or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and Beverages The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Facilities The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Entrance The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Cecilia M. Groups Brazil, January 25, 2015
Best value in town

Beautiful rooms, great location, competent staff
10
I love this hotel. Stylish, and yet with a home feel, well located and yet not in the busy market street. I thought it was going to be noise but after 10pm all the action died out and it was like being in the country. Higly reccomended.
Eddie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
generally ok but needs some issues fixed

Nice manager, hotel looks nice, food
6.7
Nice welcome and room was clean. Good location. Some items need to be fixed eg the shower was either too hot or cold or only cold. The bathroom is generally good however. Some lights didnt work although not a big issue. The wifi rarely worked, suspect most visitors would expect to have working wifi. House next door played loud music on New Years eve and until the evening of the next day but an alternative room was provided. Presumably this would only occur on News Years eve and day. The breakfast was nice especially with the view of the river and tours were suggested, the manager seems to care for his guests.
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, December 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel in historic building

Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
9
We stayed 2 nights at the BelleRive hotel. It is located at the Mekong riverbank, overlooking the river. From the hotel the major places of interest in Luang Prabang are within walking distance. The hotel only has a few rooms, which makes guarantees the real "boutique" experience. We have very much enjoyed our stay at BelleRive and would come back to this hotel.
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, December 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel in historic building

Comfortable room, location, great staff
9
We booked this hotel room for our 2 children, aged 9 and 7. We stayed in the main building which only has 4 rooms, and our room was next to this room. Even though there is no connecting door, we felt that it was perfectly safe for our children to stay in a separate room. They loved the maisonette style of the room, with the bed at the top of the stairs. Our girls loved the beef noodles served for breakfast.
Martin S. Solo travelers Mozambique, December 6, 2014
A good choice

Location, amenities, quality and comfort
9.7
Lance B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Brief Stay

Location, service and smallness
9.3
Very attentive young manager with good service
Shannon C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Reputation Deserved

Super welcoming staff, no drop off in service during stay, family feeling regarding staff guest relationship
9
Great location. The owner and staff really understand and cultivate good service without being intrusive. I made a quick inquiry regarding whether the assistant manager might be available to help me shop for some local sarongs given her experience and this was made possible expeditiously and without charge. Try that at a Four Seasons or other large hotel! A terrific experience and value and I suspect it will remain so for some time.
Sorawit S. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Great location & friendly staff

Location, Staff, Location
9.3
We had a great stay at the BelleRive with really comfortable room, friendly staff and a location that is within easy reach of the major attractions in town. The hotel also provides a complementary sunset boat ride which was something we did not expect! The only draw back is the amount of insects in the room at night when the lights were turned on, but then again, this is a tropical country so what do you expect.
Boontiwa H. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2014
Real boutique gem in Luang Prabang

Ambient, service and the room decor
9.3
I have travelled a lot and been to many places around the world. I think my holiday in Luang Prabang has so far been the best. I really love this small town and felt very relax very plasant and I could say that this hotel play a bit part in my wonderful time in Luang Prabang. I love everything about the hotel, the ambient is excellent, i felt taken back through time some how and the hotel decor and its building was just perfect for that with all the necessary comfort. The service was personal and yet professional. At first i felt that the Lao style of service was a bit too slow but i had come to like it as it suited well with the mood of this town. I am very happy that in pick this hotel, the hotel rate is on the higher side but i think it's worth the price. The hotel is beautifully maintained despite the age of the building. I had the duplex room and felt that i have lots of space and my 2 children really enjoy themselves. The only think i find slightly inconvenient is the fact that the toilet is separate from the shower but i guess it's due to the old structure of the building, it'd have been difficult to place the 2 together. Thanks to the staffs and the service team of the hotel, Dermian ( newly arrived GM) who seemed new but yet earnest and sincere and Khun Noi, deputy, who was very helpful and always very eager to help. We really had a wonderful time. The hotel restaurant by the river front is good although the menu is limitted but the view is fantastic and really a good reliable place to chill out.
Ken A. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great Location but Overvalued

Great location, very clean rooms,
6.7
The BelleRive Hotel has a great location with all room overlooking the Mekong River. Short walk to main part of town and market etc. I found the biggest drawback was the cost of this Hotel. At $US100.00 per night it must be the most expensive in Luang Prabang. Plenty of Guest Houses for around $25.00 per night and while not up to BelleRive standard they were NOT 4 times worse. Nice breakfast "on the terrace" metres from the Mekong BUT nothing out of the ordinary. Staff friendly but not as nice as ANY hotel in Vietnam. We wont stay here again. Right price would be around $50.00 or $60.00 per night. This would be PLENTY.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang PrabangThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Food and BeveragesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Pub/LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - FacilitiesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - EntranceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior roomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3B05