or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellavista Hotel

M.L. Quezon National Highway Pusok, Lapu Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay Lounge The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Function Room The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Function Room The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop Pool The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay Loung The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay Lounge The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Giftshoppe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay Lounge The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop Pool The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop Pool The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay Lounge The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex Gymn
The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex Gymn The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex Gymn The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 Cafe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Aaron C. Families with young children Canada, July 12, 2012
Close to the airport, that's all

Nothing in particular
4.3
Decided to stay in this hotel for just one night since arrival time was 1 in the morning. Have pick-up service which was good, and room was just average, nothing special about it. Bed was too small for me, my wife and my 4 year old son to sleep together. If more than 2 people, you need to book the extra bed no matter how old your child is. Swimming pool is very small, but had great view. Breakfast is just plain, nothing special about it.
Jeffrey C. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great location and great service

Very near the airport and very nice service
9.7
we were definitely satisfied with our stay at the bellavista hotel. we felt that we really got the value for our money. they were very prompt with their service - on time pick-up from and to the airport (which is a mere 5 minutes away). clean and spacious rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. nice amenities and they even offered to packed our breakfast for us when we informed them that we could not avail of the free breakfast buffet since we have to be at the airport by 5am (we didn't need to ask....talk about service!).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is within walking distance of the Shamrock store in Lapu-Lapu, for those looking for pasalubong.
Li M. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Hotel with basic facilities

Near the airport, excellent for early flights out.
7.7
Hotel with a peaceful environment. Room is basic. The transfers was prompt and service was excellent. But we arrived in the early morning, at about 5am and was told that we would be charged another day's full fees if we were to check in at that time. We ended up resting at the lounge until 7am, when they checked us in wihout the extra charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Instead of packing our breakfast for our early flight out of Cebu, we had our breakfast on that day when we checked in early. This was approved upon request.
April J. Couples Sweden, June 03, 2012
Near airport

Location
6.7
The hotel was close to airport. We booked double but we got single bed. The location was ok but u can hear the traffics inside the room.
Brian O. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Friendly Service But...

Large well furnished rooms with beautiful ocean view.
5.7
Sadly, this hotel is so far off the beaten path that even local taxi drivers have a hard time finding it! It's major negative is the restaurant's kitchen. The food is very highly priced but the kitchen is extremely slow and the food is just plain awful being either over cooked, over seasoned or not seasoned at all! Also, be prepared for mosquitoes!
Roland H. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
Close to the Airport

clean room
6.3
this hotel is fairly near the airport, only 65 pesos to the hotel if the hotel shuttle is not available. so don't be afraid to catch a metered taxi if you must. you can walk to the gaisano mactan mall within 5-10 minutes. doesn't seem to be much else within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: You can walk to the Gaisano Mactan mall within 5-10 minutes.
Brian O. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with very nice staff!

Roof top pool with great veiw and good location to airport!
8
while they discourage guests from bringing in their own food and beverages with a "corkerage" fee, the hotel's menue and prices are most reasonable.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, April 17, 2012
good location

close to airport; rooftop pool; easonable rates
6.3
i stayed there because of proximity to airport; the rates are reasonable; the hotel is safe and clean; however restaurant is fairly basic; breakfast included with room is not very extensive
Hotel Feature Tip: good place to stay for first nite in town; roof top pool is small but clean with great view
Rocky C. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Service with smile but lacking some normal 3 Star

The buffet breakfast was good. Very friendly staff
6.7
the hotel is listed as a 3 star hotel. we got the deluxe twin suite. it was very small and the room window faced the highway. carpeting is throughout but the high humidity makes it smell moldy. i turned on the hot water to take a shower and the water was cold for 10 minutes, i finally called maintenance. they came right away and after a few more minutes the water started to warm up. the maintenance person said our room was very far from the hot water heater. i found this odd; we were in the middle. the only internet available is wifi in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: They have a Gisano Mall close by but this is a very small shopping center. I did not see anything we wanted to shop or eat at nearby.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, April 07, 2012
lovely hotel

close to the airport and the gateway to Cebu city
6.3
Checked in to the hotel which is really close to the airport. Very friendly staff but had a problem with the room as there were two single beds rather than the queen size. Unable to change rooms as the hotel was full. Parking was a little unusual because it was in another hotel and we had to walk through this hotel to get to the Bellavista. On the whole not an unpleasant experience and suitable for a short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellavista Hotel CebuThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay LoungeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Function RoomThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Function RoomThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay LoungThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay LoungeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - GiftshoppeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay LoungeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Rooftop PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Hayahay LoungeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex GymnThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex GymnThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex GymnThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Deluxe The Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - GymThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex GymThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Pool ShopThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex GymThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Roof deckThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - 1565 CafeThe Bellavista Hotel Cebu - Flex Gym


AS-AGWEB-3B07