or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Belle Hostel

104/37-38 Soi Post Office (Pri-Sa-Nee), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Spa The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Relaxing area The Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzzi The Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzzi The Belle Hostel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Belle Hostel Phuket - The Belle Hostel Interior The Belle Hostel Phuket - Interior The Belle Hostel Phuket - Lobby The Belle Hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Alvin W. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
Nice place to relax. near cafes. near beach and ov

Clean room,. quiet place and close to cafes
5
Nice place to relax. near cafes. near beach and overall clean rooms
George S. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2013
It was ok. Good proximity to beach, but noisy

the bed, the shower, close to beach
7.3
Tamara A. Groups Jordan, March 26, 2013
Ideally located and a perfect low budget hotel!

Location, firneldy staff, clean rooms.
8
Hao C. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great location but..

5-7mins walk to the most bustling street, Bangla Rd.
7
Cost of living in Phuket is kinda high if compare to Bangkok, mainly because this is a 100% tourism generated city. It's hard to get a nice room without paying more if you take location into consideration. The location is really great, 3mins walk to Patong Beach n 7mins walk to the famous Bangle Rd. So non party-goers can still sleep peacefully at night. The bed wasn't very comfortable, n the pillows are too soft, i din't manage to sleep tight especially after a long day. The wifi connection here is stable n fast. One of the minus point is clogged in bathroom, maybe the housekeepers din't clear the hair after every stay, so if you shower more than 5mins inside, you will experience what is it feel like when dirty n used covered over your feet (kind of disgusting!) I hope they'd look into it. N another issue i must bring out, i booked airport transfer with Belle, was the driver a part time speed car racer or what!? After chatting with the driver for a while (maybe he thought that we are all young men, so it's okay to show us his 'awesome' driving skills by speeding n drive recklessly, that really freaking us out, we suspect he was a bit high, so we din't speak out as we thought they might piss him off. What an experience huh!?
Jess L. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Friendly hotel service with fair price

Clean... Friendly staffs... Free wifi provided... Cheap alcohol and beverages offered by hotel...
8.3
It was a nice and clean hotel... Newly furnished... just 3mins walking distance to patong beach... Surrounded by lots of restaurants and souvenirs stalls... 15mins walking distance Away from the happening night life street (Bangla road)... Which provided us a good night sleep without much noise... It is totally value for our money.
Xiangyuan L. Groups China, October 4, 2012
Good location and everything above average

clean rooms, nice decoration, close to the beach
8.7
I stayed here for two days and overall it is a nice place. rooms are decorated in a modern-style; the hotel is quite close to the beach and other famous streets and places; the service is satisfactory; Overall there really isn't anything to complain about. The only thing is that the room is a bit dark.
Deta S. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Hostel that made you feel at home

The helpful and kind staff
9
the room superb for a hostel. clean bathroom, comfy bed, helpful staff. and easy to reach bangla road and jungceylon.
Nightlife Tip: The Belle is in the corner of the street. So you don't have to worry cannot sleep at night peacefully :)
Sze W. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

great location, clean
8
stayed there for a week with a few friends. the hotel is nearby to the famous bangla street so it was easy for us to travel there anytime we want in the middle of the night. the hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.
Saurabh J. Groups India, August 27, 2012
nightlife beaches food

nightlife beaches food
4
Bundharic T. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great location, good service, great room but small

Rain style showers, contemporary designs, fast Internet, tucked in quiet street in busy patong
8.7
I am overall satisfied with my stay. My only complaint was I was placed in what seems like a standard room and asked the counter if this was a standard, they said this is superior but it's a smaller superior (wouldn't that make it a standard then?) she said all the superior rooms are booked. I only stayed for 3 nights so I didn't make a big deal out of it. I was imagining a bigger space for my friend and I, since we did paid for superior. Rain shower was heavenly, it became my favorite part of the day. The toilet room and the shower room is separate by an open wash basin area. It was a bit convenient for my friend and I when we want to take off our clothes and shower or change our clothes. We'd have to Go inside with the toilet or the shower room which have frosted ceiling to floor glass doors (nice touch to the design). Less privacy if you are sharing room with anyone aside your significant other. free 2 water bottles, and all snacks and drinks costing the Same as 7/11 is awesome. Hotel looks nice and new, pool table, lap pool (but the space is strange, I didn't go in the pool because it's placed in this long narrow space. at first I thought it was just a nice water feature to look at). Pleasant staff, close to all the night life and just 1 minute walk away from the beach and scooter rental (which takes you to the way nicer kata and karon beach. Because it is at the end of the dead end street, the hotel is nice qnd quiet. I like that alot. Its not like the other hotels where people walk by and its off the busy street. I would stay here again, but make sure I get the REAL superior room next time.
Travel tip: Rent scooter for $200 a day, drive like a local all over Phuket, go to kata beach, go watch sunset at phrom thep cape, eat seafood! Learn to ignore annoying street people unless you want to buy their stuff, walk along the club strip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Belle Hostel PhuketThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Dinning areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - SpaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Relaxing areaThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzziThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Outdoor jacuzziThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Belle Hostel Phuket - The Belle Hostel InteriorThe Belle Hostel Phuket - InteriorThe Belle Hostel Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Hostel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04