Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The BelleRive Hotel

99 Baan Phonehueang, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Menu The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian Dishes The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Terrace The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Lounge The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Breakfast The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Bicycles The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Building The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entry The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By night The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposit riverbank The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Suite The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Room The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 298 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Renzo M. Families with older children Italy, May 6, 2015
Nice holiday with daughter

Staff, food, position
9.3
Molto piacevole
Thomas G. Couples France, May 3, 2015
Best location, very charmful

Breakfast, location, timelessness
9
Great stay, very friendly manager, awesome location, room was small for the price paid though
Ran B. Families with young children Israel, April 16, 2015
Great Hotel, Great location, very friendly staff

Super friendly staff, location and food.
10
Great experience.
Kanwara T. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2015
good location

Location, room food
10
2 days
Subhana G. Families with older children India, April 9, 2015
The Belle Rive - A charming boutique hotel in Laos

The location - It is just across the banks of the Mekong river. We stayed at the Frangipani room which was very comfortable. the hotel is also close to the temples and the early morn monk walk
9
It was delightful and refreshing ! Luang Prabang has that rustic, remote, laid back charm to it. No one seems to be in a hurry, and everything is very relaxed. You wake up to the sound of roosters. Laos is a place that makes you go back in time. The hotel Manager Mr. Daeman did everything to make us feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast served on the terrace is lovely, freshly made. It's a beautiful start to the day , sipping tea and sitting by the mekong watching nature. I would only recommend a good mosquito repellant lotion especially in the evenings. The hotel is in a very quaint building of Lao French Architecture, beautifully painted it stands out. It is in the old quarter which is a Unesco protected site. A sun set boat ride on the Mekong with wine comes complimentary by Belle Rive. It is Close by to the temples , restaurants , the main walking street and night market which is a must to see ! The Monk walk which is a ritual that takes place every morning is a traveller's delight. A sight of Serenity !
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2015
a superb relaxing experience

helpful and patient staff, picturesque location, complimentary bar
10
i appreciate the manager and other staff (both customer service and also restaurant side) so much since he is so nice ever since you step into the hotel. - offer welcome drinks - take your luggage to your room - take off shoes before entry (a tiny thing but he did it) - introduce every single item in the room and the facilities in the lobby and restaurant also, even though i stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. i could make use of my time meaningfully and effectively - booking of excursions and other exciting activities including kuang si waterfall, elephant camp - joining cooking class in the evening - strolling through street corners with a free-of-charge bicycle ** all these could be arranged by hotel!! and could be paid by credit card!! even when i leave the hotel, the staff helps me arrange a tuk tuk and greet me with waving hands until my eyesight cannot reach them anymore. really nice experience!!
Monchai T. Couples Thailand, April 1, 2015
Best location in old town with nice room

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.7
Antika R. Groups Thailand, March 29, 2015
Best hotel in this city!!!

Most excellent service, Nice atmosphère
10
Most excellent service at heart , small but one of the best hotel in my life surprised me with all employees singing birthday song wz best coconut cake from Joma's bakery...on birthday what's else could you ask for? Love this hotel. It's not just a place to sleep...is like another visit to nice friend. Come and spend time in this cute&cozy town...stay at this hotel and you find yourself keep coming back.
Anita M. Couples India, March 28, 2015
Great hotel

The rooms, the location and the breakfast.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. If we ever go back to Luang Prabang we will surely stay here again.
Jareeporn D. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Old world charm with modern comfort

Stunningly beautiful location, charming colonial-style villa, friendly and attentive staff.
10
The Belle Rive is small enough to feel homely and the friendliness of the staff reinforces this. The rooms are simple but extremely elegant, recapturing the colonial history of the buildings. Situated in the peaceful peninsular area of the town, the hotel has stunning views of the Mekong and is within easy walking distance of the best restaurants and shops. The Belle Rive remains our first choice of hotel for future trips to this idyllic town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - The Belle Rive HotelThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Sunset TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant MenuThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Fresh fruit shakesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Local Laotian DishesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - TerraceThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - LoungeThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BreakfastThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - BicyclesThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani BuildingThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entryThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - By nightThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - View from the opposit riverbankThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe SuiteThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior RoomThe BelleRive Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony Maisonettes


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02