Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Beehive

M. Baheeju Palace, Shaheed Ail Hingun, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 164 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
Great Location

Location! Location! Location!
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Baject Hotel and centrally located

Nothing special. Room just ok and centrally located
Nothing special in this hotel. Hotel conditions and facilities really like baject hotel. The room actually. Baject hotel but a bit expensive for me. But yeah... this is Maldives. Everything are expensive. But the hotel is centrally located in a male city. Easy get taxi.
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2014
nice hotel

clean and comfortable room, great location
repeat user of the hotel, i will recommend to everyone, clean and comfortable room, centrally located, easy access to many restaurants,
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 29, 2014
very nice hotel with good location

location, new, clean
great hotel to stay on the Male island, price tag is a little above average in the Male standard, great location, there is a nice rooftop restaurant where you can enjoy the city view as well,
Report this review
Denise M. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2014
strategic location, friendly staff

strategic location
it's a budget hotel so accommodation is not that good but the staff were very attentive and friendly, strategic location in the city
Report this review
Natalia E. Couples Russia, January 28, 2014
city hotel for transit possengers

central position, lobby, wake-up service
this hotel we've booked the last day before our return flight to moscow, so the choice was not so big in male city. moreover, the prices on agoda were much more friendly than if you book at the hotel directly. the hotel is situated in the centre of the city, looking on the noise carrefour, so you cannot open the windows. a/c was very noisy also, i couldn't sleep. the room itself was so small that it seemed that it is for 1 person, not for 2. the furniture is rather weary, so is the bathroom (awful condition), old and dirty. but for male i think this level is ok, people say that it is going to be closed for renovation (that will be good). maybe, if you'd like to see the town for 1 day, it's worth to look for smth on the same island where aeroport is, not to go to the city. the transportation is rather good and quick.
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 27, 2014
great stays

new and clean hotel, good location
have stayed at this hotel many nights and definitely will come back to stay again and again for the future trips to male, maldives, great new hotel with a very reasonable price,
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2014
great city hotel for the money in male city

new, clean, convenient location
the stay at the nalahiya was really nice, the hotel is located at the main road, very convenient for shopping or even a walk around, to find cafe and restaurants, i will definitely return to stay again,
Report this review
Pete B. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2014

location location location
Adequate - i don't see thened to make this 50 characrers long if I don't have much to say
Report this review
Christopher-Joe C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Convince tally located central hotel

Free wifi, handy location, friendly staff
Great little budget hotel nothing too flash, but for the price paid this is ok. Friendly hotel staff who are more than willing to give out tourist information and explain maps.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!