Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
324 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
peaceful

position on the Mekong, location for town .staff
8.3
lovely and peaceful--needed after busy group tour of Myanmar
Report this review
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Zen like ambience

Location, quality room
8.3
Report this review
Nileshkumar K. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Just wonderful and superb

Attentive to needs, facing the Mekong, friendly staff
9.3
IT was just fantastic. Will definitely stay in Belle Rive the next time we are here. It is near everything and the staff are so good in their recommendations for massage or hair or tours etc. The staff are not intrusive but fast and friendly in service. Highly recommended for any visitor to Luang Prabang. Price is a bit on higher side but it is the best among higher priced hotels here.
Report this review
Daniela B. Families with older children Italy, August 8, 2013
Comfortable and very nice. large room.

Position, room and bathroom
7.3
Report this review
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Perfect hotel in the perfect place

Location, room and friendly staff
10
What a place! Luang Prabang itself is heaven on earth. Peaceful and beautiful. When we pulled up outside The BelleRive Hotel I couldn't believe my eyes. The building is a beautiful French style with shutters on windows and doors. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and shown to our room. We were in the Mango House and I would thoroughly recommend it. A wonderful, spacious room and very comfortable bed. I cannot fault Luang Prabang or the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Ciaran D. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Calming

Clean, quiet, small
8
Very relaxed and friendly, fantastic rooms. Airport transfers were requested but never happened so other transport was used, otherwise a nice experience.
Report this review
Numpol C. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2013
Everything is excellent!

Hotel decoration, service, location, plus a cruise along Mae Khong river complimented for every guests!
10
Everything is excellent, firstly, i selected this hotel because of high rating, at the end, its even beyond my expectation. Even though i stayed in the cheapest room, the terrace room, of the hotel.
Report this review
Amira A. Groups Israel, June 10, 2013
superb, a pleasure to stay, great location.

beautiful design, clean, pleasant staff and great location.
10
We stayed for three nights at this beautiful and charming hotel located on the Mekong, close to the center of Luang Prabang. The service was excellent and the rooms were designed in artistic good taste, very clean and comfortable. This is the kind of hotel I will recommend to my friends and to which I will come again. It made our stay in charming Luang Prabang doubly so enjoyable.
Report this review
Andrea C. Couples Italy, May 24, 2013
Unique experience above our expectations

beautiful building, great staff, excellent food
10
We had a great time and we look forward to go back soon. Everything was perfect.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Encapsules Luang Prabang

Authentic architecture and furnishings, location, staff
10
Delightful experience in a well located and charming hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 218 reviews Next page
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani BuildingThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace restaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant MenuThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian DishesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BicyclesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entryThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By nightThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposite riverbankThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive HotelThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04