Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 343 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff
9.2
Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Service & Location

Quality of Room, location & Service
9.3
Was taking by Brother for the first time to Laos & Laung Prabang - had originally selected another hotel but it was booked when we came to make the reservations - how lucky we were! Upon arrival we greeted and taken to our modern clean sparkling room, all housed in an 'historic' colonial style building, virtually every 'passer by' would stop to take a picture of the hotel. On the second night we were invited to join a complimentary Mekong Sunset River cruise with a few other guests - with quantities of excellent compliment wine. Sitting in the exclusive Terrance for guests only, we were treated to a 'manicure' or 'massage', as we checked out - given a goodbye gift of a loverly strong cotton shopping bag. The whole experience was a delight - completely recommend and cannot wait to return!
Report this review
Malcolm P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Perfect place to relax and explore Luang Prebang.

Centrally located. A quiet boutique hotel
8
The staff were courteous. The rooms were comfortable with breathtaking views of the Mekong. We had a most enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Jerry K. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Small hotel, good rooms and great staff

We stayed for four nights after having been in Myanmar for three weeks, Luang Prabang and this hotel I s a great place to unwind. Staff is great, especially Tou who gives great service.
8.3
Very good hotel. Very nice people. Good breakfast cooked to order. Nice room and reasonably priced. It also helps that it is in a beautiful small city surrounded by mountains and looking right at the upper Mekong River. Oh, and the Lao people are a joy to experience.
Report this review
Umberto A. Couples Italy, January 30, 2014
A great disappointment

Location and Clean Rooms
4.7
We traveled across Laos for 10 days and this was the disappointment of our trip offering the least value for money. Rooms were dark, staff unfriendly/rude and internet was extremely slow. The only positive note is the location which is very central and the building itself which is colonial - however our room was cold and damp. In summary, there is much better value with better service in Luang Prabang (Note-we stayed in 2 other hotels in LP).
Report this review
Uta H. Couples Germany, January 16, 2014
Beautiful

Nice room nice view nice location
8.7
Report this review
Richard N. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
Very good stay

Location, comfortable room, breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the BelleRive. My room was divided into three parts, seating, sleeping and washing. It was a quiet room, very private, and with a good view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I am booked to go there again next Christmas.
Report this review
Alexander B. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Small Intimate Hotel

Attentive staff; southeast asian cuisine; proximity to cultural sites and night market.
10
Report this review
Pachamon W. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Nice river view, Natural atmosphere

Natural atmosphere with the river view, the hotel provided free boat service along Mae Khong river in the evening to see sunset. This hotel is suitable for traveller who love nature and relaxation
8.3
I chosen this hotel as the last place to stay to ending my family trip. All of my family members were happy and enjoyed their time. We have great moment together, the private boat along Mae-khong river, free bike to view the city. Location is not a problem as the city is small. Definately back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
peaceful

position on the Mekong, location for town .staff
8.3
lovely and peaceful--needed after busy group tour of Myanmar
Report this review
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Zen like ambience

Location, quality room
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 226 reviews Next page
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani BuildingThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace restaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant MenuThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian DishesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BicyclesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entryThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By nightThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposite riverbankThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive HotelThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04