, please make sure you buy it with breakfast included. i did purchase the cheapest rate as i had 9 customers whom needs 9 rooms, which were not included breakfast. the problem is the very expensive breakfast if you will pay it separately.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is just next door of "Central Pattaya", which is the big shopping mall with various kind of shops. Yet, there are various kind of small kiosks along street at the front of hotel.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Great rooms great view great cocktails

Rooms / service / pool
9
Spend the extra and get harbour view rooms 7th floor is the best. Construction in front may change that in future Rooms very good staff great room service good If I had to pick anything the check in check out is slow with only 1 cashier so allow extra time Have stayed there twice and will be up for a third time when I return next Hotel is other end of the beach road from the main nightlife areas of walking street but plenty of distractions a bit closer A tuk tuk is only 10 Baht anyway
Restaurant Tip: Eat out for breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with Breakfast

Customer Reviews - The Bayview Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02