or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa

89/9 Moo 7, Sakdidet Road, T. Wichit, A. Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Suite Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Business Center The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Kid’s club The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior
The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Restaurant The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Spa The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Beach The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness Room The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Exterior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Restaurant The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Bathroom The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Interior
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Charmain S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Relaxing getaway

Private Beach, Beach massage & clean sea water
8
There was a kitchennete so bring along some local groceries and do your own cooking. otherwise lots of small coffee shops to eat at.Great place for seniors & families with young children.
Edy J. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Comfort for your famz

Good services, comfort n clean room, good breakfast
8.7
Just 1 word: comford! I stay in 3bed room suites, we've 6adults n 1kids.. We stayed for 5night.. Kind receptionist can help everything.. The suites have big balcony with good view, comfort room, the kids are so happy with that! The location not so far from the zoo, aquarium.. Lot of view points.. But far from patong, which need 20-30mnt with car.. You may need rent some car.. Breakfast ready at 6.30-10am.. Good food, many choice as western, thai food.. Room services 24hr, just call it when you hungry! So at the end, im so enjoyed.. Nice living..
Travel tip: You may need to rent car.. Its make you easy to explore phuket.. Cape panwa have good trafic, good direction to anywhere.. Quite place.. Not to far from the markets..
Daniel L. Families with young children Germany, January 17, 2013
good for big family

had a glipms of ocean view from balcony
3.7
we stayed two night at 3 bed rooms apartment. maybe because of the rooms were all booked out and had guests before our stay or the resort was under staffed, the rooms were generally not so clean and bath tub still had soap residues. however, the rooms were relatively cheaper than main busy areas like patong or karon and suited for need since we were traveling with many people. breakfast was average but service was awful. one occasion, i asked baby chair to a waiter while holding infant baby alone with my 6 yr old son, the waiter told me to help myself pointing out the chair on the corner while the other waiter dully looked over our conversations. i was rather shocked at rude attitude of waiters. usually thai hotel staffs working at breakfast venue are more than willing to carry baby chair for you, but not at this resort. generally, staffs were unkind and looked all unhappy. i won't be returning to this resort as there are lots of better resorts in phuket.
Shopping Tip: You need to drive out to go anywhere. Rather isolated location.
Kamal B. Families with young children India, January 8, 2013
isolated location,big rooms but run down

Big rooms with kitchen attached
4.7
The resort in isolated place(Cape Panwa),No service to Phuket town,Breakfast not good,rooms big but run down,Owner has built a very big hotel but forgot about maintenance.Equipments in rooms falling apart.
Kavitha K. Families with young children India, November 4, 2012
Nice and Spacious hotel....Very Friendly staff ...

Spacious, Clean, Nice for families to stay for longer period
8.3
Stayed in 2 bedroom plunge pool suite....its very big for 2 couples and decent sized plunge to enjoy....if you have small kids...they love it. Recommened for families and young couples...
William B. Families with young children United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great family accommodations

The size of the rooms
6
For a family who are looking for a hotel which can accommodate family living this is an excellent choice. The pros of this hotel is that it's suites are some of the largest I've experienced when traveling given the price. The accommodations are excellent. Rooms are large, kitchen is extremely adequate, they could use a microwave though. And the swimming pools are nice. The cons-the hotel is far away from everything and transportation to the city or any shopping location is extremely expensive. The hotel provides transportation to two locations the hotels Beach and a couple of dining establishments. If you're looking to go anywhere else to pay $30-$50. The hotel is not near the beach when you take a shuttle to a small beach area the hotel operates. Basically there is nothing there, but is it is a safe and quiet family location. The hotel's menu is extremely limited in choice and the price is a little high food and alcohol. The hotel's price was extremely reasonable but given the cost of transportation to the tourist locations it's probably cheaper to stay downtown or other beach locations where taxi service is more readily available and there is a little competition. Another thing that should be stressed that we did have two bedrooms but when booking through agoda, be aware if you select the cheapest room that is for two people, your children are not included and you will pay an additional fee for each child or adult in your party. They tell you it's because of the breakfast. But, the breakfast is extremely limited in its offerings and if you are Thai for married to a Thai, there was only one item served.
Kylie M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 28, 2012
Nice rooms but no organized kids club

Plunge pool rooms very nice
5.7
Plunge pool suites very nice. The kids world room was very smelly with no organized activities or supervision. The restaurant was very tired and needs upgrading. Wifi not free in rooms and was very expensive. Beach club lovely, but not water sports on offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to outside venues for massage, much cheaper!
Mike C. Families with young children Thailand, August 10, 2012
The room is big and very beatiful.

The room is large and very clean
9.7
The room is large and is very beautiful.Especially I have kids and there were kids club for my children to play there,it was awesome! At the breakfast,there were only coffee for adults but no ovaltine or milo was there for children.The breakfast is fine but I think there was not many foods for be to choose,I need more choices of food to eat.
Travel tip: If you are going to Phuket,I prefer you go to Koh Yao Yai,it is very beautiful.
Meena S. Families with young children Thailand, June 14, 2012
Not good Location but Good rooms and facilities.

The Suite was huge and very good for family
6.7
When we were staying at The Bel Air Panwa Resort, it was a great time for me and my dad. We stayed in the 2 bedrooms Plunge Pool Suite, The room was huge and nice but just the spare bed room was too small and the pool also too smaill however this will be the good choice for the family who would like to stay with the quite hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we were staying at The Bel Air Panwa Resort, it was a great time for me and my dad. We stayed in the 2 bedrooms Plunge Pool Suite, The room was huge and nice but just the spare bed room was too small and the pool also too smaill however this will be the good choice for the family who would like to stay with the quite hotel.
Darren K. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Good to have free shuttle to Phuket Square

Nice room, good service
7.7
After changing two rooms that were faulty, we were glad that the hotel finally gave us a statisfactory room. We were also kind enough to provide a complimentary bed for our 3 year old throughout of stay for the inconvenience they put us through.
Restaurant Tip: Phuket Square - The Uptown restaurant at the corner serves authentic thai food at local rates. Shopping at Expo and Phuket Square was a nice experience with reasonable local price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - ExteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Suite RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Business CenterThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - RestaurantThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - SpaThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - BeachThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - ExteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - RestaurantThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InteriorThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Grand Suite BalconyThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool SuiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool Suite Living roomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool Suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Plunge Pool The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suiteThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suite KitchenThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - 3 Bedroom suite BathroomThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - The Patio Poolside BarThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Giovanni’s barThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Giovanni’s breakfast setup The Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Fitness CenterThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - InternetThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Upper BuildingThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Upper BuildingThe Bel Air Resort & Spa Panwa Phuket - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C07