or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Belle Hostel

104/37-38 Soi Post Office (Pri-Sa-Nee), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Spa The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Relaxing area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzzi The Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzzi The Belle Hostel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Belle Hostel Phuket - The Belle Hostel Interior The Belle Hostel Phuket - Interior The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Pui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
one of the worst stay ever

many restaurants nearby; close to the beach; kinda quiet surrounding
3.7
there're a few things broken in the room but no one bothered to fix. i talked to the housekeeping staff and reception staff that they just said nothing could be done. the room itself was actually okay and the bed was kinda comfy. but the air-con was so weak. also the wifi was weak, and at times u'd not get any signal. I wouldn't stay there again. there're some very nice restaurants in the alley where this hotel is located. try the italian restaurant called Roma there, very economical and the portion was big, highly recommended.
Trina K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2013
Relax and comfortable

Friendly staff with good service, accessibility and internet
8
Friendly staff with good service however they will need to be more attentive to the cleanliness. Other than feeding bed bugs and killing some in the middle of the night, my stay was rather comfortable.
Umar R. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2013
Awesome

Internet, Location and nightlife
9.3
Siok G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
comfortable

good location, clean and friendly staffs
7.7
Lee F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient, clean and assessible
5
Brian S. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Good quiet location near the esplanade

Away from all the noise
7.7
Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Rooms have been refurbished. Have king size beds LCD Tvs and are cleaned daily
Nightlife Tip: Away from the maddening crowds, but still walking distance from restaurants,shopping and the beach. good value for money.
Soon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Excellent location, but room is dim

Location
8.3
the location of the hotel is wonderful – 3 mins to patong beach (omg!) and i am pretty sure this is one of the best location to stay if you want to travel around phuket, no doubt! in brief, same street of the hotel has pharmacy, more than 4 massage centres, restaurants (western and local), art galleries, etc. less than 5 mins to watson pharmacy and mc donald, 10-15 mins to the happening bangla road and shopping mall (walking distance). with regard to the service of the hotel, most of the staff are very nice, helpful and patient. however, only one of the lady staff who usually works at night shift is unfriendly and insincere at all (very obvious)- when we asked whether we can have one hour extension or maybe 30 mins for checking out, she did not even intend to check (means no checking at all), within 1 second or less, just informed us with very unfriendly tone: “can’t! we are very full!” the next day, when we asked chacha (i believe is the supervisor or the owner of the hotel) again, she checked the system and replied in affirmative- allowed us to check out at 1pm. we totally understood that extension of checking out time is subject to availability and discretion of the hotel, but, the attempt of checking the availability means something to guests, at least for me. one more thing, i am particularly unhappy is, i noticed that my friends booked directly to the hotel (not via agoda or other online reservation) and paying less than us (approximate usd 20), getting a bigger and nicer room with balcony – this is a fact and we asked other guests and noticed the same thing. this made us wonder, should we not book through agoda? this kind of unfair treatment annoyed us, especially i made special request where this would be a special occasion for my girl friend and me and good memory would be much appreciated. obviously, special request was ignored and omitted. well, in essence, good location, room is small and dim.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go for snookering – Similan Island (best, similar to Redang Island in Malaysia), crystal clear water. For sightseeing, James Bond Island – you should not miss this. Rent a motorcycle to go Wat Chalong (Worth to go, nice view but your driving skill must be great): try to ask ALL stores, a lady named, friendly and nice, can offer 150 Baht for 5 hours and 200 for whole day. Others offer 300 or more for whole day. Passport needs to be given and will only be returned when you returned the motorcycle (in good condition).
Jean C. Solo travelers Belgium, December 7, 2012
Modern and clean hotel centrally located

Clean, calm, central location
9
The hotel is perfectly located if you are just curious about patong (central for main street, shopping and direct access to the beach) but still mostly interested in the other activities the egion can provide you with.So you do not suffer from it's noise and other poluting factor. The room are big enough and the bathroom is spotless. Modern and very clean with a rain shower. Beds are confortable.
Restaurant Tip: Best eating in the small food stall on the seafront. Avoid the expensive seafood restaurant, fish is not fresh.
Liu L. Solo travelers China, December 5, 2012
wonderful servece

great breakfast
6
it is a nice place,,and has a wonderful location//the staff are very nice too,always smile to us.
Shopping Tip: near the shopping mall
Dong Z. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2012
Close to beach and very clean room

quiet, convenient, clean
10
Very impressive stay during the trip in Patong beach, the room is very clean and 2 beautiful glasses of water for free every day. The restaurant of the hotel is also very good, the food is very delicious. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Belle Hostel PhuketThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - SpaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Relaxing areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzziThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzziThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Belle Hostel Phuket - The Belle Hostel InteriorThe Belle Hostel Phuket - InteriorThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07