or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Reception The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Charles M. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful room and great sta

Rooms, Staff, services
9.7
The rooms were very nice and the staff were wonderful. Everyone was so nice and accomidating as you would expect from a nice hotel. I didn't care much for the food but I that could just be me.
Jon M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Nice facility, but far from any type of nightlife

1) the room, 2) the pool, 3) staff
7
Hidden charges. This hotel is far from the airport/ ferry port ( like 15 km). I didn't think it would matter because they have a hotel shuttle. They picked up up with their "hotel shuttle" and took me back to the hotel. 3 days later when I tried to schedule the shuttle to take me to the airport, they told me it would be 700 pesos. I asked them since they picked me up for free, why are they charging me now. That was when the clerk notified me that I had been charged 700 pesos for the ride, EVEN though I had not been informed of the charge nor had I signed anything authorizing or accepting the charge. According to the clerk, the shuttle is free UNLESS you book through Agoda. I have booked at least 10 different hotels throughout the Philippines and Asia through Agoda. This was the first time I have ever been made to feel like I was less of a guest because I utlilized Agoda. I ended up arranging for my own airport transportation with a service not affiliated with the hotel. It cost me 300 pesos. If the Bellevue wants to claim they are a five star hotel, then simple shuttle service to and from ports and the airport should be standard FOR ALL guests, especially given that one of the biggest disadvantages about using this hotel is the distant and remote location and If you are going to charge guests for anything, you should immediately notify them of the charge and obtain the guest's approval.
Rene B. Couples Belgium, January 12, 2015
Over Priced

swimming pool
6.7
It's nice but not really 5 star. Over priced especially the drinks. Happy hour here means 20% off the drinks.The breakfast buffet not worth 1000 pesos++. Prices of excursions and activities also priced as if you were on the French Riviera iso of Bohol. Beach full with rubbish all the time.
Brian M. Business travelers Philippines, January 11, 2015
theMorefield Reviews

Staff, room, free drinks for extended stay
7
The food and drink prices were way over priced and the food and drinks weren't even that good.
William G. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Nice, but don't come for the beach

Staff, room, food
8.3
We stayed at this hotel of the weekend, it was nice and relaxing. The hotel description was accurate: the rooms are very nice, the infinity pool is gorgeous and the staff and restaurants are great. However the following is not worthy of a 5 star: When the hotel is only 10 or 20 percent booked, why not allow the guests to have a late checkout ( like 1 or 2 o'clock). We requested a late checkout because out departure wasn't until 3, but they declined forcing us to leave the room at 12 noon, despite the hotel being empty. This is not the behavior of a 5 star hotel. Next, why not have a hotel shuttle? When your hotel is located in Bohol, only accessible by boat or airplane, why would you make your customers pay 700 pesos for taxis to get to your hotel. That's 1500 we would've had extra to spend at your hotel if you only had free airport/ferry transportation. The restaurants are overpriced. In two days we spent over 15K pesos for two people,and we had breakfast included. I understand you want to be 5 star, but at the end of Bohol island there is no need to charge Manhattan prices. Lastly, do not come to this hotel for the beach. With all due respect for the hotel, and they have a crew cleaning up the trash every day: There is a ton of plastic garbage that washes up on these shores every day. No amount of cleaning will be enough, it will need to be stopped at the source (which seems to be Cebu, and they won't).
Thomas S. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2015
Very nice place

Nice rooms good food perfect ambiance
9.7
Superb!
Michael Z. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2015
Bellevue is a must visit

Brand new, friendly staff, good location
8.7
It was very pleasant , staff was attentive and facilities are topnotch
Eric G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 8, 2015
No beach

rooms are nice
5
Roy M. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2015
Wonderful experience!

Rooms, ambiance,pool
8.7
Kristine L. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2015
great hotel

great view. beach front. honest and friendly staffs. big rooms.
8
Our stay was awesome. Food was ok. Service was superb. The only downside is it is far from alona beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort BoholThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Bellevue Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05