Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Beehive

M. Baheeju Palace, Shaheed Ail Hingun, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 164 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Hur Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Not recomended at all
Room is dirty, it is an old old old hotel and not convenient at all
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2013
Friendly Check-in Staff

Friendly Check-in Staff, Reasonable Price
The check-in staff were truly friendly and the front desk manager even came and talked to us and gave us a lovely tour of the hotel. (We work in the hospitality and hotel industry ourselves. I don't know how they knew that!) The rooms are fine and the rooftop restaurant is fabulous! The hotel is some distance from the ferry terminal, so there is no view of the ocean. Other hotels would be better if you like a morning / evening walk along the quay or a view of the sea. The hotel is located along the main street (Majeedhee Magu) that runs through Male, so it is easy to find the hotel and there is some good shopping nearby. Be careful--there is construction of another building right next to the hotel, so it is kind of an eyesore and noisy at times for rooms on that side of the building. I think it will be a few months before this construction is finished.
Report this review
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Location is perfect for business

Location Location Location
It was pleasant and efficient. The room was quite clean and the location of the hotel was very good. It was within walking distance to where I wanted to go. However, they did not have the option of booking the room with daily breakfast via Agoda. This is something that hotel and Agoda can look into.
Report this review
Sebastian B. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
excelent staff

staff, free web and flxibility
I had to change my original reservation leaving 1 day before planed. They acepted to use this day a week later without any additional fee. The hotel is in a good location downtown Male.
Report this review
Sheena C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
Great staff, room was ok considering the area

In the main city, friendly staff, good food at restuarant upstairs
Report this review
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
Report this review
Mazrina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Convenient, simple for solo or business traveller

Location, room service, lobby
Stay for 1 week actually but in different days, the room is small as the same as in Singapore. Nevertheless the location is smack in the middle of male which is convenient, u can get taxi easily or walk to nearest shops. Shopping not so in male but there always a shop u can look at. Staff is friendly( maybe I stayed there longer) Internet wasn't that good. Keep on dc and I keep on have to ask for the Id n password. Plz improve that Overall was good experience.
Report this review
Mazrina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
simple, clean and central location

its right smack in the middle of MALE, easy to move round
it was okay, I was not stay in the hotel often as I was working all the time. working outside, so ijust got back to the hotel and sleep
Report this review
John L. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Value trip to Maldives

Near, value, friendly & helpful staff
Hotel and room is quite old. Room is small but comfortable. Toilet is not so clean, shower head is broken. Nice rooftop restaurant, but the food so so only. Noisy and busy junction all day long. Apparently the nicest hotel in the city.
Report this review
Abraham T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Not Very Pleasant

Location, Staff, and that's it
Looks more like a budget hotel to me with a ridiculously expensive rate. The room condition is still acceptable though. Nothing much to say about the hotel. It's centrally located but you can actually stay anywhere in this small island without worrying about transportation. Taxis are all over the city with fix rate around 2 to 3 US dollars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!