Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bayview Pattaya

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3438 reviews

1772 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Thuy D. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2016
Great location wifh great staff

Location - Staff Performance - Hotel Facilities
8.7
The hotel is located in the best area of the Pattaya, so you still enjoy the quite relaxing at the garden and two swimming pools. It has the private lane which takes only a second to get to the beach. We love food and like all the staff, they are so attentive and friendly to guests that make our trip enjoyable as well. Definately we will be back and stay here again.
Report this review
Roni K. Families with young children Israel, February 5, 2016
the no have elavatore the not say or mantion it

buatiful and pepole so nice
9.7
Was.grate just the.alavtore in my building I need move baby 2 flors all day it's make me feel so bad so I will not back anymore
Report this review
Karthik A. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2016
Value for Money

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8
I have been to this Hotel many times. I like the Hotel overall, it is great value for money. Location is the draw-card for me.
Report this review
Kerry L. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing. Good location.

Location. Pool area. Comfort.
9
Relaxing and comfortable. Enjoyable. Loved the breakfast and pool areas.
Report this review
Sylvain J. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2015
The best resort in Pattaya!

Clean and comfortable room, the staff is amazing and the breakfasts delicious
10
I have been going to the Bayview few times now and I am never disappointed. What a gem! Beautiful room, beautiful pool and the staff is amazing.
Report this review
Nattanant O. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2015
Good

Location
9
Report this review
Joseph B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
poor staff attitude and racist

always deactivate the room key and always ask the same queation of how many gueat per room? i paid for 2 room for 4 adult. Anything wrong. why they thaught i bring chics. very rude. i felt offended.
2.7
I will never stay in this bayview pattaya. Bery bad attitude and despicable
Report this review
Suresh K. Business travelers India, December 23, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, food and staff are very very good
10
Very good
Report this review
Bruce F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2015
Nice Hotel with some issues

Location, room, service
9.3
My stay was nice, but there were issues. The first morning I was awoken at 8:30 am by a daytime fireworks show next door at the police station. The staff was not aware of what was going on. There is construction next door and it's very loud. Sitting in the breakfast area isn't a lot of fun with major construction going on. The final morning the hotel was doing construction early in the morning and woke me up. I had to call the front desk to get them to stop.
Report this review
Lianda N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
will not go there again. Absolutely.

Clean, location, room space
4.7
This is my first time in pattaya, I was expecting warm welcome from the hotel staff, instead the force me to pay although I book 4 people but I brought 5 people. I told the hotel staff it doesn't matter because two person will stay in one bed. But they still forced me to pay around 1500-2000 per night. Which I stayed 2 nights. Also the staffs can't speaks English only minimal like very minimal. You work in hotel where basically it is a tourist place but you can't communicate with guests what did u expect? I won't go back to this hotel, rude staff, noise in the morning, room clean but quiet old.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1772 reviews Next page
The Bayview Pattaya PattayaThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - ShopsThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Pub/LoungeThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview with BreakfastThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomThe Bayview Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01