Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2206 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Paul M.
Canada
November 23, 2013
not a good place to stay
nothing to praise
Standard doom has no windows it is dark, hotel is well aged, poorly maintained

See S.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Hotel room is clean and comfortable
Good for nightlife, easy to exit everywhere

lim S.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
close to beach
Big Room & Clean
This resort not suitable for family as its located deep inside the street and with the narrow road the car unable to get in, what u need to do is walk to the resort it ll take about 5mins. Suitable for backpacker.The room is big and comfortable Easy access to the beach and walking street.If you are looking for a budget hotel with easy access to the Patong's top attractions this is the one.

Gary M.
Australia
November 22, 2013
Friendly staff
Close to beach, quiet location, staff friendly
Food was cold as it was cooked in another hotel and carried across the street to the belle resort, they tried to give us standard rooms instead of the superior rooms we booked then they charged if you bought a friend home for the night, but very clean and tidy had some trouble with the wi-fi

Indah P.
Indonesia
November 21, 2013
Very good location,But the bed was not comfortable
Near to patong beach, amazing ambience, good services
I really love the hotel location.. But the bed was not comfortable :(

Grant C.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Tucked in a quiet spot in a crazy town yet
Location staff value
Not so much a resort as a boutique hotel. So close but not quite that either. Room was clean and well appointed but a bit crowded and awkward. The bed was nice, comfortable but the oversized base made it hard to navigate to work blinds and get around. It was central to the room which is a good style yet the room was too just too small for that style. Location is awesome nestled in a small Soi off Patong beach yet quiet. Great value and location. Staff were fast and attended to a couple of self inflicted ant issues promptly. I would return short term visit only.

Gian H.
Australia
November 19, 2013
close to beach and thats about all
close to beach,fast internet and thats it
as mentioned above the only thing this hotel has got going for it is its close to the beach! i stayed there recently for a week and from day one it was a disaster!! first afternoon when i arrived the street where the hotel was located was so small there was not allot of room for the taxi to drive up so we had to cart our bags 100 meters down the lane. when we finally got there we checked in and were taken to our rooms and led to a room which was supposed to be a "superior room" was tiny!! the bathroom was a shower and toilet right behind the bed with a pane of glass separating it and no balcony just a large window with no view. my aircon didn't work properly and just wanted to have a shower then the hot water wasn't working either!! i then asked them about this room being a superior room and they said yes because it had a window and the standard one doesn't wth!!?? i was blowing up and wanted to refund my money and get another hotel straight away. they then luckily offered me another room which was bigger so i guess it was sort of an upgrade and lucky for me as i dont rate there so called shoe box "superior rooms!!" if you stay there try and stay in one of the rooms where the main reception is because they look like newer rooms. the block where i stayed must have been the original hotel and all the rooms are outdated and old and the beds are extremely hard! the pool is basically a small pool where u access it from downstairs via a sliding door lol! the staff who do the work are ok and some of them try but the ones who are higher up arent that friendly and dont seem to care at all about your needs..someone wrote here in the reviews before i booked it saying it was "girl friendly" and it certainly isnt!! remember that any hotel on the beach at phuket is not"guest friendly" wouldn't recommend this hotel!

Chang C.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
Not Impressive
Low level, can access with walking. Nice reception. Room is clean.
It is quite inconvenience to access and the direction to go back to this hotel is quite confusing. Overall is still acceptable as restaurants are just underneath. Security wise is little concern due to the lock of the door is quite fragile. Staff are helpful. Design of the room would much to improve as the W.C is open to the bed area and the smell is not comfortable as business going on.

Jolin K.
Singapore
November 17, 2013
Try then you will know
nothing at all
room design is nice bt then toilet always at night will come out with very very smelly smell always need to close the door. I even requested for early check in n they ask me to wait till 2pm then can check in. the staff nt really friendly as wad i tot of. i even ask a very simple question like where is the location of their hotel swimming pool at they just use their hand n point to me is over another side of the hotel, the moment i wan to go their pool end up i got the staff unfriendly make me feel like to end my trip as soon as possible and come back to spore..

HOI L.
Malaysia
November 17, 2013
Budget hotel that needs maintenance
Good location, comfortable bed and fast internet
This is an aging hotel that lack of maintenance, i stayed 2 nights in room 407, first thing in my mind when i walked into my room was:" luckily i only stay for 2 nights." The lock for the door of my room was nearly to spoilt, no air cond along the hallway, air cond in my room was a old model that cannot function well, got to patiently wait for it to cooling the room. However, the staff were nice and room was clean with fast internet, but with other options available, i wont come back to this hotel.