Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Ma L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best place in Panglao
This hotel has the best facilities in Panglao. Location is also perfect if you want to go Island Hoping (Virgin Island is just 20minutes away from the hotel; Balicasag Island is 40minutes away) They offer free shuttle transfer going to Alona Beach (Just ask the reception for the details. The hotel also offers free water activities.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Dani E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Flawless
The cleanliness and the view is awesome.. The beach is so clean. the pool is small but amazing. This is highly commendable for those planning to travel in Bohol.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Leandro F. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great!
Worth the trip
Reviewed June 09, 2016

ELSA D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Wonderful memories
We had a great time here at the Bellevue Resort. Browsing at our pictures reminded us of the good times we had. Just enough to bring back happy memories and wanting to go back. Excellent hotel, highly recommended.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Paul N. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good place for relaxation
It was a good experience booking at Bellevue bohol, the room is big and it's like a 5 star hotel room. I really like the pool beside the beach.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Herman P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
3 nights is not enough! On our honeymoon here for the 1st time
Room - Our room was super cozy, spacious and clean. *Bath tub can fit two people ahemmm.... Hotel staffs - very polite, helpful and always on their feet. Beach - clear calm shallow waters with super fine white sand. Downside - water can be so shallow, the further you go to find deeper water all you see is seaweed. *Snorkeling, its not the place but in the hotel you can grab their packages and will bring you to a very beautiful place where you can see sea turtles and so many fish and beautiful corrals! Food - fairly good and prices are not too expensive. *But for the locals its considered expensive. *For example, dinner buffet was around $899 peso per pax. *Choices - many. Each night the theme changes. During our stay we had the "international" , "local" and "Asian" themed. *Downside - No oysters! throughout our whole stay which is surprising since we are located on an island so the seafood has to be abundant right? Packages at the hotel - Dolphin sighting, snorkeling, island hopping, diving, parasailing and more. Worth every penny. We saw so many dolphins! 🐬🐬🐬 Overall Bellevue is a must stay for a relaxing quite vacation for couples and families. So sad to leave but also excited to come here again in the future with our family this time!
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Kathleen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
worth the money
Nice hotel, spacious room, friendly staff. Unfortunately, couldn't give us a sea view room even though requested.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Dexter D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Enjoyed the tours more than the stay
My partner and I stayed at the Bellevue for 3 days and 2 nights. We paid for around $450 for a Deluxe Ocean View room with breakfast. Compared to the other resorts where I have paid a similar amount or of a similar class, this pales in comparison to those hotels (i.e. Shang Mactan, Discovery Boracay Shores...etc.). Pros: 1. Spacious, fresh and really well-appointed rooms. I love the interiors of the room. 2. The hotel and its facilities/amenities, the view are just spectacular. So-So's (Neither bad nor good, just okay) 1. Service. Overall service is just okay. Staff are friendly, but seemed not connected with guests. Some are attentive to details, some are not. Some are really warm, some are not. 2. Food. Food was also okay. Buffet breakfast lacked variety. Cons: 1. When you turn on the shower, a really foul disgusting sewer smell envelopes the bathroom. I wasn't sure if it was the drainage or the water, but after a minute, the stink goes away. This happens every time you turn on the shower. 2. Inconsistent bread service at one of the a-la-carte restaurants. The first night we had dinner, the server took our orders and after a few minutes, it was served. On our second night, while waiting for our orders, we were served bread. Realized that they did not do that on our first night. 3. Beach was nice, but a few feet away from the shoreline, it's just full of seaweeds / sea grass and if you are the type that feels "icky" about these things, then you'd rather stay at the pool or near the shore. Overall, would I go back to Bellevue, definitely yes, but not for the price that I paid for. What I liked best about our trip was not inside the hotel, but touring Balicasag and the Virgin Island.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

essa T. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great hotel for relaxation
The hotel little far from the city, and there's no transport available from the hotel.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Joyce T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
??? Not clean enough???
Me and my family occupied 2 rooms (i.e. One in 5th floor and one in 3rd floor). Both rooms were not cleaned especially the two bathrooms. Pillow cases looked so gross, i was thinking they did not wash it. When we went to the beach, some plastic bags were floating. Staff were friendly, food was good, location was great, facilities were good.. Only the cleanliness was the main issue.. I think their supervisors need to check his/ her housekeepers properly..
Reviewed May 19, 2016