Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2206 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Yvonne L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable Stay worth for Money
Convenient, Comfortable and Best Value for Money
It was a comfortable stay and value for money. Just a few mins walk to Bangla road, a min walk to beach. I was staying at superior room which i am quite satisfied with the amount that I am paying for. I thought it was quite small but is not as small as some describe in the review. Facilities are quite complete, they have 2 MAC at the lobby for online, pool table, a small swimming pool. I think the room are quite attentive because there are 2 umbrellas standby just in case of raining and shower rain is one of my favourites. Staff are quite attentive and able to speak english. English Breakfast was nice but is not buffet style and some of the food need to top up money. Only one dissatisfaction was I get very annoyed with ants around. Is not that many, but you can spot 1 or 2 ants on the table, toilet, bed or basin. I would suggest not to eat on the bed or leave any food on table. Overall im quite satisfied!
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Choo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Just to stay for the night
bed, tv, aircon
located in a very remote area, but its near to alot of massage/street stalls/banana walk/drinking areas. If you are just looking for a place to stay that's inexpensive, this is the place. the cleanliness is barely acceptable.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stacey Q. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
All good
Location, Value, amenity
good
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stephen L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Great location, best value for the accommodation.
Location, great value.
Great value & location, It's only 100m from the Patong Beach. Shop owners along that street are just friendly & gives great discount. Particularly the Benjarong ceramic and dinner set. They are just the best quality that we've seen.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ameerah A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
near to Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road
Friendly staff, walking distance to shops and mall, near to beach
All is good except swimming pool is under maintenance during our stay
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hailey N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Good loction, nice room, but poor service.
The location of this hotel is great, the interior designs of the rooms, & the cleanliness
Our stay was okay...but the service needs to improve
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Jason S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Not worth the risk for the price
Pool table. Nice restaurant in street. Not much else.
Poor, no one cleaned my room for 3 days and was only cleaned after I asked for extra towels. Language was poor, breakfast was cold and terrible. Walls are so thin. For the money (although cheap enough and well located) I would be risking it somewhere else. Ants everywhere and I couldn't get a charger adaptor.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Amber W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Below expectation.Poor maintenance of the hotel.
location only. Nothing else.
The facilities hotel is poorly maintained. Floor boards were broken quite extensively all over the room. Blinds strings were broken which results it can't be retracted up. There were ants within the room especially at balcony and the balcony chair were also found broken. The rooms has a unpleasant odor. The Staff is rude,unfriendly and poor command of English. This place is turning into a cheap motel soon.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

King T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Pleasant stay in the bustling Phuket nightlife
Central location, friendly staff and affordable
Stay at the Belle was decent, except that (1) the hotel charged THB400 extra for bringing in guest; (2) foul smell emitted from toilet; and (3) room closed to staircase affected by footsteps noise.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Ray F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great Value
price, location, value for money
close to several shopping malls, nice restaurants and good massage places all foot distance.
Reviewed May 06, 2014