or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Reception The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (37)
Sort by:
Alphonse G. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
That's all

1.the place 2.staff and crew 3.value for money
8.3
It was really good, but the food was not.
Mercedes F. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
beautiful hotel at tip of island

new rooms, beautiful view, quiet location
8.7
we had a very good stay. my visitors were impressed at the quality of the rooms and the food. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only drawback was that it was difficult to get to the hotel because of the road repairs on the way there. apart from that, we had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the hotel's many amenities.
Raymond G. Groups Australia, January 7, 2015
Beach not good

Staff, bed, pool
6
Food and beverages were average and very expensive. We only had the included breakfast and another meal once when we arrived. All the other times, we went to Alona beach for more and better dining options. The bar closes early, 10pm is too early for a '5-star' property. Sand quality is not as it is in the photos, full of rubbish and I mean household rubbish you won't normally see at sea! Water not very clear. Alona beach on the other side of the island has better atmosphere (kinda like low key Boracay), water is clearer and clean, better sand quality, wider and cheaper dining options. Other than nice beds, a great pool and pleasant staff, there's nothing to see and experience at Bellevue.
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Great resort but horrible staff

Pool was amazing, rooms were big and clean
8
The place was really amazing and the food was great (although, it was very pricey). The beach in front of the resort was not clean and too shallow. You have to walk a couple meters to get to a decent place swim in. It's a good thing they have a great pool. The staff needs proper training on customer service. I had 2 separate negative experiences with 2 different employees of the resort. First, the life guard seemed doubtful that we were guests of the resort that he had a lot of questions before giving us towels. However, he was a little too accommodating with the foreigner looking guests. What does that mean?? Just plain horrible customer experience. Second instance was with the front desk staff, I reserved 2 rooms under my name and decided to pre-pay the all room charges. What I wasn't aware of was that one of my guests consumed some of the drinks in the fridge. Instead of calling me for the additional charges (they had my number and my card info), they had to run to the parking lot with the additional bill. That's just not the right approach. They had enough time to call me prior to us leaving. Don't get me wrong, I am more than happy to pay anything. They could have handled this better. They made us seem like we left without paying. Like I said, staff needs thorough training about customer service. My experience with them was just horrible.
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Great resort but horrible staff

Pool was amazing, rooms were big and clean
8
The place was really amazing and the food was great (although, it was very pricey). The beach in front of the resort was not clean and too shallow. You have to walk a couple meters to get to a decent place swim in. It's a good thing they have a great pool. The staff needs proper training on customer service. I had 2 separate negative experiences with 2 different employees of the resort. First, the life guard seemed doubtful that we were guests of the resort that he had a lot of questions before giving us towels. However, he was a little too accommodating with the foreigner looking guests. What does that mean?? Just plain horrible customer experience. Second instance was with the front desk staff, I reserved 2 rooms under my name and decided to pre-pay the all room charges. What I wasn't aware of was that one of my guests consumed some of the drinks in the fridge. Instead of calling me for the additional charges (they had my number and my card info), they had to run to the parking lot with the additional bill. That's just not the right approach. They had enough time to call me prior to us leaving. Don't get me wrong, I am more than happy to pay anything. They could have handled this better. They made us seem like we left without paying. Like I said, staff needs thorough training about customer service. My experience with them was just horrible.
Realiza A. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
amazing resort

location, hoteland resort, ambience
9.7
We had a wonderful time. The place was very nice. It's quiet, relaxing and the beach is calm. Staff are very hospitable and helpful. Food is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable bed too.
Maria M. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2014
It was awesome. I love the amenities

beach, pool, and spa
9.7
My stay with Bellevue resort was amazing. The beach was nice and the pool. I love the spa it was very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this to all my friends.
Jing W. Groups China, February 5, 2014
Nice hotel

Hotel comfort, food, service
10
Really nice hotel, highly recommended
Deborah A. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
very relaxing trip

room, swimming pool, resort
8
During our stay there was no sun, it was too windy and cold. We didn't get to really enjoy the beach. We just swam in the swimming pool. The pool was nice. Buffet breakfast had a good variety of choices. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were big and comfortable, we enjoyed our bubble bath.
Martini M. Groups Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Nice

Cozy and relax
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort BoholThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Bellevue Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05