My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Belle Resort

104/31-33 Soi Prisanee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Belle Resort Phuket - Bathroom The Belle Resort Phuket - Business Center The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
The Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior The Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior The Belle Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Belle Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Belle Resort Phuket - Restaurant The Belle Resort Phuket - Spa The Belle Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Belle Resort Phuket - Dining area The Belle Resort Phuket - Dining area The Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior The Belle Resort Phuket - Standard room The Belle Resort Phuket - Superior room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Siew A. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Comfortable rooms with very good price * location!

Price & Location
8
There are three buildings of the hotel. One with the reception, one with the tiny swimming pool and one above RK Fashion. Try to avoid the rooms located above RK Fashion and you will be fine
Hotel Feature Tip: ELLA Bar, Bistro, Bed on the same street looks very nice!
Yap T. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2013
Great hotel with good service

5 mins walk to patong beach and other street stall. 15mins walk to shopping mall. Very convenient
10
I love "The Belle Resort". Staff there are very friendly and they even upgraded my room for free! I went there with my family all adults. I remember there was one day it rain.. The staff even took an umbrella for us without even asking them to do so.. Really enjoyed my trip with such wonderful people around
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I went to Phi Phi Island. Not as what I expected. The sea water was milky.. Can't even see the fishes.. You really have to check the info clearly before going. Shopping there is just nice.. Not much of the Singaporean kind of taste. But the things there are quite costly.. You should try the street food.. Its delicious.. Especially the pancake :)
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Good staff -butpoorl performance from proprietors

location, employed staff
6.3
Damaged leg on sharp edge of bed. Complained- given upgrade, but bed edge still dangerous. Wanted to talk to hotel proprietors -no response. Sent 4 emails to proprietors- no response. Four months later -leg still requires medical attention- considerable medical costs.
Ye L. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good facility and clean hotel

Comfort bed
8.3
facility: swimming pool abit small destination: 5 min far to patong beach wifi: try to improve the internet line to give client more easy to connect
Shopping Tip: Just 5 min far to patong beach
Lai M. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Superb location, small room but with balcony

clean, helpful staffs and easy access.
8.3
Pleasant stay and value for money. Will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip here.
Clifford C. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location, bathroom very cramped

location, cheap drinks and food
6.3
Close to bangla road and shops and food all nearby, great massage place down the road called Vayo, highly recommended! We did book for a Phi Phi daytrip but was told it was cancelled on arrival at the hotel, this made my partner very unhappy and the hotel gave no apologies, unacceptable!
Cameron S. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Very good service

Friendly staff , good clean rooms ,, central
9.3
Yeeng L. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Basic rooms, pretty average overall

Excellent location
6
First of all, the location is super excellent as it is almost literally a stone's throw away from the beach and short walking distance to shops, restaurants and whatever. However, depending on where your room is, this could be a negative point too. A recommendation to those thinking of staying here, try to take a room that's not facing the back. Better yet, try to take a room that's in the middle because the rooms with windows have no views anyway and the noise from the bars, pubs and clubs might keep you awake until morning. Then again, if you're one of those clubbers, you might not care, which makes the location of this hotel a positive again. Otherwise, the rooms are really very basic. If you don't have a chair in your room, there's practically nowhere to hang things. You can see where they've cut corners on some fittings, the walls and doors are thin and if you have a room near the elevator, you'll be hearing the bell every time somebody uses it. We wouldn't really recommend the hotel's restaurant as you can find better food outside at roughly the same price. There was one time they informed us that the restaurant was closed too simply because there was nobody to man the kitchen. Strange. But hey, the snacks in the rooms are very reasonably priced, we regret not eating more cup noodles and saving the cash for other things. The staff are okay, a couple of them are better than others, particularly in understanding English. Overall, our experience was average, not disastrous, but nothing good.
Travel tip: Unfortunately many things in Phuket are overpriced (or maybe its just along Patong beach, as we didn't visit anywhere else). Having visited Bangkok not so long ago, we realized that clothing is on average about 3 times more expensive in Phuket. Also, the food in Phuket (or is it just Patong again?) was really disappointing (and overpriced too). If just comparing a serving of mussaman curry alone, you could pay 250B for an average one at a restaurant facing the beach and it actually tastes not even as nice as a 100B version in a restaurant just 5 minutes walk away. BUT both cannot even hold a candle next to a 50B version sold by an old lady in a roadside stall next to Lumpinee Park in Bangkok. I ended up having Pad Thai every single day in Phuket because it is the one dish that is harder to screw up. Then again, perhaps I should not have set my expectations so high as Patong just really isn't the kind of place for us. Overcrowded beaches, clubs, tourists in their droves, not much else.
Yeeng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Basic rooms, pretty average overall

Excellent location
6
First of all, the location is super excellent as it is almost literally a stone's throw away from the beach and short walking distance to shops, restaurants and whatever. However, depending on where your room is, this could be a negative point too. A recommendation to those thinking of staying here, try to take a room that's not facing the back. Better yet, try to take a room that's in the middle because the rooms with windows have no views anyway and the noise from the bars, pubs and clubs might keep you awake until morning. Then again, if you're one of those clubbers, you might not care, which makes the location of this hotel a positive again. Otherwise, the rooms are really very basic. If you don't have a chair in your room, there's practically nowhere to hang things. You can see where they've cut corners on some fittings, the walls and doors are thin and if you have a room near the elevator, you'll be hearing the bell every time somebody uses it. We wouldn't really recommend the hotel's restaurant as you can find better food outside at roughly the same price. There was one time they informed us that the restaurant was closed too simply because there was nobody to man the kitchen. Strange. But hey, the snacks in the rooms are very reasonably priced, we regret not eating more cup noodles and saving the cash for other things. The staff are okay, a couple of them are better than others, particularly in understanding English. Overall, our experience was average, not disastrous, but nothing good.
Samuel D. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Nice Hotel and Location

Large Rooms and great location
9.3
Whilst this hotel was difficult to find (probably more our taxi drivewr than anything else)it is in a great location close to the beach and Bang La Road for those that want some nightlife. Room was nice and large and mini-bar prices were the same as a 7/11 which is a major positive if needing a snack or bottle of water. Staff were friendly enough too.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants a short stroll down the adjacent avenue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Belle Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Belle Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Business CenterThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Belle Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Belle Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Belle Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Belle Resort Phuket - SpaThe Belle Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Belle Resort Phuket - Dining areaThe Belle Resort Phuket - Dining areaThe Belle Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Belle Resort Phuket - Standard room The Belle Resort Phuket - Superior roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior balcony roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Internet AreaThe Belle Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Belle Resort Phuket - Standard Room without WindowThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior Room with See Through StyleThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior Balcony roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior Balcony roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior Balcony roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - The Belle Hostel, Standard roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Standard roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior roomThe Belle Resort Phuket - Superior room

Customer Reviews - The Belle Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08