or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
J L. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
Best of Colonial Charm on the River

The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and spacious
9.7
The Belle Rive Hotel exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. The rooms were stunning,appeared recently refurbished with a four poster bed and small sitting area. Although colonial in appearance, Laotion art and weavings were featured through out and there is nothing better to do in Luang Prabang than sit on the lower terrace of their river side cafe for sunset cocktails.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the waterfalls, the boat trip is lovely and the falls stunning.
J L. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
colonial charm with asian touch

rooms were spacious, beautifully designed with wooden floors, loatian art and weavings. river terrrace for evening cocktails and breakfast was very special.
10
this hotel faces the river and the two rooms we were given were both spacious and appeared to be newly renovated. wood floors, four poster, comfortable beds with mosquito netting, and a sitting area. greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit and a jar of homemade cookies, you felt very welcome. the staff were all lovely and we greatly enjoyed sitting at their restaurant on the river watching the world go by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take a boat to the waterfalls. We booked a small boat from a tout and realized the larger more touristy boats would have been more comfortable.
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Quaint, comfortable and interesting

The location, the beautiful rooms and the staff
7.7
We had a very interesting stay sampling 3 different rooms in our 4 night stay due to airconditioning problems. The staff were wonderful and really did their best to help us. The free sunrise boat trip was gorgeous. They also organised a great waterfall tour for us.
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Charming, beautiful location

The rooms were lovely, the staff were friendly, the position amazing
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here even if it was plagued with problems. I hurt my ankle on the wooden stairs in the first room and the air conditioner broke down in the second room so it was a case of third room lucky! The staff were very apologetic and assisted us to move. The hotel is gorgeous but a little overpriced I think. They did give us a sunset cruise on the Mekong in a beautiful boat all by ourselves- not sure if this was because of several issues or ig everyone gets the opportunity. It was a lovely experience.The food is OK but there are much better options around. The staff didn't speak good English but they really tried to please,
Edward B. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Nice, friendly hotel with great location

Location, staff, charming design
9.3
Very nice and helpful staff, great breakfast (or lunch / dinner / drinks) on the river. They through in a free sunset cruise as a nice surprise. Definitely recommmend
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Location and Service
9.7
Stayed in the corner balcony room - which was a fantastic room with a large balcony. Assuredly there are cheaper accomodations to be had in Luang Prabang, that said, the room was great, the service was great and the breakfast was also very good (though it was not all you can eat - which to a fatty like myself might be disappointing).
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel with super staff

Nice room, great location and food along the Mekong
9.3
Nice hotel with good location and lovely terrace restaurant. The staff was very sweet- wish I could import their graciousness... I would recommend!
Julie G. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location, better service.

Charming room, great location and views, very attentive staff
10
Beautiful boutique hotel located a few minutes walk from the centre of Luang Prabang. The three French Colonial buildings overlooking the Mekong have been tastefully restored and while all rooms we saw were a little different they all featured a comfortable and interesting mix of Lao and western furnishings. All rooms look out to the Mekong located just across the road on the other side of the hotel's outdoor dinning terrace. However the quality of the accommodation was only a part of the experience of the Belle Rive. I have stayed in five star hotels all over Asia and have never experienced this level of friendly, attentive yet understated service. Requests for assistance or advice were dealt with quickly and in a very friendly manner, but it was the little, unasked for touches that happened almost with the guest being unaware that made our stay in Luang Prabang the highlight of our time in Laos. The management team and staff should be congratulated on what they do at The Belle Rive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every few days while we were there The Belle Rive organised a complimentary sunset cruise on the Mekong. I am not sure whether this is done the year round but I would recommend asking if (and when) this is happening when you check in.
Maurice S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Great location with two story rooms

Location and staff excellent
8.3
First impression of the accomodation was very good but as you get into it there are a few little faults as there are praises. Being two storey means that the WC, shower and sitting room is at the lower level with the bed up top. This means visiting the WC at night or any time from the upper level is a bit of trouble. To make it easier to clean the whole two levels is beautiful timber flooring which is a masterpiece but this is the main problem as it is very slippery, especially the steps when decending.Slightest bit of water can be disaster.The location, accross the road from the Mekong, is picturesque and meals are served accross the road on the banks of the river, very romantic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I wouldn't recomend this accomodation for older people or anyone with leg problems.
Julie G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Absolutely Brilliant

Great service, brilliantly helpful staff, above and beyond
10
we arrived off the bus from vientiane (10 hours) and the first contact with the staff at this hotel was efficient, warm and welcoming. we stayed in mango3, a lovely room with everything we could have wanted. great showers, good air-cond, comfy bed and cold fridge with cold beer. breakfasts were fantastic, great choice and the restaurant across the road had great food for dinners also. cannot recommend this hotel enough - have stayed in many places in asia 9for business and pleasure) and nowhere is better service than the bellerive. great job and keep up the great work. thanks and we will be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuong Si falls is great - get there early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony MaisonettesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony MaisonettesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A08