or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Menu The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian Dishes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Breakfast The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Bicycles The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Building The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entry The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By night The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposit riverbank The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Nancy E. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
An enchanting riverside hotel excels in every way!

exquisite facilities, great location, wonderful staff .
10
The location, the design and ambience but most particularly the owners and staff create such a special experience that we have returned three times, no easy trip from the east coast of the USA. Their restaurant, a lovely terrace overlooking the Mekong, provides delicious food as well! The best place to stay in this part of Asia.
Rinda P. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
very lovely hotel

staffs are very helpful.
9.3
Monica H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Characterful boutique hotel in good location

Small, elegant hotel overlooking the Mekong and an easy walk into town. Good restaurants nearby and the hotel has its own restaurant on the terrace overlooking the river, just across the road.
8.7
Loved Luang Prabang. The hotel staff were really helpful and included a complmentary sunset cruise on the Mekong on our first evening with wine and amazing spiced nuts that they had prepared in the kitchen. Excellent food, clean room, bedroon area on upper level and good shower.
Shanice H. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
Good facility but poor service

good location and with nice view
6
facility and room are lovely but service needs to be improved. we faced electric power cut and water supply suspense. staff just keeps us awaiting for more than 30mins, there is no on-time feedback.
Kirk L. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Great Location, Great Service, Excellent Food

Location, Food, Staff, Services, Free Internet Wifi & computer, Clean Rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days and had excellent food for breakfast, lunch and supper. Staff was excellent and eager to please and very helpful. Rooms were very well keep and modern touches. Stayed in the rooms with the balcony and it was excellent view of Mekong River and of the country side. Highly recommend the hotel and food to anyone travelling abroad as was throughly impressed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located in nice and quiet area of Luang Prabang with lots of services and shops near by
Aisha P. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
A gem of a hotel

Splendid location on the Mekong River, beautiful spacious room, the veranda was a pleasurable place to while away time
10
Every expectation met at this lovely hotel in this picturesque town. Despite the big increase in tourist numbers to Luang Prabang since our last visit more than 10 years ago, the standard of service provided for tourists in accommodation and restaurants in particular is excellent- dignified, respectful, interested and attentive without being intrusive or insincere. BelleRive exemplified this, we felt welcomed and valued. Most highly recommended. Thank you to Paul and all the staff.
Calvin T. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2013
location, helpful manager
5.7
This is a very quaint place with character and situated right on the Mekong River, out of the hubbub but still very near to everything in Luang Prabang.
Paul H. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Really, Really Nice

Good rooms, Good people, Good Location, Good Breakfast
10
This is just a really nice place to stay. Everything is perfect, everything is quiet, everything is professional. There is no down side to this place- from the excellent breakfast through the water in the rooms and the coffe and tea to the private sun terrace that is the best place in Loung Prabrang to watch the sunset over the Nam Khong while drinking Beer Lao.
Michele S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
absolutely lovely

location, atmosphere
9.3
Beautiful room and kind staff. Loft rooms also had a terrace for relaxing and watching the Mekong go by. Shower has poor drainage but not a show stopper. Definitely would stay there again. Restaurant outside also has wifi (for the solo travelers).
Marcus L. Couples Ireland, December 30, 2012
lovely hotel...will definitely go back again

excellent service, great location, beautiful colonial building and fantastic food
9.7
loved this hotel. everybody was so friendly and helpful. service was excellent. location, while good, isn't really an issue in luang prabang, as everywhere is close in this town and definitely within a 10min bike ride away. the rooms are a touch on the small side but we didn't think it was a real issue. i noticed on another review someone complaining about the ants. there were a few but really not an issue at all. i think you'd find them anywhere you stayed in lp. overall, really enjoyed my stay. though i don't really have anything to compare it to, as it was my only time in lp, i think it is one of the better hotels in lp and would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely do kuang si waterfall. we didn't have time for tad sae waterfall but i've heard from some that it's even better. will definitely check it out next time. i would give pak ou caves a miss, unless you had loads of time and were bored. i wasn't hugely impressed with them. definitely borrow the hotel bikes and just roam around this gorgeous town. sunset on mount phousi is beautiful too. afterwards, head down to the night market, which is one of the best and most pleasant night markets i've been to in asia (and i've seen a lot!) as for food, the food in the hotel was great but there is l'elephant and tamarind too that were excellent. book in advance. if you like your coffee, saffron is excellent and a 2min walk from the hotel. as for massages, we couldn't book into garden spa, as it was fully booked for our remaining two days by the time we got round to going. but we heard from others it is amazing. the fact that it was booked for two full days says it all. again, something that i'll do for sure next time i'm there. so, advice here would be to book as soon as you get there. it is a 2min walk from the hotel on the road behind the hotel, away from the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07