Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Facilities The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Frederik H. Couples Switzerland, November 12, 2012
Charming and perfectly situated

Service, rooms, situation , terrace on Mekong river
8.7
Very charming old hotel perfectly situated between Mekong and center. Very nice rooms. They also provide bicycles...
Alessandra C. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful room

Spacious and central
8
The location is great and staff helpful, the room is split in 2 floors and is very nice. The hotel was clean and b/fast selection good.
Alexandra R. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Stunning French Style hotel with Outstanding view

Large rooms and perfect location along the Mekong
9.3
Though the staff spoke little English, they were helpful when needed. The hotel room was spectacular. The bathrooms weren't large but the room overall was spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. The restaurant is more expensive than most others lining the river but the atmosphere is calm and romantic and well worth it.
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Classic relaxed boutique hotel with a lovely view

Next to Mekong, lovely staff, unhurried, peaceful, nice rooms
8.7
Liked it so much in 2011 came back again this year. 3 distinct buildings side by side. Stayed in Frangipanni 2011, sweet classic room old style dark wood with 4 bed poster,shuttered windows open to the Mekong. This year main building,4 rooms, all/2 level with bed in loft, small main floor except Tamarind #1 which I took a peak at and was on the corner and larger. Bath on main floor and a bit "hairy" making the journey down the steps in the nightime. Rooms do have a balcony which is tight to the knees and not that wide. Was going to ask to change to the Frangipanni, (which is less expensive) but decided to work with th room. It was workable but I would not stay there again and opt for my first stay. The newest building I did not get a chance to check out. Turned in my shoes for some needed repairs on arrival, prior year had a nice man there have my sandals fixed. Back in one day. Five days into my stay no shoes, last day before leaving was festival so closed, morning of my departure hotel had checked but still not open. Decision was to stop on the way to the airport, we did and it was a roadside repair, lots of Lao talk between my driver and the shoe lady. Final to me, "shoes not here" so off to the airport. They have a few miles on them but 9 1/2 black leather Cole Hahn shoes if you're looking for a pair. Will owe a few kip on them. Anyway I love the place and the staff and would stay there again if I'm in town and highly recommend the place.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Icon Club which is a very international,relaxed connivial watering hole. The place works because of the owner, Lisa who came to Lao from Hungary. Everynight was a collection of great people from all over the world. Good music, good drinks, had several excellent martini's/
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
just what I was looking for

location
8
clean, location is across the street from the Mekong River, good staff, comfortable room and lobby,within a few blocks from all the highlights.
Yuguo Z. Groups China, October 27, 2012
colonial style hotel with great location
9.7
the two-storey room, with the bedroom upstairs and the shower and toilet downstairs is quite specificly and distinctively decorated. though some people might think it is not so convenient, i love this design and style very much. the staff are very helpful and the location of the hotel is great. the cafe and the restaurant of the hotel is just across the street, on a terrace upon the meikong river. you can just sit there, read a book while enjoying a glass of lao beer. by the way, there is no tv in the room, which is also one point i love this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel might arrange a sunset cruise for the hotel guests if you are lucky.
J L. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
Best of Colonial Charm on the River

The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and spacious
9.7
The Belle Rive Hotel exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. The rooms were stunning,appeared recently refurbished with a four poster bed and small sitting area. Although colonial in appearance, Laotion art and weavings were featured through out and there is nothing better to do in Luang Prabang than sit on the lower terrace of their river side cafe for sunset cocktails.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the waterfalls, the boat trip is lovely and the falls stunning.
J L. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
colonial charm with asian touch

rooms were spacious, beautifully designed with wooden floors, loatian art and weavings. river terrrace for evening cocktails and breakfast was very special.
10
this hotel faces the river and the two rooms we were given were both spacious and appeared to be newly renovated. wood floors, four poster, comfortable beds with mosquito netting, and a sitting area. greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit and a jar of homemade cookies, you felt very welcome. the staff were all lovely and we greatly enjoyed sitting at their restaurant on the river watching the world go by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take a boat to the waterfalls. We booked a small boat from a tout and realized the larger more touristy boats would have been more comfortable.
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Quaint, comfortable and interesting

The location, the beautiful rooms and the staff
7.7
We had a very interesting stay sampling 3 different rooms in our 4 night stay due to airconditioning problems. The staff were wonderful and really did their best to help us. The free sunrise boat trip was gorgeous. They also organised a great waterfall tour for us.
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Charming, beautiful location

The rooms were lovely, the staff were friendly, the position amazing
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here even if it was plagued with problems. I hurt my ankle on the wooden stairs in the first room and the air conditioner broke down in the second room so it was a case of third room lucky! The staff were very apologetic and assisted us to move. The hotel is gorgeous but a little overpriced I think. They did give us a sunset cruise on the Mekong in a beautiful boat all by ourselves- not sure if this was because of several issues or ig everyone gets the opportunity. It was a lovely experience.The food is OK but there are much better options around. The staff didn't speak good English but they really tried to please,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04