or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Facilities The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Tessa V. Couples Belgium, December 7, 2012
Great location and lovely hotal

The location and the peace and quiet.
10
We stayed for 2 night and wished I stayed longer. The loction is perfect right by the river, close to the night market and main temples but still very quiet. The service was very good and the food excelent. The musli for breakfast is the best. To wake up and be able to have your breakfast by the river is just what holiday is all about. Also dinner menu is great.
Stefano R. Couples Switzerland, December 3, 2012
Romantic and colonial hotel

On the Mekong and in the middle of the old town
8.7
Wonderful stay. Stayed in the Balcony suite. A little pricey, but then again most top-end hotels in Luang Prabang are. Nice colonial architecture and helpful staff. Only a few rooms which gives it an intimate feel.
Pascal F. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2012
The best hotel in Luang Prabang

Perfect location, beautiful rooms, excellent service and very friendly staff, very well managed hotel
10
my wife, my parents and myself from switzerland enjoyed last week our stay in the bellerive hotel. it was just perfect! after we got an upgrade to the suite in the hotel, we felt like in paradise. definitively the best location in luang prabang to stay and strongly recommended!!!
Anees B. Families with young children India, November 17, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Friendly and very helpful staff
9
Good location , very close to the night market, you can get cycles from the hotel and cycle around town to enjoy the easy going pace . It's a great place to go as a couple , not with children .
Frank Y. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Pity about the Ants!!!

Location
5.3
Clean and good location but tiny, tiny ants in the room which was disturbing. Agoda lists this room as 37sq m but hotel brochure indicates it is 32sq m. Why the discrepancy? We booked based on the size so it was disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: Better value food and drinks elsewhere.
Frederik H. Couples Switzerland, November 12, 2012
Charming and perfectly situated

Service, rooms, situation , terrace on Mekong river
8.7
Very charming old hotel perfectly situated between Mekong and center. Very nice rooms. They also provide bicycles...
Alessandra C. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful room

Spacious and central
8
The location is great and staff helpful, the room is split in 2 floors and is very nice. The hotel was clean and b/fast selection good.
Alexandra R. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Stunning French Style hotel with Outstanding view

Large rooms and perfect location along the Mekong
9.3
Though the staff spoke little English, they were helpful when needed. The hotel room was spectacular. The bathrooms weren't large but the room overall was spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. The restaurant is more expensive than most others lining the river but the atmosphere is calm and romantic and well worth it.
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Classic relaxed boutique hotel with a lovely view

Next to Mekong, lovely staff, unhurried, peaceful, nice rooms
8.7
Liked it so much in 2011 came back again this year. 3 distinct buildings side by side. Stayed in Frangipanni 2011, sweet classic room old style dark wood with 4 bed poster,shuttered windows open to the Mekong. This year main building,4 rooms, all/2 level with bed in loft, small main floor except Tamarind #1 which I took a peak at and was on the corner and larger. Bath on main floor and a bit "hairy" making the journey down the steps in the nightime. Rooms do have a balcony which is tight to the knees and not that wide. Was going to ask to change to the Frangipanni, (which is less expensive) but decided to work with th room. It was workable but I would not stay there again and opt for my first stay. The newest building I did not get a chance to check out. Turned in my shoes for some needed repairs on arrival, prior year had a nice man there have my sandals fixed. Back in one day. Five days into my stay no shoes, last day before leaving was festival so closed, morning of my departure hotel had checked but still not open. Decision was to stop on the way to the airport, we did and it was a roadside repair, lots of Lao talk between my driver and the shoe lady. Final to me, "shoes not here" so off to the airport. They have a few miles on them but 9 1/2 black leather Cole Hahn shoes if you're looking for a pair. Will owe a few kip on them. Anyway I love the place and the staff and would stay there again if I'm in town and highly recommend the place.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Icon Club which is a very international,relaxed connivial watering hole. The place works because of the owner, Lisa who came to Lao from Hungary. Everynight was a collection of great people from all over the world. Good music, good drinks, had several excellent martini's/
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
just what I was looking for

location
8
clean, location is across the street from the Mekong River, good staff, comfortable room and lobby,within a few blocks from all the highlights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02