Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - View The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Reception The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (47)
Sort by:
Corine M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2015
Very friendly, courteous and attentive staff.

The buffet has many choices and foonsa st lukes global kmi admit si auntie d taste good. The ala carte dinner was good as well. I enjoyed the infinity pool.
9.7
Excellent. Even if the location is far the amenities, good food and courteous staff are superb! We asked for a nurse visit for my sick aunt we were not disappointed. will highly recommend.
Report this review
Jon M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Nice facility, but far from any type of nightlife

1) the room, 2) the pool, 3) staff
7
Hidden charges. This hotel is far from the airport/ ferry port ( like 15 km). I didn't think it would matter because they have a hotel shuttle. They picked up up with their "hotel shuttle" and took me back to the hotel. 3 days later when I tried to schedule the shuttle to take me to the airport, they told me it would be 700 pesos. I asked them since they picked me up for free, why are they charging me now. That was when the clerk notified me that I had been charged 700 pesos for the ride, EVEN though I had not been informed of the charge nor had I signed anything authorizing or accepting the charge. According to the clerk, the shuttle is free UNLESS you book through Agoda. I have booked at least 10 different hotels throughout the Philippines and Asia through Agoda. This was the first time I have ever been made to feel like I was less of a guest because I utlilized Agoda. I ended up arranging for my own airport transportation with a service not affiliated with the hotel. It cost me 300 pesos. If the Bellevue wants to claim they are a five star hotel, then simple shuttle service to and from ports and the airport should be standard FOR ALL guests, especially given that one of the biggest disadvantages about using this hotel is the distant and remote location and If you are going to charge guests for anything, you should immediately notify them of the charge and obtain the guest's approval.
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 8, 2015
No beach

rooms are nice
5
Report this review
Kawon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 9, 2014
Good relaxation

nice swimming pool, private beach, good for relaxation
7.3
Report this review
Yujin J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2014
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Xiaofei G. Solo travelers China, February 3, 2014
Great experience

Beach, Food, Performance
9.3
Best night in Philippines,5-star experience. Beautiful beach and ocean view. The facilities in the hotel is all-inclusive. the open-air cinema the the music performance during dinner is superb.
Report this review
Gallon T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
Nice island

Hotel stay include airport transfer with warm welcome arrival. Wifi coverage is good within the whole hotel coverage even at the hotel beach front. Service is great n attentive
6.7
Overall my stay was good. Service is good with attentive and helpful nice staffs. Great job so do keep it up. Wifi is fast and covers almost every part of hotel, you can stil gt wifi access at the beach in front of hotel. Room is spacious n clean. Airport transfer is available as per of the hotel stay thats great n really helpful cos you dnt hv to worry abt getting to hotel n airport. However, food in hotel needs lot of improvement its impt to hv some nice local food nt jus mediocre international food.
Report this review
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Perhaps 10 days was too long

Modern, clean and fantastic staff
8.3
Hotel is on a peninsula and felt institutionalised after 10 days of the same menu and too far from nearest local restaurants. Electric was a problem after the earthquake but fully understandable and excusable. Could not answer following questions as the local facilities were not available.
Report this review
Yun X. Solo travelers China, November 22, 2013
Luxurious hotel

Good receiption service, rich breakfast, and excellent sea view swimming pool
9.7
It is a very luxurious hotel, it is said to be only one 5 Star Hotel. The hardware is quite good, including the room, bed, bath room. The most unforgetable hardware is the sea veiw big swimming pool. It also has small gym and Table Tennis facility. I like them. The service of receiption is very good, especially the beautiful German lady is very helpful. The disadvantage is that this hotel is not in the downtown, so there are no reataurant and shops nearby. There is no much evening life you can enjoy during the night unless you book a taxi or hotel car to go out.
Report this review
Richard A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Perect location

Location, buffet breakfast, beach/pool
10
My stay here was amazing - highly recommend. From the check in to check out this is 5 star all the way. The buffet breakfast was good the buffet evening meal was amazing. Great place to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao IslandThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Bellevue Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03