or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Reception The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom
The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Kristina W. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
Bohol:Bellevue:R&R

Bohol is best experienced with Bellevue.
9.3
Adrian B. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
comfortable but not 5-star

pool, beach, service
6.7
Having a background in the industry I prefer not to nitpick but for a hotel to call itself 5-star everything has to be spot on. In general the stay was pleasant. We requested though for a beach view room with a king size bed days ahead of our arrival but instead got a back room with 2 queen beds. Room cleaning though was not very thorough and I've seen better in hotels that don't call themselves 5-star.The attendants were accommodating when asked though but again for a hotel to call itself 5-star I wouldn't have had to ask. Food was ok and safe for any pallet but took quite a while to arrive. The breakfast buffet also was very standard and in general I can't say anything bad about the food but its still nothing to rave about. I would recommend for families with children as there are a lot of activities for kids to do.
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Great resort but horrible staff

Pool was amazing, rooms were big and clean
8
The place was really amazing and the food was great (although, it was very pricey). The beach in front of the resort was not clean and too shallow. You have to walk a couple meters to get to a decent place swim in. It's a good thing they have a great pool. The staff needs proper training on customer service. I had 2 separate negative experiences with 2 different employees of the resort. First, the life guard seemed doubtful that we were guests of the resort that he had a lot of questions before giving us towels. However, he was a little too accommodating with the foreigner looking guests. What does that mean?? Just plain horrible customer experience. Second instance was with the front desk staff, I reserved 2 rooms under my name and decided to pre-pay the all room charges. What I wasn't aware of was that one of my guests consumed some of the drinks in the fridge. Instead of calling me for the additional charges (they had my number and my card info), they had to run to the parking lot with the additional bill. That's just not the right approach. They had enough time to call me prior to us leaving. Don't get me wrong, I am more than happy to pay anything. They could have handled this better. They made us seem like we left without paying. Like I said, staff needs thorough training about customer service. My experience with them was just horrible.
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Great resort but horrible staff

Pool was amazing, rooms were big and clean
8
The place was really amazing and the food was great (although, it was very pricey). The beach in front of the resort was not clean and too shallow. You have to walk a couple meters to get to a decent place swim in. It's a good thing they have a great pool. The staff needs proper training on customer service. I had 2 separate negative experiences with 2 different employees of the resort. First, the life guard seemed doubtful that we were guests of the resort that he had a lot of questions before giving us towels. However, he was a little too accommodating with the foreigner looking guests. What does that mean?? Just plain horrible customer experience. Second instance was with the front desk staff, I reserved 2 rooms under my name and decided to pre-pay the all room charges. What I wasn't aware of was that one of my guests consumed some of the drinks in the fridge. Instead of calling me for the additional charges (they had my number and my card info), they had to run to the parking lot with the additional bill. That's just not the right approach. They had enough time to call me prior to us leaving. Don't get me wrong, I am more than happy to pay anything. They could have handled this better. They made us seem like we left without paying. Like I said, staff needs thorough training about customer service. My experience with them was just horrible.
Arthuro S. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
Quick Getaway

Clean, peaceful, private
5.3
The site development is cramped me there is not much outdoor facilities that is unique.
Roselle E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2014
superb

comfort, staff, service
9.7
we had a great stay in bellevue. Excellent service.
Catherine D. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
Vacay

food, service, location
10
Great stay. Service was incredible and selection of food was tasty. I wish we didn't have to go back to Cebu.
Roselle E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2014
excellent stay

room, staff, amenities
9.7
We had an excellent stay at bellevue bohol. The room was great, big space for just two persons. Bed is comfortable. They have many amenities you cannot be bored if you stay just in the hotel.
Mae O. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2014
An excellent paradise resort......

Comfort, beachfront, & service.
9.3
Something that I never expected.....service is superb, though some of my food orders are not available, but they tried their best to come up with something to fill up our hungry stomach upon arrival from a long trip.
Antonio S. Families with young children United States of America, November 2, 2014
Nice new and modern hotel but food isnt that great

Pool is great, Kids play room, and staff were helpful
7.3
Hotel was nice and modern, food is just something they should work on. We expect something more for the price of the food. Brought my 11 month old kid in this trip and the best part is the hotel had a play area for kids, they also provided us with a crib which is a big help for us. Rooms were clean and spacious so thumbs up to that. Overall it was a great vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort BoholThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Bellevue Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B06