or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Numpol C. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2013
Everything is excellent!

Hotel decoration, service, location, plus a cruise along Mae Khong river complimented for every guests!
10
Everything is excellent, firstly, i selected this hotel because of high rating, at the end, its even beyond my expectation. Even though i stayed in the cheapest room, the terrace room, of the hotel.
Amira A. Groups Israel, June 10, 2013
superb, a pleasure to stay, great location.

beautiful design, clean, pleasant staff and great location.
10
We stayed for three nights at this beautiful and charming hotel located on the Mekong, close to the center of Luang Prabang. The service was excellent and the rooms were designed in artistic good taste, very clean and comfortable. This is the kind of hotel I will recommend to my friends and to which I will come again. It made our stay in charming Luang Prabang doubly so enjoyable.
Andrea C. Couples Italy, May 24, 2013
Unique experience above our expectations

beautiful building, great staff, excellent food
10
We had a great time and we look forward to go back soon. Everything was perfect.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Encapsules Luang Prabang

Authentic architecture and furnishings, location, staff
10
Delightful experience in a well located and charming hotel.
Kristopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2013
Great location right on the Mekong River

Large rooms for the price, and great location to walk anywhere
9.3
The hotel is on the street next to the Mekong River. It has an outdoor dining area across the street on a terrace overlooking the river where you can relax and eat or have a drink. The location is great for looking at temples, walking the streets, or just relaxing while the boats go by,
Phuong A. Couples Australia, April 26, 2013
Absolutely stunning location.

Amazing room
9.3
We stayed in a Mango room, which was actually right next to the main reception building, and across the road from the hotel restaurant. The room was simply stunning in design. Extremely clean and comfortable. There is not TV in your room, but you can easily request one to be set up in your room. Plenty of free bottled water and juices. WiFi is good, if not slow at times. Although you should be relaxing in Luang Prabang not checking on emails! Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Try the Chicken Fried Rice and Mangoes with a fresh squeeze of lime juice. A short walk to all attractions including night markets. Will definitely be back if we are ever in Luang Prabang again.
Susan L. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2013
Beautiful historic hotel on the Mekong River

Comfortable room, helpful staff and quiet location
8.7
From the quick check in and check out to the lovely spacious room with a balcony overlooking the river The Bellerive Hotel was faultless. Breakfast on the riverfront was a treat and the free use of bicycles made out holiday fun.
Usman L. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
Nice place to stay and relax

Not too far from city centre and shops/restaurants
9
Excellent stay & friendly staff! We wish could stay longer so can explore and enjoy Luang Prabang more.
James N. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
Restful stay in this wonderful boutique hotel

Complimentary sunset cruise, free use of bicycle and great location
8.7
James N. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
Delightful stay in beautifully restored buildings.

Well-appointed room, great location and attentive staff.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony MaisonettesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony MaisonettesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02