or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Menu The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian Dishes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Breakfast The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Bicycles The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Building The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entry The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By night The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposit riverbank The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Martin S. Solo travelers Mozambique, December 6, 2014
A good choice

Location, amenities, quality and comfort
9.7
Lance B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Brief Stay

Location, service and smallness
9.3
Very attentive young manager with good service
Shannon C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Reputation Deserved

Super welcoming staff, no drop off in service during stay, family feeling regarding staff guest relationship
9
Great location. The owner and staff really understand and cultivate good service without being intrusive. I made a quick inquiry regarding whether the assistant manager might be available to help me shop for some local sarongs given her experience and this was made possible expeditiously and without charge. Try that at a Four Seasons or other large hotel! A terrific experience and value and I suspect it will remain so for some time.
Sorawit S. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Great location & friendly staff

Location, Staff, Location
9.3
We had a great stay at the BelleRive with really comfortable room, friendly staff and a location that is within easy reach of the major attractions in town. The hotel also provides a complementary sunset boat ride which was something we did not expect! The only draw back is the amount of insects in the room at night when the lights were turned on, but then again, this is a tropical country so what do you expect.
Boontiwa H. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2014
Real boutique gem in Luang Prabang

Ambient, service and the room decor
9.3
I have travelled a lot and been to many places around the world. I think my holiday in Luang Prabang has so far been the best. I really love this small town and felt very relax very plasant and I could say that this hotel play a bit part in my wonderful time in Luang Prabang. I love everything about the hotel, the ambient is excellent, i felt taken back through time some how and the hotel decor and its building was just perfect for that with all the necessary comfort. The service was personal and yet professional. At first i felt that the Lao style of service was a bit too slow but i had come to like it as it suited well with the mood of this town. I am very happy that in pick this hotel, the hotel rate is on the higher side but i think it's worth the price. The hotel is beautifully maintained despite the age of the building. I had the duplex room and felt that i have lots of space and my 2 children really enjoy themselves. The only think i find slightly inconvenient is the fact that the toilet is separate from the shower but i guess it's due to the old structure of the building, it'd have been difficult to place the 2 together. Thanks to the staffs and the service team of the hotel, Dermian ( newly arrived GM) who seemed new but yet earnest and sincere and Khun Noi, deputy, who was very helpful and always very eager to help. We really had a wonderful time. The hotel restaurant by the river front is good although the menu is limitted but the view is fantastic and really a good reliable place to chill out.
Ken A. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great Location but Overvalued

Great location, very clean rooms,
6.7
The BelleRive Hotel has a great location with all room overlooking the Mekong River. Short walk to main part of town and market etc. I found the biggest drawback was the cost of this Hotel. At $US100.00 per night it must be the most expensive in Luang Prabang. Plenty of Guest Houses for around $25.00 per night and while not up to BelleRive standard they were NOT 4 times worse. Nice breakfast "on the terrace" metres from the Mekong BUT nothing out of the ordinary. Staff friendly but not as nice as ANY hotel in Vietnam. We wont stay here again. Right price would be around $50.00 or $60.00 per night. This would be PLENTY.
Shigenobu T. Couples Japan, August 18, 2014
the bellerive hotel

ok
10
Brett W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Nice, but a little overpriced.

Location, Comfort,
8.3
The staff were nice and everything was quite clean. I ate one meal there and it wasn't very good. I don't have much experience with other hotels in Luang Prabang, but the comfort level seemed similar to what you would get for $35-50 in Thailand as opposed to $90-200 that this hotel goes for.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
One of the best places I stayed on this trip

location; staff; rooms
10
This is a perfect place to stay in one of my favorite places to go in southeast Asia. It is located directly on the river. The rooms are thoroughly comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful. Also, they provide bikes for free to see the town. The monk's walk is directly behind the hotel each morning and since there so many french people living there, the pastries and croissants available around town are great.
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
I just keep coming back

Location / quality of rooms and general good place to stay
8.3
I keep coming back - this is one of the nicest hotels in one of the nicest places in the world and you cannot get better than drinking a Beer Lao on the terrace watching the sunset over the Mekong :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive HotelThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant MenuThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian DishesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BreakfastThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BicyclesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani BuildingThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entryThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By nightThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposit riverbankThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes


AS-AGWEB-3A06