arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 641 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Paul N.
China
June 06, 2016
Good place for relaxation
It was a good experience booking at Bellevue bohol, the room is big and it's like a 5 star hotel room. I really like the pool beside the beach.

Herman P.
Malaysia
June 02, 2016
3 nights is not enough! On our honeymoon here for the 1st time
Room - Our room was super cozy, spacious and clean. *Bath tub can fit two people ahemmm.... Hotel staffs - very polite, helpful and always on their feet. Beach - clear calm shallow waters with super fine white sand. Downside - water can be so shallow, the further you go to find deeper water all you see is seaweed. *Snorkeling, its not the place but in the hotel you can grab their packages and will bring you to a very beautiful place where you can see sea turtles and so many fish and beautiful corrals! Food - fairly good and prices are not too expensive. *But for the locals its considered expensive. *For example, dinner buffet was around $899 peso per pax. *Choices - many. Each night the theme changes. During our stay we had the "international" , "local" and "Asian" themed. *Downside - No oysters! throughout our whole stay which is surprising since we are located on an island so the seafood has to be abundant right? Packages at the hotel - Dolphin sighting, snorkeling, island hopping, diving, parasailing and more. Worth every penny. We saw so many dolphins! 🐬🐬🐬 Overall Bellevue is a must stay for a relaxing quite vacation for couples and families. So sad to leave but also excited to come here again in the future with our family this time!

Kathleen C.
Australia
May 31, 2016
worth the money
Nice hotel, spacious room, friendly staff. Unfortunately, couldn't give us a sea view room even though requested.

Dexter D.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed the tours more than the stay
My partner and I stayed at the Bellevue for 3 days and 2 nights. We paid for around $450 for a Deluxe Ocean View room with breakfast. Compared to the other resorts where I have paid a similar amount or of a similar class, this pales in comparison to those hotels (i.e. Shang Mactan, Discovery Boracay Shores...etc.). Pros: 1. Spacious, fresh and really well-appointed rooms. I love the interiors of the room. 2. The hotel and its facilities/amenities, the view are just spectacular. So-So's (Neither bad nor good, just okay) 1. Service. Overall service is just okay. Staff are friendly, but seemed not connected with guests. Some are attentive to details, some are not. Some are really warm, some are not. 2. Food. Food was also okay. Buffet breakfast lacked variety. Cons: 1. When you turn on the shower, a really foul disgusting sewer smell envelopes the bathroom. I wasn't sure if it was the drainage or the water, but after a minute, the stink goes away. This happens every time you turn on the shower. 2. Inconsistent bread service at one of the a-la-carte restaurants. The first night we had dinner, the server took our orders and after a few minutes, it was served. On our second night, while waiting for our orders, we were served bread. Realized that they did not do that on our first night. 3. Beach was nice, but a few feet away from the shoreline, it's just full of seaweeds / sea grass and if you are the type that feels "icky" about these things, then you'd rather stay at the pool or near the shore. Overall, would I go back to Bellevue, definitely yes, but not for the price that I paid for. What I liked best about our trip was not inside the hotel, but touring Balicasag and the Virgin Island.

essa T.
Bahrain
May 20, 2016
Great hotel for relaxation
The hotel little far from the city, and there's no transport available from the hotel.

Joyce T.
Canada
May 19, 2016
??? Not clean enough???
Me and my family occupied 2 rooms (i.e. One in 5th floor and one in 3rd floor). Both rooms were not cleaned especially the two bathrooms. Pillow cases looked so gross, i was thinking they did not wash it. When we went to the beach, some plastic bags were floating. Staff were friendly, food was good, location was great, facilities were good.. Only the cleanliness was the main issue.. I think their supervisors need to check his/ her housekeepers properly..

Louis F.
Philippines
May 13, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 day stay at Bellevue. The staff a
Keep up the good work.

Ray Z.
Philippines
May 11, 2016
Excellent Hotel
The Bellevue was absolute beautiful. The beach, pool, facilities were epic. I loved how they had a game room to keep my son occupied (this has ps4, ps3, table tennis, computer games, etc). The breakfast buffet was also good. I will definitely come back

Dennis I.
United States
May 11, 2016
Wonderful Respite in midst of Hectic Travel between Cities in Philippines
The Bellevue Bohol was once again wonderful to unwind, relax and recharge from hectic travel in Philippines. Kudos !

Belinda W.
Philippines
May 04, 2016
Bellevue Resort
Hotel staffs courteous and efficient