Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Interior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - View from the pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Infinity pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach front The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Infinity pool The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Interior The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Restaurant The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Flujo Lounge The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lamian Restaurant The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom facility The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Marea Al Fresco Restaurant The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lamian World Restaurant The Bellevue Resort Bohol - Marea Al Fresco Restaurant
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Jan K. Families with young children Netherlands, August 4, 2014
Beautiful beach and swimming pool; Poor breakfast

Beach, Swimming pool, Location hotel
7
Everything okay, except breakfast. Breakfast focused on Korean/Chinese tourists. After 9am empty baskets (of for example bread, yoghurt and pancakes). Furthermore, bread and coffee tasted 'old' and the hot chocomilk and juices were terrible.
Realiza A. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
amazing resort

location, hoteland resort, ambience
9.7
We had a wonderful time. The place was very nice. It's quiet, relaxing and the beach is calm. Staff are very hospitable and helpful. Food is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable bed too.
Brix C. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Good for family vacations

Service, Ambiance and the Beach
9
The room is excellent. Water pressure is strong, Wifi is fast, room interiors are top notch. If you are very attentive to detail, you can notice stains on the sofa furniture which is not very 5 star like but still not a deal breaker. Only issue we have is the pricey food in Marea restaurant. Limited choices and the taste does not warrant the price tag. If you don't have plans to dine outside, it's a better option to avail of the buffet at the Lamian restaurant (where the buffet breakfast is also served) to get a better bang for the buck meal. Overall it's a good place for a family vacation but if you're more into night parties and activities you can choose from the various resorts located in Alona Beach.
Adrian P. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2014
A Piece of Serenity

Location, Food, Service
10
The location was calming and very quiet, very far from other resorts that sometimes cause a ruckus to visitors. The locality is generally courteous but the service we received was excellent and all the staff were very attentive. The food was good, but the price may be something to consider when you're on a budget
Andrew W. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Nice Getaway, but you can't Get away

The resort and room looked new and well-kept. The staff were accommodating enough and the pool overlooked the ocean which added to the radiant view
7.3
The stay was nice but it could've been a lot nicer had they had firmer beds. The beds were the smooshy types that were almost waterbedesque. The room was spacious though and while the resort was pleasant, there was nothing around the vicinity (stores, restaurants, activities, etc) requiring one to prearrange transportation to other areas of the island. You were basically confined to the resort if you weren't able to secure prearranged transportation.
Lincoln C. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
What a Place

Everything was fantastic about the Bellevue Resort
9.3
We had a excellent time , the beach is fantastic.
Melanie R. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2014
Relaxing Place to be and the Most Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Landscape and Well Maintained Room
9.3
We stay in the hotel from 12 July to 17 July. We choose this hotel as per the picture show and indeed, what you see in the picture does not justify how beautiful the hotel is in real. This holiday if for me and my Bf's anniversary and the staff makes it extra special as they gave us a complimentary cake for our Anniversary celebration. This may seems to be a small things but it does makes a lot of difference. I can say that this hotel is one of the best hotel we have been to. They have the most friendly staff that speaks good English and room itself is well maintained room. If i remembered correctly there was a room service twice to maintained your room. Breakfast is great as well. If you are planning to get this hotel make sure you have it with breakfast as their BF is buffet style and they have lots of variety to choose from. Take note, their breakfast do change every day! The location is somehow located in western part of Panglao Island, I suggest you communicate with the hotel when you will be arriving as they have a pick up service from Airport to hotel which is 30-40 mins drive. Dinner is ok but i suggest you go somewhere that is way much cheaper than the hotel price. We rented a scooter as well to go around. Scooter is cheap PHP500 for a day and pretty much decent. Easiest way to go around the island and go to main city. I remembered that 2 days before we check out, typhoon hit Philippines. I am amazed how Bohol is not that much affected with the typhoon although it does rain but not heavy. After going around the area through scooter, realizing that rain will not going to stop soon, we decided to go back to hotel and stay. Initially thought it was boring but although we are stuck in the hotel, there are so many things to do, go to gym, play indoor sport, play playstation. All are provided. Overall, i am very happy that we choose Bellevue Hotel and will highly recommend it for Family and couples who want to have a great beach holiday in Bohol.
Gaylord P. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2014
Best hotel for a quiet relaxation

Beach, pool, room
9
The whole family, especially the kids, had an awesome time. We loved the pool. We loved the whole hotel because it wasn't crowded like the usual 5-star hotels. The rooms at the ground floor though weren't the best. The view from our room was the wall separating us from the next hotel. Better get rooms on the upper floors. Food was good but a bit expensive. The beach is nice when the tide is high...but when it's not, better stay in the pool.
Froilan A. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2014
Relaxing

Beach, pool and staff
8
My stay was absolutely relaxing. The room was spacious and the staff are very accommodating.
Eileen S. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2014
We had a great stay and we enjoyed so much!

1. The hotel got friendly staffs. 2. Clean and big room. 3. Great for relaxation.
9.7
We enjoyed the sun, the beach and the pool. The place was peaceful and quiet. Great place to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort BoholThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - InteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - View from the poolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Infinity poolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming poolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Beach frontThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Infinity poolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - InteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Flujo LoungeThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lamian RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Bathroom facilityThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Marea Al Fresco RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lamian World RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Marea Al Fresco RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Cena Fusion CuisineThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Lamian World CuisineThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Cena Fusion RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Cena Fusion RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Marea Al Fresco RestaurantThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05