or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Facilities The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Edward B. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Nice, friendly hotel with great location

Location, staff, charming design
9.3
Very nice and helpful staff, great breakfast (or lunch / dinner / drinks) on the river. They through in a free sunset cruise as a nice surprise. Definitely recommmend
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Location and Service
9.7
Stayed in the corner balcony room - which was a fantastic room with a large balcony. Assuredly there are cheaper accomodations to be had in Luang Prabang, that said, the room was great, the service was great and the breakfast was also very good (though it was not all you can eat - which to a fatty like myself might be disappointing).
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel with super staff

Nice room, great location and food along the Mekong
9.3
Nice hotel with good location and lovely terrace restaurant. The staff was very sweet- wish I could import their graciousness... I would recommend!
Julie G. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location, better service.

Charming room, great location and views, very attentive staff
10
Beautiful boutique hotel located a few minutes walk from the centre of Luang Prabang. The three French Colonial buildings overlooking the Mekong have been tastefully restored and while all rooms we saw were a little different they all featured a comfortable and interesting mix of Lao and western furnishings. All rooms look out to the Mekong located just across the road on the other side of the hotel's outdoor dinning terrace. However the quality of the accommodation was only a part of the experience of the Belle Rive. I have stayed in five star hotels all over Asia and have never experienced this level of friendly, attentive yet understated service. Requests for assistance or advice were dealt with quickly and in a very friendly manner, but it was the little, unasked for touches that happened almost with the guest being unaware that made our stay in Luang Prabang the highlight of our time in Laos. The management team and staff should be congratulated on what they do at The Belle Rive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every few days while we were there The Belle Rive organised a complimentary sunset cruise on the Mekong. I am not sure whether this is done the year round but I would recommend asking if (and when) this is happening when you check in.
Maurice S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Great location with two story rooms

Location and staff excellent
8.3
First impression of the accomodation was very good but as you get into it there are a few little faults as there are praises. Being two storey means that the WC, shower and sitting room is at the lower level with the bed up top. This means visiting the WC at night or any time from the upper level is a bit of trouble. To make it easier to clean the whole two levels is beautiful timber flooring which is a masterpiece but this is the main problem as it is very slippery, especially the steps when decending.Slightest bit of water can be disaster.The location, accross the road from the Mekong, is picturesque and meals are served accross the road on the banks of the river, very romantic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I wouldn't recomend this accomodation for older people or anyone with leg problems.
Julie G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Absolutely Brilliant

Great service, brilliantly helpful staff, above and beyond
10
we arrived off the bus from vientiane (10 hours) and the first contact with the staff at this hotel was efficient, warm and welcoming. we stayed in mango3, a lovely room with everything we could have wanted. great showers, good air-cond, comfy bed and cold fridge with cold beer. breakfasts were fantastic, great choice and the restaurant across the road had great food for dinners also. cannot recommend this hotel enough - have stayed in many places in asia 9for business and pleasure) and nowhere is better service than the bellerive. great job and keep up the great work. thanks and we will be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuong Si falls is great - get there early.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Wonderful place to stay.

Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful.
10
the location of this hotel, right alongside the mekong river, was fantastic. the staff were always smiling, friendly and helpful and always wanting to practice talking english to you. the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. they had wifi, minibar and a safe. the hotels provided us with complimentary cycles to ride and gave a free boat cruise with wine to see the sunset. english language newspapers in reception and a riverside restaurant where you could enjoy breakfast or a meal/drink anytime of day. i have stayed at thousands of hotels during my life but i could not find one fault with is one. i would recommend it to anyone.
Travel tip: Always ask the staff if you want anything, a lot of the Temples are nearby and within easy cycling or walking distance. They also have good contacts for insured Taxi's and tuk tuk's. They can also arrange to prepare food to give to the Monks during the daily alms ceremony.
Rajiv K. Couples India, September 22, 2012
An excellent boutique hotel

Picturesque, relaxing, friendly, excellent service.
9.7
Loved everything about the hotel and stay. The wonderful hotel and staff were a big part of making my trip to Luang Prabang so enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Luang Prabang.
Shannon B. Couples Canada, September 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great service

Very comfortable rooms and great service
10
This hotel is simply perfect. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and practical. The hotel location is right on the Mekong river and only a two minute walk from the main street in Luang Prabang. The restaurant which sits right on the riverside, is the perfect place in town to sit and watch boats go by and see the sunset. They also serve a great breakfast which is fresh and very generous portions!! Accommodation cost also includes free use of hotel bicycles.
Restaurant Tip: Two blocks away, along the Nam Khan river front is a great restaurant called Tamarind, which serves fantastic Lao food for very good prices. It is definitely a must try during your stay in Luang Prabang.
Melanie H. Groups United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Great little hotel with nice restaurant in good lo

The rooms were small but well furnished, down a quieter end of town which is good given it can get quite noisy. Staff helpful and really cheerful but problems with English so lots of confusion over bills and instructions for trips etc.
8.3
I was initially put in a room below the category I booked and paid for and was told the room i booked was out of service. I refused to say in the lower priced room and did eventually get the room I booked. To make up for it, the hotel provided a free sunset cruise and gave us a free 3 course meal and continued to apologise for the rest of the trip - they were so apologetic and did everything they could to make up for it, so I just put it down to one of those things. And, the staff were generally incredibly lovely. The English language barrier can be a bit of a problem (booked a packed lunch, didn't get it, got conflicting prices for trips etc but to be fair tourism there is evolving so it's all understandable, especially when everyone tries so hard! One thing I will say if travelling with a friend, be warned the shower has a clear glass door and is in the seating area so you need to co-ordinate your trips!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Elephant sanctuary trip is amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02