Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - View The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Reception The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
45 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (45)
Sort by:
Alyanna T. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2015
overrated

beachfront, nice view, nice pool
6.7
Me and my friends feel that this is an overrated resort. We did not feel the 5-star hotel ambiance when we arrived at the hotel. There was an ongoing construction and yet we paid so much money to feel comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay. They even have no free airport or city transfers but just one ride going to alona beach. The breakfast buffet was okay but not a good value for the price (1,000+ per person). Their ala carte foods were somehow good and worth the price. Good thing they have spacious rooms and friendly staffs who are easy to approach.
Report this review
Alena T. Groups United States of America, June 14, 2015
Great accomodation, but too noisy

Rooms, massage
8
Great massages, but more family-focus type of hotel. Not ideal for quiet weekend getaway. Lots of kids, group activities... and loud wedding music that overpowered our 90 minute massage. Left more anxious than relaxed. Recommend the hotel consider ALL paying customers' needs and move wedding ceremonies (and the music) away from the dining/spa. Perhaps to a separate wedding hall/facility. Or at least shut down the spa when there's an event or warn customer. Not an ideal, relaxing atmosphere.
Report this review
Elsa C. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2015
Great experience

Staff, facilities and food
8.3
Great overall
Report this review
Beatriz B. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2015
Great Stay

The best welcome dance presentation ever; great rooms; and friendly staff
8.3
It was excellent! They welcomed their guests with a very nice dance number and welcome compliments. They have big rooms, big bed and big stylish Comfort room. The whole clan enjoyed our stay there. But not recommended to those who want night life since restaurants close early. But all in all, it was a great
Report this review
Gina L. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2015
Fun stay

Good location, friendly staff & good amenities
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Christian J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2015
First 5-Star Experience

Pillows. Staff. Rooms.
8.3
OMG! Our stay in bellevue was one of a kind! Everything was a first! Staff are so accomodating! Rooms and beds are very very cozy that it will make you just stay and sleep rather than roaming around. The pool was even better! No negative comments! Look for chef Jayson he will give you guys free desserts! ✌️
Report this review
Jayme G. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2015
Perfect getaway!

Layout of the hotel, spacious comfy rooms, scrumptious food
10
It was amazing! although the beach in front is now really swimable, but the resort is a one-stop place for a getaway. Staff was courteous and helpful Amenities were amazing Food was very good View was awesome Singers in the evening were good And the rooms were superb! Room for improvements are: Since there are tour groups that may be too noisy in the evening, they should improve the doors in the adjoining rooms so the noise wouldn't be heard too much from the other room. They should manage their breakfast buffet spread better if there are big groups staying in the hotel because the lines were long and they were running out of food. Overall they made our honeymoon memorable by sending us flowers and yummy cake!! Will definitely come back!
Report this review
Alphonse G. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
That's all

1.the place 2.staff and crew 3.value for money
8.3
It was really good, but the food was not.
Report this review
Mercedes F. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2015
beautiful hotel at tip of island

new rooms, beautiful view, quiet location
8.7
we had a very good stay. my visitors were impressed at the quality of the rooms and the food. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only drawback was that it was difficult to get to the hotel because of the road repairs on the way there. apart from that, we had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the hotel's many amenities.
Report this review
Raymond G. Groups Australia, January 7, 2015
Beach not good

Staff, bed, pool
6
Food and beverages were average and very expensive. We only had the included breakfast and another meal once when we arrived. All the other times, we went to Alona beach for more and better dining options. The bar closes early, 10pm is too early for a '5-star' property. Sand quality is not as it is in the photos, full of rubbish and I mean household rubbish you won't normally see at sea! Water not very clear. Alona beach on the other side of the island has better atmosphere (kinda like low key Boracay), water is clearer and clean, better sand quality, wider and cheaper dining options. Other than nice beds, a great pool and pleasant staff, there's nothing to see and experience at Bellevue.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 582 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao IslandThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07