Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Pajaree S.
Thailand
December 17, 2015
Cozy boutique hotel
Friendly staffs, location and breakfast

Alastair S.
United States
December 01, 2015
Delightful
The staff, rooms and location
This hotel was a delight and the staff are so wonderful. Our room was so wonderful and located just across the street from the river. The bed was very comfortable. The staff at the BelleRive were so accommodating and friendly. After meeting the manager, who was so personable, you can see why the hotel is such a wonderful place to stay. We asked for lunch boxes to take with us to the airport because of the time we were departing and they put together a lovely lunch and made complimentary. Our only complaint is that we used Agoda for the booking. Agoda is the worst hotel site we have ever used, and we are independent travelers who do all our own bookings are very savvy travelers.

Sriraman J.
India
November 30, 2015
Great place to stay
Location, great rooms, very helpful staff
Excellent from every perspective except it's pricing. Believe they don't do complimentary pick up if you book through Agoda (instead of directly with the hotel)..this is despite a room tariff higher than Hyatt at Bangkok! Tried to charge for the extra bed (despite the booking being accepted with twin sharing) in the room (i travelled with my sister and they didn't have rooms with twin beds)..prices for all the services are much higher if done at the hotel instead of stopping into the first available shop in the next street eg. Boat ride to caves is $50 instead of $20..a ride to the waterfall in a car is $75 instead of $25.. Renting a two wheeler for a day is $25 instead of $15.. Even the purchase of rice and eggs to offer as alms to the priests was $20 but if you step out at 5.45 am before the monks come, people are selling rice baskets for just $1-2 It is easy to book things on ones own in Luang Prabang so maybe stay at this hotel and doing everything outside is the best..the hotel staff are extremely nice but the hotel pricing is off market / high..no lunch/ dinner options for vegetarians at the hotel

Graham K.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2015
Perfect location
The location, staff member called Vone and breakfast
Had an amazing time in Luang Prabang. The staff were great - there were occasional issues with translation for some staff but Vone was a stand out with her English skills. She should get an award for her hard work and sense of humour. The rooms aren't huge but are practical and the free soft drinks and water in the mini bar are a welcome addition. The breakfasts are great - ordered off a menu rather than a buffet and definitely make sure you do the sunset cruise. It was a real highlight of our stay. It's number 1 on TripAdvisor for plenty of reasons.

Wai N.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2015
Excellent service
Staff was accommodative. Relaxing ambience. Great breakfast selection.
overall an enjoyable stay!

AIKO M.
Japan
October 13, 2015
great hotel
view , breakfast, room

Sherry C.
United States
October 08, 2015
Great little Gem in Luang Prabang!
Customer service, food and location
The room was comfortable, clean but what tops it all is the staff! Hats off to Damien and Vone who goes out of their way to ensure your stay and questions are met. Same to all the other staff who are hard working and always greet you with a smile! Great location and a short walk to the main street in town. One block away you can witness the daily ritual of monks walking elm around 0540-0630 am! What a great place to stay! Food was fantastic. Definitely will stay here again next time in Luang Prabang!

Jane W.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2015
The best hotel in the area!
The attentive hospitality, the hotel interior design is chic, the outdoor dining area is right next to the river which I can enjoy meal and read.
I am so glad my Laotian friend recommended Belle Rive to me..the very best hotel in the area. The cosy and sincere services started at the moment I stepped in the place. Damien, Vone and the team are amazing. I hate that I could only be there 3 days :-)

Sara H.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2015
September Stay
Location, terrace by the river, size
Excellent. It is difficult to fault the BelleRive. The staff are warm and friendly, the location is excellent and the food is great.

erez S.
Ireland
September 20, 2015
BelleRive hotel
Very good choice
Good value