My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa

89/9 Moo 7, Sakdidet Road, T. Wichit, A. Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Suite Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Business Center The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Kid’s club The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior
The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Restaurant The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Beach The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Exterior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Restaurant The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Bathroom The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Steven B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
I thought this was a 4 star hotel but it it was SC

Room sizes,
5.7
We called 5 times in advance to let them know we needed a cot but nobody picked up the phone. Worst check in ever. After a long journey there was no 'welcome let me show you to your room.' I asked the lady 3 times what about my car, shall I park it or have you a valet? She just replied third floor and started walking off. Then had the audacity to complain in Thai to my wife that I was moody! My wife called for room service at 9.10 as it said on the menu it was open until 10.00 only to be told the kitchen closed at 9.00. Also no room service in the morning. My guess was that the kitchen wasn't open. On a positive we got the suite cheap which I thought was a great deal considering the size of the rooms.
Charmain S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Relaxing getaway

Private Beach, Beach massage & clean sea water
8
There was a kitchennete so bring along some local groceries and do your own cooking. otherwise lots of small coffee shops to eat at.Great place for seniors & families with young children.
Edy J. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Comfort for your famz

Good services, comfort n clean room, good breakfast
8.7
Just 1 word: comford! I stay in 3bed room suites, we've 6adults n 1kids.. We stayed for 5night.. Kind receptionist can help everything.. The suites have big balcony with good view, comfort room, the kids are so happy with that! The location not so far from the zoo, aquarium.. Lot of view points.. But far from patong, which need 20-30mnt with car.. You may need rent some car.. Breakfast ready at 6.30-10am.. Good food, many choice as western, thai food.. Room services 24hr, just call it when you hungry! So at the end, im so enjoyed.. Nice living..
Travel tip: You may need to rent car.. Its make you easy to explore phuket.. Cape panwa have good trafic, good direction to anywhere.. Quite place.. Not to far from the markets..
Chatuphorn T. Families with older children Thailand, January 24, 2013
Good hotel. All facilities you want

Swimming pool and room
8.7
i and my family really love this hotel especially the room there are 2 bed rooms and 2 toilets and kitchen as well my room was beside the swimming pool but we have to go downstairs to swim but it's ok for me anyway next time if my family go to phuket again. we will definitely stay in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All beaches in phuket are very beautiful
Wan H. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2013
Large rooms with horrible location

Extremely spacious rooms
4.7
We had many problems with this hotel, although to be fair, given the price, we couldn't really expect too much. We encountered many problems such as a faulty air conditioning (hot air was coming from it), faulty toilet door lock. The staff were not prompt in their service, and we had to make multiple enquiries before the staff finally assisted us with the air conditioning problem. Without a car, getting around is impossible.
Daniel L. Families with young children Germany, January 17, 2013
good for big family

had a glipms of ocean view from balcony
3.7
we stayed two night at 3 bed rooms apartment. maybe because of the rooms were all booked out and had guests before our stay or the resort was under staffed, the rooms were generally not so clean and bath tub still had soap residues. however, the rooms were relatively cheaper than main busy areas like patong or karon and suited for need since we were traveling with many people. breakfast was average but service was awful. one occasion, i asked baby chair to a waiter while holding infant baby alone with my 6 yr old son, the waiter told me to help myself pointing out the chair on the corner while the other waiter dully looked over our conversations. i was rather shocked at rude attitude of waiters. usually thai hotel staffs working at breakfast venue are more than willing to carry baby chair for you, but not at this resort. generally, staffs were unkind and looked all unhappy. i won't be returning to this resort as there are lots of better resorts in phuket.
Shopping Tip: You need to drive out to go anywhere. Rather isolated location.
Nicoline B. Couples Norway, January 11, 2013
Nice but very expensive hotel

Huge rooms, nice staff, good breakfast
7.3
The bel air panwa is a huge hotel with nice rooms and modern facilities. Sadly everything is very expensive, like the massages that costs several thousands bath. They also wanted to charge me over 2000 (!) bath for a few kg of laundry, but luckily I got a discount when I complained. So the staff is very helpful and nice. The hotel is also very far away from everything, so you have to take a taxi or a shuttle of you want to go to the beach or do anything outside of the hotel. Great hotel if you just want to get away and relax. Especially good if you are not on a low budget.
Kamal B. Families with young children India, January 8, 2013
isolated location,big rooms but run down

Big rooms with kitchen attached
4.7
The resort in isolated place(Cape Panwa),No service to Phuket town,Breakfast not good,rooms big but run down,Owner has built a very big hotel but forgot about maintenance.Equipments in rooms falling apart.
Cyndi C. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Quiet and relaxing stay

Plunge pool
7.3
Recommended for those who prefers quiet & relaxing stay, away from shopping and buzz. Resort is located a distance away from town. There's a local mini-mart and laundromat next to resort. Plunge pool suites worth the $$$. Breakfast adequate & decent, no wow factor. Dinner at Cape Panwa Point recommended (free shuttle provided). Seafood reasonably priced and tasty. Taxi services (one way) THB400 to THB500 to nearest shopping mall - Central Festival Phuket. Airport transfer (one way) THB900. Pick up a brochure on Central Festival Mall as there's a tourist card which entitles you 10% to 70% discounts at participating shops & supermarkets there. Universal adapters required unless yours are 2-pin plugs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Niramit Show + Buffet + 2way transfer is value for money, worth going if you visit Phuket. NO cameras allowed in the theatre. Will have to deposit cameras & all photo-taking devices at the counters (VERY long Qs). They run thorough checks on all bags.
Parinya Y. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2012
Great location, big swimimng pool

Big rooms.
9.7
The hotel have a suit room that have 3 bed rooms, good for family or friends. The room condition were good and full features, there have kitchen for cooking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - ExteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Suite RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Business CenterThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - RestaurantThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - BeachThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - ExteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - RestaurantThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite BalconyThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool SuiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool Suite Living roomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool Suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suite BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - The Patio Poolside BarThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Giovanni’s barThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Giovanni’s breakfast setup The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness CenterThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InternetThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Upper BuildingThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Upper BuildingThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08