My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Facilities The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Interior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance
Hotel Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
This was an excellent hotel I

price location ambiance
9
It was wonderful Attentive staff excellent staff Was very impressed Would and will recommend to any who are visiting laung Prabang to stay there Room was wonderful overlooking the river
Jacqueline G. Groups Australia, April 10, 2014
Beautifully appointed hotel to take in The Mekong

It is unique with lots of wonderful character. Beautiful french doors overlooking the constant life along and on the Mekong River. The outdoor restaurant is a lovely setting to enjoy sunset drinks.
9.3
It was an amazing stay! The hotel looks and feels very colonial French. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned & very fresh. So many little things have been provided to make your stay even more enjoyable, such as handmade soap replaced daily, fresh flowers, robes, slippers, fresh white fluffy towels, a spacious rainwater shower, mini fridge etc. After cycling or walking around in the heat of the old town, it was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel to rejuvenate and relax (with much needed air conditioning) before heading out again for more exploring or shopping. The terrace restaurant overlooking the Mekong was a unique place to begin the day with breakfast or enjoy a refreshingly cool drink in the evenings. It is in an excellent location for all attractions and the staff are very helpful in arranging day trips or spa visits. I would certainly stay here again!
David D. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2014
very attractive boutique hotel

location/view, attractive rooms, quiet surroundings
9
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the BelleRive with breakfast served on a terrace overlooking the Mekong River. We would not recommend the balcony maisonettes for seniors or people with disabilities. The hotel was very well maintained with friendly, attentive staff although language skills are largely absent. When my wife came down with traveler's illness the day before our departure, the management kindly moved us to a larger, one level room which facilitated her recovery for the flight home. This is a very nice property.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
refined simplicity

location, room layout, terrace
8.7
better than average for its type, of which there are now several options in the city, grows its own vegetables in local garden sites and others, enjoys a fine location overlooking the Mekong with a pleasant terrace across the road from the hotel. I found the staff less outgoing and friendly than in other similar places I have stayed in the area.
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Service & Location

Quality of Room, location & Service
9.3
Was taking by Brother for the first time to Laos & Laung Prabang - had originally selected another hotel but it was booked when we came to make the reservations - how lucky we were! Upon arrival we greeted and taken to our modern clean sparkling room, all housed in an 'historic' colonial style building, virtually every 'passer by' would stop to take a picture of the hotel. On the second night we were invited to join a complimentary Mekong Sunset River cruise with a few other guests - with quantities of excellent compliment wine. Sitting in the exclusive Terrance for guests only, we were treated to a 'manicure' or 'massage', as we checked out - given a goodbye gift of a loverly strong cotton shopping bag. The whole experience was a delight - completely recommend and cannot wait to return!
Malcolm P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Perfect place to relax and explore Luang Prebang.

Centrally located. A quiet boutique hotel
8
The staff were courteous. The rooms were comfortable with breathtaking views of the Mekong. We had a most enjoyable stay.
Jerry K. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Small hotel, good rooms and great staff

We stayed for four nights after having been in Myanmar for three weeks, Luang Prabang and this hotel I s a great place to unwind. Staff is great, especially Tou who gives great service.
8.3
Very good hotel. Very nice people. Good breakfast cooked to order. Nice room and reasonably priced. It also helps that it is in a beautiful small city surrounded by mountains and looking right at the upper Mekong River. Oh, and the Lao people are a joy to experience.
Umberto A. Couples Italy, January 30, 2014
A great disappointment

Location and Clean Rooms
4.7
We traveled across Laos for 10 days and this was the disappointment of our trip offering the least value for money. Rooms were dark, staff unfriendly/rude and internet was extremely slow. The only positive note is the location which is very central and the building itself which is colonial - however our room was cold and damp. In summary, there is much better value with better service in Luang Prabang (Note-we stayed in 2 other hotels in LP).
Uta H. Couples Germany, January 16, 2014
Beautiful

Nice room nice view nice location
8.7
Richard N. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
Very good stay

Location, comfortable room, breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the BelleRive. My room was divided into three parts, seating, sleeping and washing. It was a quiet room, very private, and with a good view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I am booked to go there again next Christmas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ViewThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C06